We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleaning Issue” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Pensionne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Pensionne to your Saves list
Pacific Pensionne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   313-A Osmena Boulevard | Jones Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 82 Hotels in Cebu City
Toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Cleaning Issue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel almost every year for the past nine years. My last 2 visits were a problem because they no longer clean the room if you stay for a second or more nights. The front desk told me that they only clean 'on request', so I did request before I left the hotel in the morning, for the day. On my return at 10 p.m.the room had not been cleaned and there were no cleaning staff on duty at that time of night. I did manage to get dry towels after pressing the front desk. Fortunately there are many other Pension Houses with same or lower rates in the area. I no longer patronise this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
11
17
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
birmingham u.k
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

pacific is brilliant place to stay,spotlessly clean,good location,great staff,so kind and friendly,food is good... all watched over by great lady boss who is so efficient and on the job...i have stayed here twice and would not hesitate in recommending to anyone..i shall be back soon......................james sutcliffe uk.

Room Tip: all rooms a great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Pacific Pension is ideally located near Fuente, the roundabout in the center of the city. Robinsons department store is located there and on the opposite end of Osmania boulevard is Colon with smaller department stores favored by locals because of the lower prices that Fuente. This hotel is a favorite with locals and retired foreigners because of its prices and locations. I lacks the luxury and ambiance of many pensionnes but the staff are warm and friendly. The rooms are typical of many budget hotels with a simple open style bathroom, a TV (also with English channels), small table, very small wardrobe cabinet and key card entry. Rooms all have air conditioning and sleeping arrangements vary from rooms for singe persons to family rooms (double bed, plus double bed with a single above). Prices seem to range from 700 to 900 pesos placing it in a favorable price range for budget travellers wanting cost effective accommodation. There is a small cafe attached with modest but tasty meals....home cooked style. Linen is changed only on request and the hotel has a security guard and 24 hour desk service. Do not expect anything spectacular but it is clean and pleasant located away from the main noise of the street.Sometime the linen change is a problem because the hotel seems to have a limited linen supply and towels often arrive later in the day. I would suggest that this hotel seems to have great potential but the upper management seems to lack the on the job direction necessary. I stayed two months in this hotel including the Sinulog festival in January 2012 and really enjoyed the location. Wifi is free in the coffee shop. It just requires a little patience and things get done...eventually. Gettibg towels and toilet paper always seems to take longer than necessary.

Room Tip: Lover floors are the "deluxe" rooms but have easy access. The upper floors require a healt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Since being in Cebu for more than year, it has been a hobby of mine to look for good places to eat. A friend told me that this hotel serves good “Humba” (local version of stewed pork with egg) so I decided to try the place out. I booked myself for the weekend and since the area is easily accessible and near the main road, I got the chance to look around and see the preparations for the “Sinulog” festival.

The hotel itself was homey for me, the staff happily greeted me when I got there and they were very attentive to my questions & few requests. The room itself was not that big but for less than PHP 1,000 per night; you cannot expect the room size to be like a 5-star hotel. It had all the essential things I needed like hot shower, air-condition and of course cable television (they have NBA TV so that is a big plus for me).

The food in their café was great, their Humba was rich and flavorful just the way I like it. Besides that, the other dishes in their menu are the same as any other hotel in the city. I can say that it was a good weekend for me; I had fun walking around Osmena Boulevard and finally checking some of the local sites, the people were very hospitable and their Humba was fantastic. I would recommend this place for people who value each peso they spend and who likes to experience new things from time to time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Before they raised their prices this was a great little hotel. I stayed here 8 nights and slept fine. The tv is small and too low, the bathrooms were really small, but the rest of the hotel was fine. Since they raised their prices I stay elsewhere. Restaurant downstairs is ok for breakfast, stay away from the cheeseburger.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

we stayed one night on our way to Bohol this place is undiscribable.We were booked for a room with 4 people accomodation ,the room we got has one queen bed and a bunk bed .The room was very tight and we can't hardly moved .There are Ants crowling on the bedsheets and the room smells terrible.My other sister booked another room and when we opned the room it is unlivable the smell is terrible.they requested to move to another room.there is no elevator and we were at the fourth floor sorth of extention to the third floor.The food is average filipino food .athere is one positive aspect in this Hotel the staff are very atentive and respectful to all our request .The Facde of the Hotel is kind of scarry it is an Aley and there is Billiard place infront it is near Ayala Center walking distance .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed here because it's very near to Crown Regency Cebu City. I've got four reasons why I don't recommend this pension house:
1. Wifi is not free even if the hotel's website states that the wifi is free.
2. I reserved a month before our travel date to Cebu. When we arrived at the pension, we had to wait for some time for our room to be cleaned.
3. The pictures in their website are not the actual photos of the rooms.
4. Rooms are not at all spacious.

Find better cheap hotels in Cebu City.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.8 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
1.0 mi away
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location
0.7 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#24 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Hotel Pier Cuatro
#26 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.6 mi away
GV Tower Hotel
GV Tower Hotel
#63 of 82 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#11 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Pensionne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Pensionne

Address: 313-A Osmena Boulevard | Jones Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 82 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Pensionne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pacific Pensionne! Pacific Pensionne in Cebu City, Philippines assures you of a good mix of quality basic accommodation and warm Filipino hospitality at very reasonable rates. We take pride in our location in between uptown and downtown Cebu, situated within close proximity to commercial districts, recreational venues, and tourist spots. When planning for a trip to Cebu, make Pacific Pensionne your choice of stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Pacific Pensionne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Pensionne Hotel Cebu City
Pacific Pensionne Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Pensionne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.