We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Friendly Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Pensionne

Save Saved
You added Pacific Pensionne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pacific Pensionne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   313-A Osmena Boulevard, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 75 hotels in Cebu City
Iligan, Philippines
1 review
“Budget Friendly Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Talking about a budget property we recommend Pacific Penisionne. You can get a spacious room for a reasonable price. Very good service and friendly staffs. So accessible to malls, coffee shops restaurants and the like. Free wifi at the lobby. Free parking is provided for our entire stay. You can call it a home. My relatives will be visiting this December and definitely I would let them stay here. More Power!

Room Tip: Executive Double Matrimonial
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
9
15
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have a very good stay in this Pensionne House. Continue the Excellent services. I commend the Front desk Officers they very helpful in assisting us. Also the Roomboys & Kitchen Staffs. The rooms are clean and very spacious. We are planning our next trip and no doubt we will stay in here again!!

Room Tip: The rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham u.k
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hi! guys,ive read some bad reviews on here,and i think most are by ladies???? compaints about the lady boss,staff,rooms,ants,cockroaches,whatever..let me tell u something..the lady boss dont take no bs,she is upfront and on the ball,no messing great lady,the staff,well ive always been treated with the utmost respect,b'cos i treat them with respect,they clean my room if i ask,they change my bed if i ask,i have a joke n laugh with them,really are nice people,believe me its clean,its nice,its friendly,the lady boss is the boss after all,i have a lot of respect for her and the way she runs her lovely pensione house,lastly guys in my opinion,the pacific pensione house is the best there is,for the price u pay..i wouldnt stay anywhere else..Godbless u all.....

Room Tip: no tip guys my rooms have always been ok..trust me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My friends visited Cebu for the Sinulog festival and we had a wonderful time! The location of Pacific Pensionne was right by the parade and it made it so easy and convenient to walk out to join the mardi gras party outside.

The staff were very nice and even if they were very full, our requests were always met and the staff's happy mood were contagious. Our rooms were clean and fresh towels were also available. We also had hot water in our room although we didn't really need it after the partying in the street - we needed a cold shower!

The lobby was also nicely decorated and they even gave free lunch (love love the lechon - roasted pig on a spit) to all the guests. Such a great deal - don't get me wrong, its not a 5 star hotel, but for the price you are paying - it is such a bargain!

Our friends are looking to our next trip to Cebu and Pacific Pensionne!

Room Tip: The rooms with a back garden view is nice and tranquil..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozamiz City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I book tru agoda.com IN this pensionne for my 11 staffs to stay while taking their board exams IN cebu. at first the front desk name marichel seems very pleasant and accomodating to speak with, but after we register to check in then problems start to arise. if you plan to stay here pls look for some other place to stay since this is a bogus hotel, when you check in they will not tell you what they will extra charge but after you register they will keep on calling you and let you pay 900 for early check in without any issuance of official receipts from thew bir. and also if you look for a van service even if you dont avail it they will insist you will pay for it. The manager irene ty seems to be an arrogant manager without any consideration to hotel guest insisted that you pay her all the bogus charges. i want to file complaints to department of trade & industry about this kind Of modus operandi so other people will not be victimized by this establishment. and also i want to call the attention of the commisioner of bureau of internal revenue re: their non issuance of official receipts upon paymt, only did they issue receipts after i lodged my complaint to them. I hope that responsible gov't agencies will look into this matter right away to avoid further victims of their modus operandi. to all people who wish to stay here, please beware and stay some place safer and honest. not to mention that rooms are very dirty. too many cockroaches and bathrooms stinks. bed has big bugs as big as a popcorn!!!!

Room Tip: lower and higher rooms too dirty and non condusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

A nice place to stay located at the heart of the city, very near to the malls (Robinsons Malls), just a ride away to SM and Ayala, Foodchains that are open 24 hours, The Crown Regency, and some restobars, and night out spots (The Mango Square).

The place is quite nice, they offer an affordable and safe accommodation, they have their own resto at the entrance, the reception staffs are friendly, they have a lounge area for visitors.
The hotel is a few meters away from the main street, so... you can sleep in comfort without the annoying noise of the traffic outside.

I stayed on one of their non-airconditioned room since all the other air conditioned rooms were fully booked.
The room i got was the lowest on the price list but its worth it. The room was spacious for a single accommodation, it could actually accommodate 3 persons since it was a double bunk bed (as shown on the pic i uploaded). The comfort room and bath was clean and simple, the tv was old and unfortunately doesn't have a remote control, cabinets are also old but will do for the price I payed, shower and faucets got good water pressure, and yeah all the doors are keyless or card access. They also offer wi-fi but unfortunately its not free. Well, overall the place is nice and clean, staff are friendly, location is good, and the rates are affordable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel almost every year for the past nine years. My last 2 visits were a problem because they no longer clean the room if you stay for a second or more nights. The front desk told me that they only clean 'on request', so I did request before I left the hotel in the morning, for the day. On my return at 10 p.m.the room had not been cleaned and there were no cleaning staff on duty at that time of night. I did manage to get dry towels after pressing the front desk. Fortunately there are many other Pension Houses with same or lower rates in the area. I no longer patronise this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Pensionne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Pensionne

Address: 313-A Osmena Boulevard, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 75 hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Pensionne 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Pensionne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Pensionne Hotel Cebu City
Pacific Pensionne Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Pensionne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.