We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Children's park, Oldies can enjoy too.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D'Leonor Inland Resort and Wavepool

D'Leonor Inland Resort and Wavepool
Purok 5, Barangay Communal Cabantian | Buhangin, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
302-6158
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 43 attractions in Davao City
Attraction Details
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
411 reviews 411 reviews
234 attraction reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
“Children's park, Oldies can enjoy too.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Lots of entertainment places inside. Slides where most kids like to do are safe and many to choose from. Can also make a tour around or take a dip at the pool that make waves. One of a kind in Davao City.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    1
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Wholesome Family Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

It'a great place for the whole family young and old. The wave pool was perfect for swimming, playing and having fun especially for the kids. The rides come next for those brave enough to try them especially the Viking. For the hikers and naturalists you will love the peacefulness of the area. Ample space to hike without meeting anybody especially early morning. The 600 steps up and down can be a challenge to some of us who have been spoiled by elevators and escalators in the city but don't worry there are several stops in between for you to catch your breath. Luscious vegetation plus fresh air greets you along the way. Make sure to bring a light coat, hat, insect repellant to ward off mosquitoes , camera and ... Comfortable hiking or walking shoes. The uphill and downhill roads are quite slippery with light rain. Stayed overnight in one of their cottages and the dormitory and they were fairly priced and comfortable. Loved the senior discount for the 60's and above. Thank God we had some of those in our group ...last but not least my favorite was the hanging bridge. We had so much fun and did it over and over again! Overall, so happy we went to this resort per my brother in law's recommendation. The staff was friendly and quick to respond to our needs!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
90 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Nice place for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place is good for family outing especially with kids who love to swim and have fun. They have variety of activity areas like the wavepool, slides, etc. The price of food is just fair and the entrance is not expensive. You can also stay overnight in their very clean and nice cottages.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Kids will surely enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

D’Leonor Inland Resort is just about 3 km. from where we live. We were all anticipating the adventure that we would soon have when it would be finished and opened to public. My friends who have gone ahead had only one feedback..nice but expensive.

Our turn. True enough, an entrance fee of P100/adult and P50/child is asked just for the benefit of getting in. The parking area is big. The place is amazing especially for the kids. It looks clean and safe. Getting to the wave pool, another fee is required, 250/adult and 150/child, that is whether you go swimming or not. Corkage is charged for the food you bring for P200 and additional corkage for drinks. The cottage use is for P500.

The pool is really big with different areas for everyone to enjoy. There’s an area for little kids, slides and 2 big pails that would pour water. My daughter really giggles while she waits the pour. She enjoys the splash. Waves also come in every 30 or 40 minutes, a siren would actually sound when waves is about to come. My daughter enjoyed the pool so much. However, the pool is already very crowded. I would like to believe that management is taking serious attention on the cleanliness of their pools especially during peak season.

Aside from the wave pool, a lot more activities can be done in the resort. A zoo ( P70/adult;P50/child) a zip line(P250/adult;P150/child) Different parks and playgrounds, function halls, and cottages for those who want to have overnight stay is also available with corresponding fees.

It’s a nice resort, I think parents should consider bringing their kids for the experience.
Visiting the resort is enjoyable especially for the kids. The place would give them wonderful experiences .We have seen the place so maybe it is already enough as it is indeed expensive.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Sanctuary in the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

D'Leonor Inland Resort and Wavepool is hidden from the usual busy city scene.

> Location: it is 40 minutes away from Downtown and 20 minutes away from SM Lanang Premier or 15 minutes away from Davao Airport.
> Ample parking. Separate parking for day tour guests and overnight staying guests
> Minimal entrance fee
> Has tour and overnight packages
> Free shuttle to tour around the area
> theme park - has kiddie rides (anchors, bump cars)
> Hotel (for overnight stay)
> Free breakfast for some rooms
> Big pool!
> Zip line
> Hanging bridge
> Wall climbing
> Chapel
> Gold course
> and more

As it is easy to get a cab here in Davao, you wont find it hard to go there or call a cab to pick you up there (overnight stay).

If you are travelling with kids, I highly recommend you stay here. If you are travelling as a group, they have dorm type rooms good for 10 persons (around P3,000. Only entrance fee is free. no free breakfast)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Leonor Inland Resort and Wavepool also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to D'Leonor Inland Resort and Wavepool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Leonor Inland Resort and Wavepool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added D'Leonor Inland Resort and Wavepool to your Saves list