We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth It Wedding Package” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Prince Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Acacia Street | Barangay Kamputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in Cebu City
Cebu
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth It Wedding Package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Sometime in Dec. 19, 2012 i had my wedding and i didn't regret to avail of the Hassle-free wedding package of Golden Prince Hotel. Its practically affordable and the food is great, the venue and the inclusions in the package. Although there are some minute discrepancies on the details but anyways its manageable thru the efforts of their beautiful sales coordinator Ms. Guia who is so accommodating, understanding and friendly.
Everything in the wedding package is indeed worth it and had saved a lot of effort, stress and time. A very practical way to save a lot for your wedding and Golden Prince has it!

Thank you so much!

Steven & Melea

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
14
15
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed there twice in a short period. Both times had a studio suite for 2150Php which included breakfast. They warned about the noise from the reconstruction next door, but despite having a window looking out on it, it was not a bother. Very light sleepers might consider this. The rooms were clean, reasonably sized. The hot water was a bit warmish rather than very hot. They both had mini-kitchens. Cable TV and free Wifi which worked very well. The breakfast was good, with a vegetarian choice available. The restaurant could use a vegetarian entree. The service staff was friendly and very helpful. Located within a ten minute walk of Ayala Mall (one of the four big malls in Cebu, with lots of shopping and many great choices for eating), this was a find, and will definitely be visited again.

Room Tip: If noise is a problem tell them before accepting a room, there is construction going on. (They have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozamiz City, Philippines
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here when I had a short trip to Cebu. The best plus of the hotel is the location near the Ayala mall. Rooms were spacious but a bit bare. Breakfast was good enough but the service was great. The hotel is budget friendly and just outside are restaurants as well.

Room Tip: Pick rooms that are facing the street for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My stay at this hotel was very satisfactory, they can certainly expect repeat business from me. We booked the room at Agoda.com, and ended up paying less than Php 5,000 for a 3-night stay for two people, with free buffet breakfast! The room was clean and well-maintained, and quite comfortable; my colleague and I stayed in their standard room, with the following amenities: cable TV, complimentary bottled water and toiletries, personal ref, and hot and cold shower. WiFi was supposedly available, but we had a difficult time getting into the network, although the signal was great at the lobby.

The hotel's Prince Fusion Gourmet Restaurant deserves special mention for making sure that you start your day right, with a different sumptuous spread to choose from for breakfast everyday; and since we could not enjoy their buffet on our last day (breakfast is from 6:30 to 10:00 am, and we checked out at 5:30 am), they graciously provided us with packed breakfast for our trip. The hotel staff definitely deserves commendation for great service!

Golden Prince's location is also very convenient, with its proximity to Ayala Center, tourist attractions, and places to eat and hang out. Cab fare to and from the airport was less than Php 200.00. Definitely a must-try in Cebu, for those looking for a great place to stay without spending too much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed 3 days on route back to Airport Sept. 16-18th
Nice budget hotel, good pricing, includes Free Breakfast and wi-fi,, rooms clean and bed comfortable. short walk to Ayala mall. would recommend to friends and stay there again.
Breakfast buffet is reasonable but small breakfast area. make sure you give plenty time to get to airport as major constructions going on both bridges, takes approx. 1 hour right now and foreseeable future,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Average hotel, with reasonably clean, but dated rooms, with kitchenette , mini bar and wifi included in price. The surprising thing was the extensive buffet breakfast, with good western and filipino choices. A pleasant surprise. Great location to Ayala mall, and good taxi service from your hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecco, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The best thing of this hotel is for sure the position next to Ayala Mall, you can arrive there just crossing the street, rooms are spacious and clean even if a bit old maybe, staff is nice and friendly. I think i't a very good average hotel with a reasonable price 2000 pesos included breakfast, it's not really a 5 stars but i recomend it especially for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Golden Prince Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Address: Acacia Street | Barangay Kamputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Prince Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Golden Prince Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Prince Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.