We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For its value - Great Asian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Grass

Lemon Grass
Ayala Food and Entertainment Center, Cebu City, Philippines
+63-32-2338601
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 359 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“For its value - Great Asian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My mom just loves this restaurant. If anyone says Thai, this is the first thing that enters her mind. The place can get cramped, I know, but I have never really dined there during typical meal hours so I have no complaints about the space. I love the background music and how the servers dress. I prefer their spring rolls over Spice Fusion's. They also make fresh Vietnamese rolls (forgot the name) which I also loved especially with the sauce. Their red and green curries are good but nothing special. What I absolute love is their Thai Iced Tea and their sticky rice with mung beans in coconut milk. I am a sucker when it comes to this dish. They classify it as dessert but I usually have it for main meal. I guess I am undeniably Asian, Filipino to be precise.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    47
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Cinsistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have always likes this place even before the terraces opened. They could teach the staff more about the cuisine as they are pretty mush useless when asking about the dishes. But overall is's a pleasant and confortable plce todine!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Favorite Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Every time I come home for a vacation in Cebu, I always make sure I visit this restaurant in Ayala. I bring my family all the time as they love the ribs and beef thai salad. The service is not that bad, but could be improved. The cooling system needs a little improvement too. But the food is great, all smiles and attentive service but once it gets busy, everyone scampers around and forgets things to be done. Still a place I would visit again and again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Finally found vietnamese food here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The food her is very great,clean and the service is good.But when they have to many customer come to the restaurant the service s not that good anymore,the waiter even not attend that you sit there more than 10 minutes but no one came to take the other, the taste of the food is change too.when they too busy the food and the service nothing is good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lemon Grass: Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have heard so much good reviews about this restaurant from my colleagues at work. Every time I would hear them say how yummy the liempo was, I just couldn't wait for me to taste it my own.

Finally, during one of my business trips in Cebu, my officemate and I agreed to have dinner here. I was so excited. We ordered for dishes that are highly recommended by my friends at work.

When our orders came, the food looked so mouthwatering.

For those who plan to travel to Cebu, go to this restaurant and try these:
1. Citrus and Herb Lemonade (served in a pitcher)
2. Pad Thai
3. Vietnamese Spring Rolls
4. Grilled Pork Spareribs
5. Tofu

Enjoy your visit! :-)

P.S.
My officemate left his credit card. They kept it, and he was able to retrieve it with proper assistance. Amazing customer service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Grass also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Lemon Grass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Grass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.