We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location and comfortable bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Cebu Parklane International Hotel to your Saves list
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Location, location and comfortable bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed in a deluxe room in Parklane for 2 nights during a quick visit to Cebu to attend my niece's wedding. Room was of adequate size, but the bathroom was small IMO. (More on bathroom later) Big pluses for me: the accessibility to Ayala Center, where you find everything, and the comfortable bed with the perfect firmness (for me anyway).

I agree with the other reviews about the tricky access to Ayala Center. You have to cross two fairly busy streets with no traffic lights nor policemen at the intersections. My own experience was exciting enough and I was actually glad I had to make the trip only once.

The breakfast buffet offered many choices, but I didn't see the local "danggit" (crispy salted fish) or "chorizo" (native sausages). Unusual for the hotel not to offer local delicacies. Otherwise it was a good spread with a lot of options for main courses, plus a congee and noodle station, omelette station, and many types of bread/pastries.

Music from below (8 floors down) was loud on Saturday night and I worried that it would keep me from sleeping. Good thing the bed was comfortable (and I was probably tired from the long day), I slept through it. By the way, I didn't hear any traffic noise at all.

TV set not yet LCD or LED as noted by previous reviews, but no big deal for me, as long as there is cable. Safety deposit box in room is much-appreciated feature.

Back to the bathroom - minor irritant was the water that stayed at the side of the bathtub everytime I took a shower. The first time, water moved around the edge and spilled to the floor. During subsequent showers, I just had to check several times and remove the water accumulating before it overflowed to the floor.

Very few negatives, so I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room not facing Quest across the street, maybe the weekend band music below will no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    203
    79
    19
    23
See reviews for
54
69
52
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suva, Fiji
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Loved the location. Very close to Ayalla mall which is a great place to shop to get bargains. Also near bars and nice places to hang out. Rooms are great with a lovely pool and bar. Breakfast is excellent and so are the lunch and dinner buffets. Staff are friendly but can be shortcoming sometimes trying to uphold hotel standards and forgetting about customer being the priority. Newspaper comes every morning. Room service is excellent gowever maids may not be fluent in English.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

i remember this hotel was the first hotel we stayed with my fiancee, good service, delicious breakfast and i love the king sized beds!! ;) i just don't like the tv, it's not the latest LCD or LED lol i like the location which is very near Ayala mall, you just have to cross the crazy road unless there is a traffic man that will guide you, just give some tip so he will guide you to Ayala lol i hope we can stay in this hotel again... i miss parklane!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A relatively modern addition to the cluster of hotels surrounding Cebu City and this one is pretty good for a few days stay.
Whilst in terms of distance the hotel is close to the Ayala Mall, in reality one as to cross two extremely busy main roads and this can be a very dauntoing prospect until you get the hang of it!
The boutique rooms here are very comfortable and spacious, decent bathroom with shower over bath, additional wc in cloakroom. Bags of hanging space but old fashioned tv with limited range remote control! If you're room is on the Ayayal mall side it will be incredibly noisy from the traffic beneath and from music at weekends.
Buffets average but edible, a good innovation is the coffee shop in the lobby. Pool and gym both functional and okay, Staff excellent throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for rooms at the rear, they're much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagadian City, Pagadian, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We celebrated our daughter's first birthday here. The staff were all friendly and attentive. They catered to our every need from the planning until the event itself making it a huge success! The common areas and the rooms are clean and well maintained. There is a salon, a coffee shop, and some stores inside the hotel itself adding points to convenience. During the event, a family member had fever whom a hotel nurse promptly attended to. The concierge even purchased some medicines for us from the outside pharmacy upon our request. It was truly a wonderful and memorable stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed in a corner room with a king sized bed. Although it was a corner room, there was only one side with a window. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The carpet looks old and worn out.
Breakfast buffet in Manuel's had a lot of choices.
The Filipino afternoon snack buffet in Bean Date cafe is reasonable, good and has a wide selection of choices from puto, assorted sandwiches, fresh fruits, empanada, bribingka, suman, mini donuts, hot chocolate, and many more.
Room service food is pricey.
Hotel beauty parlor and Tienda store do not accept credit card payment.
The staff are friendly but not consistently prompt.
Hotel location is walking distance to Ayala Cebu mall. Mall has more restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Get a corner room that is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I found the hotel a good place to relax.....value for money...it's maintained..strategically located, near to Ayala centre,one of the biggest mall in the city. Variety of food items are supplied at the breakfast. The support staff are very supportive and helpful. It's a safe place to stay. It's a neat and cleaned hotel well maintained. It has a swimming pool at the second floor , a gym and help travel desk to take care of your travel and tourist plans. The Ayala mall is in a walking distance. You can get restaurants eating joints near the hotel.
I hv planned to stay there every time I visit cebu. I will recommend all of you who wants to have the luxury of staying in a five star at a very competitive price.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cebu Parklane International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu Parklane International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DAYON KAMO!As you step into the lobby's modern-contemporary ambiance, one can immediately get the feel of authentic Cebuano hospitality. Featuring 241 stylish and well-designed guest rooms and suites equipped with facilities and amenities to complement the needs of every traveler and ensure a pleasurable yet functional stay.From the friendly and courteous staff, stylish and upscale accommodations, to creative, delectable cuisine and warm, elegant atmosphere, the Cebu Parklane International Hotel allows business and leisure travelers to experience the city's vibrant and colorful rhythms amidst an exciting backdrop of businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cebu Parklane International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane International Cebu City
Hotel Parklane International
Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cebu Parklane International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.