We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home away from Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J. Camus Street, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Davao City
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“My Home away from Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Casa Leticia in Camus is located at the heart of downtown Davao City . It is right infront of the People's Park and within walking distance of Gaisano Ilustre , a lot of restaurants and Davao night spots. The staff from the security guard , front desk , restaurant crew and housekeeping are very friendly and helpful . The hotel is not new , there is an old feel when you enter the lobby and the floorboards in the room will creak when you walk on them , however , the beds are comfortable and the linens and towels are clean and fresh . There is a complimentary buffet breakfast and wifi internet in the rooms and lobby. Casa Leticia Camus is appropriate for business and visitors who would like to do a walking tour of Davao City .

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th to 5th floors facing the road are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager C, General Manager at Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
First and foremost, thank you for choosing Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel as your choice of accommodation during your stay here in Davao City. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay and that you experienced the Casa Leticia service the way we want all our guests to truly experience it. We appreciate your valuable patronage and we hope that you can visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    22
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
11
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We didn't enjoy our stay in Casa Laticia at all.

First of all. We booked this hotel because we saw pictures of a white sandy beach just outside of it and thought with a surrounding like that, it definitely worth the price. but when we arrived, we found out the hotel is NOT close to the beach at all and the pictures are from their another beach resort. We totally felt deceived.

Secondly, the room is obviously very old, that doesn't show on the pictures. We can't close the curtains fully so the light comes into the room early when we were still sleeping. Also the arrangement of the furniture is very weird. the old 'box' type air-conditioner is installed close to the ground, and a coffee table and a chair right in front of it. Who could ever enjoy sitting there while the cold air blowing directly toward your body?

There are so many cable channels says "no right to access... blah blah blah," so when you try to find something to watch, you might just give up shortly because your arm feels sort while switching among all those "un-accessible" channels...

The hot shower was broken one night when we got back to our room around mid-night. the staff told me there was a connecting problem that they can't do anything till the next day, and the whole hotel is out of hot water by the time. and it seems like I was the first one to report the problem??

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager C, General Manager at Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Ms. SanLovesU,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel as your choice of accommodation during your stay here in Davao.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us recently. At Casa Leticia, we find ways to continually improve our level of service so rest assured that retraining will definitely be in place to prevent future re-occurrence of the problems you encountered.

Once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback and we look forward to your continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel, with courteous and helpful staff. Although some parts of the hotel, like the corridors upstairs and the function rooms, show their age, they are kept clean and thoroughly vacuumed. But with regard to the guest rooms, I always find them good value for money. The rooms I have occupied have new wood laminated floorings, LCD TV, fridge, nice linen and pillows, free WiFi, reliable airconditioners, and well-kept bathrooms.

Breakfast offerings are adequate: cornflakes, bread slices, bibingka, puto, jams, lugao, spanish-type sardines, scrambled eggs, longanisa, fruits, coffee, milk. Guests can help themselves to newspapers at the breakfast room.

Booked online and paid PHP3,220 for a room with a large bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The front desk greeted me when i arrived and a room was provided few minutes after. The bellboy was smilling when he offered to carry my things. The elevator was not new but its working well. they use key cards to open the door. when i found out that the room is not enough, i requested an upgrade. The front desk staff gave me choices for the upgrade and i took the bigger space with less amount to add. The have a 42-inch slim flat tv, small round dining table, a writing table, window type ac, a closet, a matrimonial bed, medium bathroom with hot and cold shower. Bathroom was also nice with lots of mirror. Free buffet breakfast was also part of the package. The food was good with lots of choices and fruits. The location is just within city proper. Near the hospitals, banks and malls. The security guards were hospitable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here with my husband just earlier this April. It's a basic hotel, a little old, but clean and functional. If I recall right we booked the Executive Room. Basic necessities were satisfied: good A/C, hot water, shower and the fridge worked fine. We had a new and big LCD TV which was a welcome surprise. Wifi worked great as well.
It's very accessible and everything can be reached via cabs and jeepneys. Gaisano is within walking distance (Picobello resto is located there) and Tsuru, a nice Japanese resto (owned by the same family who owns the hotel) is just beside it.
Breakfast was basic - typical Filipino fare with some other choices like cereals and bread.
Staff was great, esp the bellman on duty. Helpful, always smiling and gave us tips on how to go around the city.
Btw, they allowed us to check-in early and check-out a bit late so plus points to them for that. Gave us more time to go around the city and pack just in time for our flight back to Manila.
If back in Davao, would have no problems staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Location is ok since its front of people's park and near to a mall but.... Lets start with the room, it is very small to think that the rates are very expensive. It has a fridge yet even my bottled water wont fit in it. For the wifi, when we checked in, the internet was not functioning, wen we called the reception, they only told us that there the network was slow. When we called again on our 2nd day stay, we only found out that the router near to our room was actually broken, the technician fixed it and finally we can use the wifi on our 3rd stay. Well, if u need to visit davao, look for hotel that are best value for your money

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights last November with my dad. We got the Superior Room for P 2,560 which is quite reasonable. It includes free set breakfast and free wifi. We also availed of airport pick-up for P 300 pesos.

The location is very good as the hotel is just across the People's Park, and 5 minutes walk to a small Gaisano mall. The city center is also a short 5 minute jeepney or taxi ride, Chinatown and the sea port takes 10 minutes and malls like Ayala and the bigger Gaisano just 15 minutes by car. A convenience store and a number of local restaurants are nearby and the area is quiet but relatively safe at night.

The rooms are old but clean, standard sized for Filipinos and a little dark. Basic amenities are provided including a fridge. Bathroom was decent with a tub. Airconditioned lobby, elevator and in-house restaurants are always a plus. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was just ok with a few Filipino and Western choices.

For the price, we got decent accommodation, good location, and good service. It's a good mid-range choice for those staying in Davao who don't want to penny pinch but at the same time don't want to splurge.

For my other travel reviews, check out http://arma1n.blogspot.com

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel

Address: J. Camus Street, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Leticia, a statement of elegance and class. A boutique business hotel right in the heart of Davao city. We are known for our business-like efficiency, delivered with the most agreeable of customer relations. So when in Davao, stay at Casa Leticia. For your convenience, we offer free wireless internet access (Wi-Fi) at the lobby and coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Leticia Davao
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel Davao/Davao City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.