We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location- service has dropped.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu to your Saves list
Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Ramos St and General Maxilom Avenue | 3rd Floor Coast Pacific Business Center Corner F, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 60 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good location- service has dropped.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

Stayed here in October 09' in a junior suite and it was great cause it had a window and was on the 4th floor. Just returned March 5th 10' and noticed the service has slipped markedly. Upon checking in i was told that my booking had been cancelled, i was like wtf? i booked 2 weeks prior on the net. Then the check in girl 'LEAH' told me i would have to wait 30 mins for a room to be cleaned, no prob so i waited and in that time she demand i pay p1700 for the junior suite which i had booked which i did.. After paying and waiting a length of time was led to a standard room right beside the front desk, this room was seriously like being in solitary confinement! No window and not big enough to swing a cat! BTW these rooms cost approx p1000! i complained then was told to wait another 30 mins while the more expensive and larger room that i booked would be cleaned! Would have been a nice windfall for the staff if i hadn't moved hey Leah! Other complaint is that alot of people smoke in the building although supposed to be non- smoking on the 4th floor i had to squash towels under the door in order to breath! Also last time i was here the room was serviced daily now u have to go and chase a janitor for a toilet roll or a towel! Other than that it is in a great location maybe too noisy. Will try elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
8
13
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

In my books you have to compare the Diplomat Hotel around the corner and Grand Prix and Diplomat Hotel (every cabbie knows where it is in Ramos St ) wins hands down.

I walked into this place, the room stunk of cigarette smoke, dirty AC unit (even though it was a new split system) and NO WINDOWS. How inviting.

I was paying the SAME RATE even cheaper at Diplomat hotel. The trick is ask for the new wing up on the higher floors .. 6,7, 8th.. get views etc.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

Stayed here with my wife's brother whilst on a tour of bohol and cebu.
Great value, and new and clean and complimentary breakfast. and free wifi a must for iphone addicts!

Very good value for money. If going again would probably either stay in the province of cebu or bohol which are both beautiful.

The area can be a little sleazy at night but is right in the centre of cebu. Would not stay here with the family after seeing the area at night though.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

after one bad experiance at another hotel we called in the gran prix off the street had a look at the rooms from cheapest up decided on the junior suit 2 windows double aspect kingsized bed settea 19 inch flat screen telly bath tub air co and clean 2000 a night for 2 with plate breakfast nice room oh and mini fridge fualts no clothes hanging and only mirror in bathroom a bit noisy but central cebu and one gets used to the cars passing . best was the staff they were first class the girls on the counter and a young lad called eugine he was a star he kept the room first class clean and did it so quietly and whist we were out always saying good morning and have you had a nice day and do you nead anythink , i hope his employer reads this and realise that its lads like him that give your hotel a good name , the girls on the counter always said hello and even the gaurd on the enterance saluted me every time we went in and out , a good clean no nonsence hotel thankyou we will stay with them again .

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

hotel in great conveiant spot...food excellent...room always clean..staff very freindly,curtious and always went out of their way to help..they made a great rip excellent..thanks guys and girls..

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

1) Conveniently located for my business trip and for my areas of interest

2) I arranged for my own transfer, from airport to hotel and vice versa. Cabs are easily available at the airport and in the hotel area

3) Booked on line, payed 10% of the room rate, the balance I settled when I checked-in, using my credit card

4) Minimal service, staff could be very much still improve.

5) Don't bother asking for a room with windows, they don't have one...they also don't have non smoking rooms. But their Toilet and Bath has proper ventilation

6) If you are on a leisure trip, there is somebody offering a tour at the ground floor. BTW, the reception is at the third floor

7) Coffee shop is at the second floor. Nice set up. Can't say much about the food. Just availed of my complimentary Continental Breakfast: Toast, Jam, Butter and Coffee

8) There are a lot of restaurants within the area. A small mall, is just across the street. They have a grocery, restaurants, fast food area, RTW stores, book store, etc...

9) Cleanliness of the room could still be improved. The T&B cleanliness is okay. the towels though are not white anymore, needs to be changed.

10) Bring your toiletries, they only provide soap and toothpaste (not of good quality)

11) Bring your sleepers too

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

My kids and I went to Cebu City last Oct 23 for the National Finals of the Milo Little Olympics. My daughter was competing for team NCR in Taekwondo and she found the pictures of this hotel quite nice in the internet . My wife made arrangements through text messages and phone conversations with this hotel. They were quite accommodating and reservation was very easy, because of this my wife paid immediately the whole amount through bank deposit in Manila. The location is very accessible to restaurants and the mall. The room was pleasant and the aircon was so cool. My daughter loved it although we have one criticism...our room comes with free breakfast but it was a disappointment. They served only a piece of bread with little jam and butter and it did not even look good to eat. My wife got upset over this when I talked to her on the phone because the hotel told her that they will serve Filipino Breakfast ( rice with viand ) and not continental (well, it is not even continental in nature). Since my daughter is an athlete, this is a no..no for her because she needs to eat a complete breakfast. So every morning we go across to jollibee and let her eat a heavy breakfast prior to training and actual competition.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu

Address: Ramos St and General Maxilom Avenue | 3rd Floor Coast Pacific Business Center Corner F, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gran Prix Econotel Cebu officially rolled out its red carpet to both foreign and local travelers, as the newest and most innovative econotel in Cebu . Its first in the Visayas, Gran Prix Econotel Cebu takes pride in its personalized, efficient and fast service, comfortable accommodation, affordable rates and perfect location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Prix Hotel And Suites Cebu
Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.