We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazingly comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paragon Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paragon Suites to your Saves list
Paragon Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 Juana Osmena Street, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Cebu City
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazingly comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Last Saturday, April 27 was our anniversary! My husband booked a room in Paragon Suites and since we're on a tight budget, he just booked the economy room. I did not expect much because the room was only 1,188 php including breakfast for 2. But then, we had an amazingly comfortable stay in the hotel.
There was a complimentary drinks when we arrived, their staffs are hospitable and friendly. When we entered the room, it was clean and I like the ambiance. They have water dispenser in the lobby of each floor. There's a thermos, coffee and tea in the room. They also provide room slippers. We ate our breakfast in their cafe and the food was great!

Everything in the hotel is amazing!!!! THANK YOU for giving us a wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary!

I am planning to book with them again for Sinulog 2014!! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We're a regular guest been staying back in fort for 3 years but last 3/9/13 I left my phone in the room when we check out their house keeping keep it and get interested with my phone. What I can say is their staff is not really trustworthy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
cebu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place is a dump old dusty smell of damp food takes a week to get after you order and then its cold wifi never works free breakfast is included but ur better of going out for it.paragon needs a revamp badly and the staff are here for the money and dont care about thier work or guests.so for the money there are loads of better places for the same price in that area sorry but the truth hurts and so it should never again paragon.

Room Tip: dont go some place else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bond008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Staff was very professional and helpful. Nice rooms with plenty of space. Rooms were clean. Bathroom was ok with plenty of hot water. Good Wi-Fi. Plenty of available taxi service right outside the door. Never had to wait. Good location as everything is a short taxi drive away. Felt very safe while staying there. Would highly recommend for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This hotel is quite old but at least it has WiFi :) Taxis often pass this hotel so there is no problem getting to places. Malls are nearby. Food takes time to be served though.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piearesquared-hubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The room was clean (with TV and DVD's), same the bath room (Hot shower). Service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and give us very good information about different questions concerning money changers, ferries etc.
The breakfast was included and tasted very good.
There is a bar area, where we get a welcome drink and could take with the people in the
little lobby.
Thanks for the warmth hospitality for our first night in CEBU.
Claudia@Ricardo

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Right after we checked the reserved room, we backed out because it smells like cigarette/tobacco even if they claim it was already cleaned. The elevator is very small, the cafeteria below smells like a rotting wood. I don't recommend it for non-smokers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sagiscor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#29 of 82 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#12 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#11 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Hotel Pier Cuatro
#33 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Citi Suites
Premiere Citi Suites
#26 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Suites

Address: 91 Juana Osmena Street, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Paragon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Paragon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paragon Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing