We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Prince Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Prince Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Prince Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Acacia Street | Barangay Kamputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Due to the good reviews from tripadvisor, I book this hotel however there is something wrong from their website thus I called them up.

As we are 4 adults and 1 toddler, Miss Beth recommended the 2 bedroom suite that is huge and which is good for us coz we check in during holy week from March 28 to 30 so we just chill out at the hotel as everything is close so we just went to the churches.

Room – huge and got enough space. We got a living room and 2 separate bedrooms with attached toilets each.

Location – 3 to 5 mins walking distance to Ayala Mall and 10 to 15 mins by cab going to SM.

Customer Service – was good and help us out in our church tours =) Helped me as well to get a Yellow Cab Pizza number which is a wrong number and when I googled it I called another number and ask them to waived this off from my bill which they did.
Overall experience was good and was very pleased about their service as we always still inside our room.

Wifi – our living room has ample internet however in the room there’s none.

Food – ours includes buffet breakfast, not a big spread but its ample.

Downside: there is no pool but its ok, after 1 night our key card won’t work, good thing the cleaner is just nearby coz we are on the 6th floor.
A big downside are the glass windows coz its not safe for kids. Although its close, its a transparent window then you will automatically drop if accident happens. So we always make sure my baby will not go near the window.
I remembered also that some of the lights are not working and some of them are yellow light so its so dim.
Some of the cabinet walls are spoiled and the faucet and shower are coming off but despite of this our stay is great and value for money =)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    23
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
13
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is just a few minutes walk from Ayala Mall, strategically located at a quiet street with another side facing main road. I'm impressed with the friendly and warm staffs, every staff including housekeepers, waiters , bellboy, guide etc greeted us with a wide smile whenever you meet them. The room is clean and big, just the bathroom is a bit small compared to the spacious room. Downside of the room is the poor sound proofing of the room as you can easily hear sounds outside the room which is not really a big deal for me. Would recommend this hotel to those who need a budget stay with cheap price,nice location & environment .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is strategically located within 3 minutes walking distance to Ayala Mall.
The room is clean and big with very friendly staff that greet you whenever they see you.
The breakfast is nice.
The sound proof of the room need to be upgrade as we can hear other room door opening sound.
Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Sometime in Dec. 19, 2012 i had my wedding and i didn't regret to avail of the Hassle-free wedding package of Golden Prince Hotel. Its practically affordable and the food is great, the venue and the inclusions in the package. Although there are some minute discrepancies on the details but anyways its manageable thru the efforts of their beautiful sales coordinator Ms. Guia who is so accommodating, understanding and friendly.
Everything in the wedding package is indeed worth it and had saved a lot of effort, stress and time. A very practical way to save a lot for your wedding and Golden Prince has it!

Thank you so much!

Steven & Melea

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed there twice in a short period. Both times had a studio suite for 2150Php which included breakfast. They warned about the noise from the reconstruction next door, but despite having a window looking out on it, it was not a bother. Very light sleepers might consider this. The rooms were clean, reasonably sized. The hot water was a bit warmish rather than very hot. They both had mini-kitchens. Cable TV and free Wifi which worked very well. The breakfast was good, with a vegetarian choice available. The restaurant could use a vegetarian entree. The service staff was friendly and very helpful. Located within a ten minute walk of Ayala Mall (one of the four big malls in Cebu, with lots of shopping and many great choices for eating), this was a find, and will definitely be visited again.

Room Tip: If noise is a problem tell them before accepting a room, there is construction going on. (They have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozamiz City, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here when I had a short trip to Cebu. The best plus of the hotel is the location near the Ayala mall. Rooms were spacious but a bit bare. Breakfast was good enough but the service was great. The hotel is budget friendly and just outside are restaurants as well.

Room Tip: Pick rooms that are facing the street for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My stay at this hotel was very satisfactory, they can certainly expect repeat business from me. We booked the room at Agoda.com, and ended up paying less than Php 5,000 for a 3-night stay for two people, with free buffet breakfast! The room was clean and well-maintained, and quite comfortable; my colleague and I stayed in their standard room, with the following amenities: cable TV, complimentary bottled water and toiletries, personal ref, and hot and cold shower. WiFi was supposedly available, but we had a difficult time getting into the network, although the signal was great at the lobby.

The hotel's Prince Fusion Gourmet Restaurant deserves special mention for making sure that you start your day right, with a different sumptuous spread to choose from for breakfast everyday; and since we could not enjoy their buffet on our last day (breakfast is from 6:30 to 10:00 am, and we checked out at 5:30 am), they graciously provided us with packed breakfast for our trip. The hotel staff definitely deserves commendation for great service!

Golden Prince's location is also very convenient, with its proximity to Ayala Center, tourist attractions, and places to eat and hang out. Cab fare to and from the airport was less than Php 200.00. Definitely a must-try in Cebu, for those looking for a great place to stay without spending too much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Prince Hotel

Address: Acacia Street | Barangay Kamputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Prince Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Golden Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Prince Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Prince Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.