We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better try other hotels” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J. Camus Street, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Davao City
Davao City, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Better try other hotels”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Location is ok since its front of people's park and near to a mall but.... Lets start with the room, it is very small to think that the rates are very expensive. It has a fridge yet even my bottled water wont fit in it. For the wifi, when we checked in, the internet was not functioning, wen we called the reception, they only told us that there the network was slow. When we called again on our 2nd day stay, we only found out that the router near to our room was actually broken, the technician fixed it and finally we can use the wifi on our 3rd stay. Well, if u need to visit davao, look for hotel that are best value for your money

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
12
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights last November with my dad. We got the Superior Room for P 2,560 which is quite reasonable. It includes free set breakfast and free wifi. We also availed of airport pick-up for P 300 pesos.

The location is very good as the hotel is just across the People's Park, and 5 minutes walk to a small Gaisano mall. The city center is also a short 5 minute jeepney or taxi ride, Chinatown and the sea port takes 10 minutes and malls like Ayala and the bigger Gaisano just 15 minutes by car. A convenience store and a number of local restaurants are nearby and the area is quiet but relatively safe at night.

The rooms are old but clean, standard sized for Filipinos and a little dark. Basic amenities are provided including a fridge. Bathroom was decent with a tub. Airconditioned lobby, elevator and in-house restaurants are always a plus. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was just ok with a few Filipino and Western choices.

For the price, we got decent accommodation, good location, and good service. It's a good mid-range choice for those staying in Davao who don't want to penny pinch but at the same time don't want to splurge.

For my other travel reviews, check out http://arma1n.blogspot.com

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip in August 2012. The hotel is conveniently located near the city center and in front of Davao's people park. Cozy was my first impression of the hotel upon entering the lobby. It was clean and the service staff were very accommodating.

I booked a studio suite, which was clean, cozy and well appointed -- it had a small TV, a minibar, and safe. There were some problems with the water heating though, as the water from the showers take quite a long time before they are adequately heated.

Had a restful sleep in their bed. The buffet breakfast offered the standard Filipino fare with coffee and juice.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience and I would stay here again when back in Davao.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

When traveling with a baby, if there's one thing we had to consider the most is the accommodation. Since our son is just a little over 1 year & wouldn't be enjoying facilities like swimming pool & playroom with medium sized rooms that 4-5 star hotels offer, we decided to check in at the Presidential Suite at Casa Leticia. With the bed & room so big, he enjoyed crawling around the carpeted floor & looking at the Arwana in the aquarium above our bed!

The hotel's location is unbeatable. It right in front of a public park, very close to local restaurants & accessible to public transport. What can you ask for? There are still some things for improvement. (1) Breakfast. It is just ok & of smaller serving (2) Bathroom Toiletries which should come for free.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Good location.. staffs are very helpful, food is superb...

Room Tip: standard room is good enough for the couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed at 'Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel' after staying for one night in another, very disappointing hotel in Davao. Please see my other review for this.
I booked online through b....com just the night before. Upon check-in, the receptionist had everything printed out only asked me to provide my signature. I have booked and reserved with my credit card but wasn't required to produce any documents which resluted in probably the fastest check-in ever.

The room we stayed in (Superior Double) was clean, had a good minibar, small TV and a noisy mini Aircon which seems to be the standard model in Davao. The hotel is located right in the city center which is really convenient. There was barely any noise from outside, only the occasional door slamming from within the building. The mattresses are a bit soft but nothing to really complain about.

We would definitely stay here again. Good value for money and something you can bring your wife/girlfriend to if you are in Davao for any kind of activity. We were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

My ratings for this hotel is a 7.
The queen sized bed and fluffy pillows were my fave! The hotel is clean, bathroom though tiny is pretty much clean too. My room was cozy enough. Service of the staff is very good. Now the sad part -
No WIFI, breakfast wasn't appealing, and the view of the street plus the noise isn't exactly relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel

Address: J. Camus Street, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Leticia, a statement of elegance and class. A boutique business hotel right in the heart of Davao city. We are known for our business-like efficiency, delivered with the most agreeable of customer relations. So when in Davao, stay at Casa Leticia. For your convenience, we offer free wireless internet access (Wi-Fi) at the lobby and coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Leticia Davao
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel Davao/Davao City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.