We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a nice stay and location is very ideal for shoppers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cebu Parklane International Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 75 hotels in Cebu City
Matsusaka, Japan
1 review
“We had a nice stay and location is very ideal for shoppers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We went for a 2 week vacation and stayed with this hotel to witness the Cebus grand feast,the Sinulog.So far,ours was a pleasant experience .Breakfast was great,will definitely go back.Recommndable for people who love to shop,Ayala mall is just few minutes walk.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    189
    73
    19
    21
See reviews for
51
68
46
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My fiance and I first checked in at Park Lane christmas day of 2011...room was clean and we had a good view outside....staff was very courteous and the complimentary breakfast was excellent and the coffee just kept coming......the location was convenient and Ayala mall was just a walk across the road...we wanted to have a late christmas dinner but their restaurant closes early at 10 pm... the only problem we had with this hotel was that they wouldn't let u check in even if u have the hotel voucher..my fiance's flight was several hours delayed and i wanted to get in our room to have a rest and a shower but the front desk staff said they had to check the card owner before anyone is allowed to check in...so that was a real bummer...

Room Tip: most of the rooms are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a month because of a work assignment in Cebu and I must say that Parklane made my 1st time in Cebu a very pleasant one. Rooms are big and clean and the staff are very nice. The breakfast is superb too. What I probably don't like is that the wifi goes in and out.

It's just outside of Ayala Center. A good 5 minute walk away. Parklane is not at all cheap but if you can shell out more for accomodation, you may go for Marriot which is right in the heart of Ayala Center.

But overall.. Parklane is a good hotel. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Checked in at Park Lane on a business trip. I was checked in at the 11th floor.
Although the room was spacious, the facilities were very poor. Spent the whole day on meetings and it was already after dinner when I returned to my room. The phone wasn't working (it was an IP phone) so I had to use my mobile to call the front desk for assistance. Housekeeping came after 15 mins and said he'll ask their IT guy to check. Then the TV remote controls were not working. Called again using my mobile. Another 15 mins passed by before housekeeping came back to inform me that their IT guy is already off-duty and that they'll transfer me to another room. I said ok. After which the TV guy came and helped me fix the TV issue. 30mins has passed and still no one from concierge came to pick up my stuff and transfer me to another room. Called front desk using my mobile. Finally someone came and transferred me to a new room. But alas, the TV isn't working again. So I called for help, apparently there should be another remote control (the one in my room is the cable box remote) and they will just send the remote. After 10 mins the technical guy that came didn't have any remote with him, apparently he wasn't informed. He tinkered for awhile with the remote and said he will call for help. By this time I was already so pissed that I practically kicked him out of the room. It was already late nearing 12MN and I've been given the runaround by these support staff who don't seem to know how to operate the equipment in the room in the first place. Facilities are just so bad.

I will not recommend this hotel. Very bad service!

Room Tip: Forget it. Don't book in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

ParkLane Cebu is one of my Favorite hotels because I love the location, w/c is located @ the heart of cebu. I love their rooms where sound outside the room cannot penetrate, then I can sleep well! I love their Breakfast buffet lots of dishes to choose from. It's my 2nd time to visit cebu, 2nd time to stay @ parklane...I just Love it

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The room i reserved with 1 single bed was not available, so i got upgraded to a bigger, corner room with 1 single and 1 double bed (after declining offers for a smoking room). Bathroom was big, with a medium sized tub. The bathroom door when opened, it blocks the foyer. The mattress was too firm. Complementary internet was not that fast, but free. Buffet breakfast was not special, but ok for the rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed in Parklane for 2 nights. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The check-in was completed in less than 5 minutes.

I used the board room at the Plus Club, and the service was excellent. The Board Room at the Business Center was lousy and needs a major revamp. The BC itself was closed the entire day and we had to call the front desk if we needed anything.

The buffet is great, and at very reasonable prices. Overall: very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cebu Parklane International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu Parklane International Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DAYON KAMO!As you step into the lobby's modern-contemporary ambiance, one can immediately get the feel of authentic Cebuano hospitality. Featuring 241 stylish and well-designed guest rooms and suites equipped with facilities and amenities to complement the needs of every traveler and ensure a pleasurable yet functional stay.From the friendly and courteous staff, stylish and upscale accommodations, to creative, delectable cuisine and warm, elegant atmosphere, the Cebu Parklane International Hotel allows business and leisure travelers to experience the city's vibrant and colorful rhythms amidst an exciting backdrop of businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cebu Parklane International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane International Cebu City
Hotel Parklane International
Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cebu Parklane International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.