We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, great ambience, even a bit pricey...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banri Noodle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Banri Noodle House
Crossroads Mall, Gov. M. Cuenco Ave., Banilad, Cebu City, Philippines
63-32-234-0488
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 390 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Food, great ambience, even a bit pricey...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Together with my partner we had a wide variety of dishes, and none of the disappointed... The Sashimi was quite pricey and so was the Sushi, so we ended up with some of the other excellent dishes from the Japanese cuisine which they managed to prepare and serve very well and appetizing... I would certainly come here again, both with friends, business partners or even on a date...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The surprise borne out of its location in a strip mall and driven home by the quality of virtually all the menu choices we five selected, most notably the uni sashimi which was outstanding. Only blip was the tofu agedashi which could have been a mite more tender. I'm sure their desserts would have been good too but instead we nipped to the coffee shop next door which has an excellent brew and delicious sylvanas in plain and coffee flavour.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Totally Fresh!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

They say Cebu has a lot of great Japanese restaurants and I had to find out for myself. Banri was recommended by a friend from Cebu. It is a small unassuming place but not only were the dishes pleasing to the eye, it pleased the palate as well! The tuna sashimi was so fresh it tasted like meat! The ramen was perfect for that rainy night we were there. Best to make reservation since the place is small and it gets pretty packed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“my FAVORITE Ramen house in Cebu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

when in Cebu, don't forget to drop by Banri for a meal that will excite and tingle your palate with that oh so delicious Ramen! order their Shoyu Ramen or if you prefer Cha Syu Ramen. The difference is that Shoyu Ramen contains less meat than Cha Syu Ramen but of course the broth (the same for both) is really what makes them very hard to resist especially if taken during cold rainy weather and you really need comfort food. see you there!

p.s. other than their other ramen flavors, the restaurant also serves excellent Gyoza! and other delicious japanese meal. definitely a MUST TRY! when in Cebu.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banri Noodle House also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu Island, Visayas
 

Been to Banri Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banri Noodle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.