We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature Spa- best spa in Cebu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu

Save Saved
You added Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Ramos St and General Maxilom Avenue | 3rd Floor Coast Pacific Business Center Corner F, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 58 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nature Spa- best spa in Cebu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Summit Circle Hotel for the PAL 66th interclub competition. Having come from Australia, we were extremely pundandic where we go to. My golf mates and I went to Nature Spa after a day of golf and we were extremely pleased with the service and the cleanliness of this place. The manageress and her staff were extremely friendly, accommodating and professional. And to top it all, it was extremely affordable. No wonder we ended up going back more than once. I highly recommend Nature Spa if you ever come to Cebu.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
8
13
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for 4 nights during Sinulog 2013 weekend and thought the location near Fuente Osmenas was ideal. Overall we've been quite happy with our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable enough. Noise was a bit of an issue as the walls are quite thin, so ear plugs are a good idea if you are a light sleeper. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the in-house spa offers good (and good value) massages. Breakfast is pretty decent too by Philippines standards. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and 6 days last October 2012 while attending seminar at Waterfront Hotel Lahug, We got a small room, no closet just a few cloth hangers on the wall for 3 but it still okay because most of the day we were out. Anyway the place is close to Ayala, Robinsons but a little far from SM. They served breakfast for free, the menu was good, but the fruit being served was so small.The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Right in the heart of Cebu City, this small hostel with a big heart. The place is clean and quiet at night. The staff are very attentive of your needs without reservation. Location is the best close to everything in the city. Love to stay here again.

Relaxation, a spa on second floor that offer common massages and its clean not the best but you will get pampered for what its cost.


Food they offer complimentary breakfast and we love it.

Room is not quiet big which is common for hostel in Cebu. If you are looking for big huge room like in US this is not for you.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Gran Prix Hotel was very small
The wireless was not working when I arrived and it took 3 calls before, they believed me that it was not working.
Beds were good housekeeping was good
Reception was good and helpful.
Laundry through the Hotel was cheap.
The area in general was quite rough, lots of beggars and street marketers.
Robinson’s department store is with about a 70 meter walk.
Mango Avenue is just down the road (girl Bars) but it pays to be careful and security conscious
I booked the family room which was not so bad the normal rooms are so small I would not like to stay in them.
The walls are thin so sometime you can hear what's going on in the room next door if you know what I mean.

Room Tip: I booked the family room which was not so bad the normal rooms are so small I would not like to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a relatively new hotel, right in the heart of uptown Cebu. The location is very good - it's right on the main road, near Fuente, right across Robinson's Mall, and just a block from Mango Square - the nightlife center of Cebu. The rooms are new and very clean. Good interiors. The sheets and towels were just OK. The basic ("superior") room is very small, you'd have to watch your step lest you bump your legs into something. Breakfast? No coffee :( Wifi speed is just OK.

My biggest issue with this hotel is that it's hard to sleep in (especially in the morning) because of the noisy staff. They don't think twice about banging doors and talking with each other and laughing with loud voices across the corridor outside the rooms. They also knock very hard on doors and you can hear them talk to guests in other rooms. I had wanted to wake up late, but the noise made it near impossible.

The hotel is exactly what it calls itself - a bed & breakfast or econotel. You get just a small, but comfortable room to sleep in. So with its excellent location, it is a good value hotel. However if you don't mind going to a not-so-new hotel, with less classier rooms, there are so many other cheaper alternatives around the same area, one of which is Sampaguita Suites right across this hotel. Many others are a block or two from the main road (try J Llorente St.)

Room Tip: Choose one that's far away from the staff / supplies room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Although you really cannot expect much for a budget hotel, Gran Prix Cebu has good clean rooms with just the right stuff in it. They have comfortable beds and pillows that are not clumpy and dusty. The sheets are also clean and fresh.

The location is great specially if you're gonna stay here during Cebu's famous Sinulog Festival where it is less than a minute walk away from Fuente Circle where all the festivities happen.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu

Address: Ramos St and General Maxilom Avenue | 3rd Floor Coast Pacific Business Center Corner F, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gran Prix Econotel Cebu officially rolled out its red carpet to both foreign and local travelers, as the newest and most innovative econotel in Cebu . Its first in the Visayas, Gran Prix Econotel Cebu takes pride in its personalized, efficient and fast service, comfortable accommodation, affordable rates and perfect location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Prix Hotel And Suites Cebu
Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Prix Hotel & Suites Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;