We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value-for-money deal made our trip fun and unforgettable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Damosa Gateway Complex | Mamay Road, Lanang, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 46 hotels in Davao City
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value-for-money deal made our trip fun and unforgettable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

From the moment we stepped out of the airport to the time we arrived at the hotel, we knew we made the right choice.

We—a group of 10 urbanites from Manila-based ad agency Image Dimensions—had a 4-day R & R in Davao. Most of us were first-time visitors of the city. We were looking forward to exploring Davao and its destinations, courtesy of Microtel's “Make Waves” promo. A river rafting adventure (one of the highlights of our stay) and a city tour were part of the package. (NOTE: this whitewater rafting "event” at the Davao River is still a “trending” topic around the office—that’s how memorable it was).

The other pluses that make us want to go back—very efficient and courteous staff, spic and span rooms, and spacious T & B. The location is perfect—you won’t have any problems looking for restaurants, coffee shops, ATMs, and other establishments. The guards at the entrance hail cabs for you so you don’t have to worry about moving around.

Microtel has a nice homey feel to it—it is not intimidating unlike other hotels, and every guest is treated exceptionally well. We would definitely recommend Microtel Inn & Suites Davao to local and foreign travelers. It truly had been our home away from home.

We can’t wait to experience the dreamy and “daring” Davao that we came to discover—again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
We certainly appreciate the time you took in sharing your wonderful experience in Davao! We are very glad that Microtel Davao's promo package "Make Waves" that you availed proved to be a value for money experience, and a memorable and unforgettable one to all the members of the group.

Please allow me to express our deep gratitude for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao. Not only did we were given the privilege and pleasure of serving you, we also gained such wonderful friends in the person of the Image Dimensions group!

Once again, thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
8
4
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ha'il, Ha'il, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

goes with the reputation of the MIcrotel INN. New rooms. Very strategic for DAMOSA night life and commercial business,(resto, grocery, fastfood).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
We appreciate the time you spent to post and share a review in TripAdvisor.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. It is so heartening to know that you found our guestrooms to your liking including our location most convenient. This is typical of the "Microtel character", its predictability and consistency in terms of affordability, security, comfort, convenience and cleanliness.

Thank you and we look forward to be of service to you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

wonderful staff, clean and cozy rooms. just a few minutes from airport and downtown. :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Home is where you find it ! Joy, fun, oneness, comfort, convenience and confidence. We are so very glad that you experienced it this way when you stayed with us here at Microtel Davao... always your second home.

We certainly appreciate and thank you for your comments that you shared. Till your next visit to your abode in Davao City... Microtel Davao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Their staff are very accomodating and friendly. The room is very spacious and has a 5-star hotel feel to it. The bathroom is big and clean.The bed is what i really loved, i had the best sleep ever. And from what i heard, its a chiropractic bed. Plus, their breakfast has a delicious selection of American or Filipino food buffet. Surrounding Microtel is selection of restaurant, bars and even a grocery store. Taxis are readily available. The airport is just 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our staff does its utmost best consistently to make sure that our guests feel at home. Yes, we have such wonderful beds, chiropractic approved beds, that are "healthy for the back", enabling one to sleep well and dream well too!

We hope that you will have the chance to return in the future, it would be a pleasure to host you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Trias, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I just called this hotel to book for accomodation since it says here they allow pet. But upon talking to thier receptionist, they don't allow pets, but if you have they will just put your most loved pets in thier security guard area.... That's so nice of you people! Yeah right... This is a pet friendly hotel!!!!

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in sharing an experience you encountered when you inquired about our pet policy. We do regret that our receptionist may not have fully explained and expounded to you regarding your inquiry.
There are reasonable terms and conditions that one has to follow especially on occasions wherein guests bring in along some pets during their stay with us. Some of these are the kind of pets, its size, specific block of rooms, pets should be caged, attending to the pets, cleaning and even a space for walking.
If given the opportunity, I would be most willing to discuss with you further our pet policy.
Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do love pets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namhae-gun, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Spend a night at Microtel INN & Suites Davao at there very cute Suite Room that they have. The Suite has a modern touch and all facilities that one need!
The staff is super friendly!
The location is super ideal.
Well done to everybody.

Oh forgot to mention: the Mattresses are fantastic and make you sleep deeply and peacefully.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for the more spacious suite! It is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
We would like to express our gratitude for the valuable time you spent in posting a review in TripAdvisor. It so heartening to know, that you had a very pleasant experience during your stay with us here at Microtel Davao. Thank you for you apt description of our guestrooms, particularly our suite rooms, it is indeed "cute" and consistently clean.

Again, thank you for posting a review and for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao. We look forward to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you once again in your future visit to Davao City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolo Sulu
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Microtel is situated in the buzzling city of Davao Philippines. It is 9 minutes away from Ayala Abreeza Mall and soon to open SM North Davao. The hotel is also a few steps from the major bars, coffee shops, gym and a wide variety of restaurants in Davao City (e.g. Hola Espana, Yellow Cab, McDonalds, Swiss Deli, Tsuru Japanese restaurant and so much more).The hotel staff are very accommodating. They change your linens everyday and provide dental kits, brewed coffee and tea at the breakfast area. Their breakfast is superb considering that it is a budget hotel, they serve different varieties of filipino food and american breakfast. Wi-fi access comes for free and the internet speed is excellent. There is also a free desktop computer access at the business section of the lobby.

Guest rooms are well maintained, it has a cable connection and 24 hours hot and cold shower. The bed is marvelous, superb, excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! after a long day of work and dealing with my horrible boss! it helps me soothe, relax and provides ultimate comfort. I highly recommend this hotel, the price is right and all amenities are available for your comfort. I would love to comeback and stay at Microtel Davao.

Damon R

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Right and proper hotel facilities as well as an ideal location reinforced by exceptional service makes a hotel, whatever type it is. We are so elated that you have experienced these during your recent stay with us here at Microtel Davao!

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your hotel experience and posting it in TripAdvisor. Our deep gratitude for your valuable patronage of Microtel Davao! Till your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao

Address: Damosa Gateway Complex | Mamay Road, Lanang, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A better place to stay!...Adding to this upscale complex is the first Microtel Inn & Suites in Mindanao with 51 rooms and suites to choose from. This Davao hotel caters to the various needs of the busy executive, leisure tourists and event organizer. Conveniently located with in the city's commercial hub, it is also highly accessible from the Davao International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Davao
Microtel Inn & Suites Davao Hotel Davao
Davao Microtel
Microtel Inn By Wyndham Davao Davao City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Davao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.