We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast during our 6-week trip to various parts of the Philippines” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Cebu Parklane International Hotel to your Saves list
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast during our 6-week trip to various parts of the Philippines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Pros: Wide selection of our favourite breakfast food (dried fish, garlic fried rice, ham, different types of cheese, bacon, fresh fruits, fruit juice, etc.); very clean room and polite staff.

Cons: Had problems adjusting hot/cold water in the shower.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    203
    79
    19
    23
See reviews for
54
69
52
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandaue City, Mandaue, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

To summarize our terrible experience, Parklane made us wait for 4 HOURS before they checked us in our room. We arrived at the hotel at 12NN, and was advised to come back at around 1:30-2:00PM since the room was still being cleaned. This was understandable since technically, check in time is at 2PM. We decided to have our lunch first, and when we came back, we were told to wait for a while longer. Since we understood that it was really hectic, we waited patiently in the lobby, even if we had to deal with our two kids, an infant and a two year old. But, we didnt expect that our patience would be stretched to its limit. We were finally given our room at almost 4pm, but not before we had to fight with the reception people. Had we not complained about it, we probably might have stayed in the lobby until God knows when. We also noticed that some guests who came after us, where entertained and given their rooms first. To say that it was a terrible experience is an understatement! We wont ever recommend this hotel to anybody!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatlinburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

To shorten my babble:
All staff have a very terrible attitude.
You should just resign that post before the full completion of that hotel rather giving us inconsistent answers and unsatisfactory service.

Room Tip: never to this hotel. it will just ruin your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stay there only one night before going to the airport. The hotel is ok but the room is very noisy: the windows don't block any noise and the street is extremely noisy. The room are very small. We were there with two kids and in the first room given to us we couldn't fit. The breakfast is pretty good and it's 5 minutes walk from the ayala mall which was great for doing the last minute shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Parklane. The hotel personnel showed true Filipino hospitality. We stayed in a superior room. The room was small but comfy. And was clean. The bathroom was small but complete with amenities. The only hassle was the instant water heater which failed to deliver hot water. We complained and the problem was solved. But the following day the heater just would not work again. The food served in the hotel was decent and reasonably priced from breakfast to dinner. The tour desk was friendly and helpful in creating a tour to fit your schedule. The hotel is near Ayala Cebu Mall but will require courage and skill to get to the mall. One last thing to know-it may take at least an hour and half to reach the hotel from the airport if you happen to arrive around 3 pm.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed in a deluxe room in Parklane for 2 nights during a quick visit to Cebu to attend my niece's wedding. Room was of adequate size, but the bathroom was small IMO. (More on bathroom later) Big pluses for me: the accessibility to Ayala Center, where you find everything, and the comfortable bed with the perfect firmness (for me anyway).

I agree with the other reviews about the tricky access to Ayala Center. You have to cross two fairly busy streets with no traffic lights nor policemen at the intersections. My own experience was exciting enough and I was actually glad I had to make the trip only once.

The breakfast buffet offered many choices, but I didn't see the local "danggit" (crispy salted fish) or "chorizo" (native sausages). Unusual for the hotel not to offer local delicacies. Otherwise it was a good spread with a lot of options for main courses, plus a congee and noodle station, omelette station, and many types of bread/pastries.

Music from below (8 floors down) was loud on Saturday night and I worried that it would keep me from sleeping. Good thing the bed was comfortable (and I was probably tired from the long day), I slept through it. By the way, I didn't hear any traffic noise at all.

TV set not yet LCD or LED as noted by previous reviews, but no big deal for me, as long as there is cable. Safety deposit box in room is much-appreciated feature.

Back to the bathroom - minor irritant was the water that stayed at the side of the bathtub everytime I took a shower. The first time, water moved around the edge and spilled to the floor. During subsequent showers, I just had to check several times and remove the water accumulating before it overflowed to the floor.

Very few negatives, so I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room not facing Quest across the street, maybe the weekend band music below will no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Loved the location. Very close to Ayalla mall which is a great place to shop to get bargains. Also near bars and nice places to hang out. Rooms are great with a lovely pool and bar. Breakfast is excellent and so are the lunch and dinner buffets. Staff are friendly but can be shortcoming sometimes trying to uphold hotel standards and forgetting about customer being the priority. Newspaper comes every morning. Room service is excellent gowever maids may not be fluent in English.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cebu Parklane International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu Parklane International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DAYON KAMO!As you step into the lobby's modern-contemporary ambiance, one can immediately get the feel of authentic Cebuano hospitality. Featuring 241 stylish and well-designed guest rooms and suites equipped with facilities and amenities to complement the needs of every traveler and ensure a pleasurable yet functional stay.From the friendly and courteous staff, stylish and upscale accommodations, to creative, delectable cuisine and warm, elegant atmosphere, the Cebu Parklane International Hotel allows business and leisure travelers to experience the city's vibrant and colorful rhythms amidst an exciting backdrop of businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cebu Parklane International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane International Cebu City
Hotel Parklane International
Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cebu Parklane International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.