We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - good wine list.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anzani

Anzani
Lahug Nivel Hills | Panorama Height, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
+63 32 2327375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 368 Restaurants in Cebu City
Price range: $7 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great food - good wine list.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

A great time to go is at sunset - have a drink on the balcony and then move inside for food. The complimentary bread was a highlight.
It's pricey by Philippine standards - but worth the splurge.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    35
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“FIRST DATE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This place is superb!

FOOD is great!
AMBIANCE is great!
SERVICE is great!

Price is reasonable..

Take your date to this place, and you'll have the most romantic night.
They also give you complimentary drinks or appetizers.

Choose seats outdoors, just be careful not to eat insects or leaves that fell on to your food.

Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service, Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The place is actually amazing, quite with nice music in the background coming from the bellini lounge, immerse in nature with a nice view and great service.
Food was incredibly good for the price and location (i'm probably spoiled by HK standards) only problem to me the puff pastry of the desert was not really cooked as well as the steamed rice which needed a bit more of steaming.
Mention of honour to the lemon sauce that came with the grilled main, truly mouthwatering.
Apart from that, recommended on any level.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

This was our second time to visit Anzani. We tried the lunch menu our first visit, it was wonderful. Lastnight we took friends there to eat as a going away gift. The food was so good and the service was perfect. We will be going back, we just need to save a lot of pesos so we can return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“OUR FAVORITE NEARBY SPLURGE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Anzani's is perhaps the best restaurant, over-all, in Cebu, outside of the hotels. The ambiance is great. Quiet music, good parking, eat inside or out. Chef Marco often comes to our table to tell us of specials he can make, such as Pasta in Squid Ink. Altogether a delightful dining experience, and right near our condo in the Nivel Hills of Cebu.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anzani also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Anzani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anzani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.