We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change my bed and you get 5*” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seda Abreeza Davao

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seda Abreeza Davao to your Saves list
Seda Abreeza Davao
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   J.P. Laurel Avenue, Bajada, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Davao City
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Change my bed and you get 5*”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just completed a very nice stay, found the room to be clean and more than functional, the real star of the show was a super comfy bed.
On my third night I left the card requesting my bed sheets to be changed, my instructions were ignored this was disappointing.
Breakfast was adequate, more geared towards local taste, though western options of eggs and bacon were available, would have been nice to have some sliced bread and the use of a toaster.
Did not use the gym, however, the compact pool was well maintained, although 4 sun loungers is clearly insufficient to satisfy demand,
I used hotel transportation for airport transfers and a city tour, all went without a hitch.
A decent stay, pleasant staff, I will return

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear dromedaan,

Thank you for telling us about your experience. These have all been properly noted and are tips for us to further improve our services. We are currently reviewing and revisiting our service standards and we assure you that on your next visit, you shall see much improvement. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    59
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
17
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is right along JP Laurel and is very accessible as it is near the city center. The rooms are very big, very clean. The airconditioning is however, very COLD and even if turned off, the cold from the corridors seep in the room!

They have a restaurant downstairs but don't bother ordering ala carte - the mall has far better offerings at half the price. Their buffet breakfast is very good though, and serves up until 10 am.

It is about 20 minutes from the airport so be prepared to experience traffic along JP Laurel and time your departure about 2 hours ahead of your flight - yes, traffic is almost as bad as Manila in some spots along this road.

Service at the front desk is a bit erratic - sometimes it is very efficient, sometimes not, so I guess this depends on the staff manning it. Be extra conscious of the bags they give you back from their storage - I lost 2 boxes of pasalubong fruits because they failed to give me all my boxes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Jane G,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced due to miscommunication with our staff. We are in the process of investigating the incident and shall further fine tune our operational procedures. We sincerely hope you give us a chance to make it up to you again during our next visit. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Fast check in, Fast check out. No Hassles .Seda is located just adjacent to Ayala's Abreeza Mall, so access to shopping and restaurants is really simple. They have a comfortable lobby area and nice restaurant area. The rooms are spacious and clean, nice beds, and nice bathrooms. Very easy to get a taxi from this location to anywhere in Davao.The hotel had a small swimming pool and Gym .The breakfast buffet was simple but had a meat selection -- chicken, beef, pork, fish unlike other hotels which serve processed meat mostly - sausage, bacon, ham, meatloaf. Staff extra attentive. They had free computers for guests to use at the lobby. Overall great hotel it is New but will it stand up to the wear and tear. We found a lot of in the room amenity wasn't working in the properly and had to call maintenance for repairs that was a 50/50 chance of the issued being resolve. I will come back if the price stays as reasonable as the current level. Overall great hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear msfinest,

Thank you for letting us know of your experience.

We have taken note of them and are in the process of improving and upgrading our operational standards. We assure you that on your next stay, you shall see marked improvement.

We sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to show you our brand of service and standards.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I think this is the newest high end hotel in Davao and based on price, the priciest so far. The hotel is new so everything inside the hotel screams new. No complaints there. All the staff were courteous and from conversations we had with them, they were recruited from other hotels. In short, staff were experienced and they anticipate your needs. They still have that “let me serve you” demeanor unlike in other hotels.

We got the Club Room at Php 11.400 which gave us complimentary wi-fi, free use of their swimming pool and gym and access to their Club Lounge located at the 11th floor. There were two of us in this particular travel so we told them we needed two separate beds. When we got into our room, we were surprised on how small the room was. They provided two single beds (36 x 75) but it was joined together as there was no room anymore to separate them…that’s how small the room was. I admit, I was expecting a bigger room. Instead, we got a studio type room. The room didn’t feel like a hotel room but instead, it had a condo feel.

Gym and pool were located at the ground floor. This means that you have to dress appropriately when you go there as you will be using the elevator going to the lobby. The pool was small and rectangular in shape, good for one or two person to do laps simultaneously. Pool is not heated at all. I wish the pool is in the roof deck to give it more privacy. The gym was small but had three high end treadmills and some other machines. Again, it’s a small gym but at that time I was there, there were only two of us working out so it was okay. The bellboy said the gym is open 24 hours. Good to know.

I find this hotel expensive for Davao. I would only stay here if I’m on business and the company pays for it. I still think Marco Polo got its pricing right. If this hotel follows the pricing tier of Marco Polo, I will reconsider. Otherwise, this is just too expensive. But that’s just me. If budget is not an issue, then by all means, stay here. You have the advantage of having the mall right beside the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Jen18_10,

Thank you for taking time to let us know of your comments and observations during your stay at Seda Abreeza. All these have been taken into consideration in line with our continuous quest to improve and further delight our guests. When planning your next visit, you may want to check our Facebook page to view room promotions at special rates which we offer periodically. You can also email us to inquire about such and we would be very happy to assist you. Warmest regards and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is located around 6km from the airport, Lola Abon's Durian Candy factory (a must try!) and 3-5 kms to everywhere else in the city. Transportation is easy to find in this area.
Stayed here for 2 nights with some friends as we visited the city to attend a friend's wedding at the Grand Regal which was about 3-4kms away.
It's accessible and right beside the mall (Abreeza Mall). The amenities were good (there's a gym and pool at the ground floor) and was conveniently located. It's about 2kms from SM Lanang Premier. This is also about the 3kms away from the city centre where Marco Polo Davao, the souvenir shopping area and Ateneo de Davao University is located.
The staff was very helpful and would readily help you out. If you need to go somewhere, ask the staff at the entrance - they will provide you options on how to get to a place and give you tips on what to do.

Room Tip: You have the option to get a room with breakfast buffet (not bad - why not give it a try since it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear ayn_dj:

Thank you for posting your comments and observations about Seda Abreeza. We are glad that you also had a chance to explore Davao City. We look forward to your next staycation with us. Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed at Seda Abreeza on my last trip to Davao in September. It's location is good and convenient- right across the Abreeza Mall in Davao City. The hotel was fairly new. Good-sized rooms, even with the extra bed. Had a small swimming pool and sports center which I was able to use during my short stay. Breakfast buffet was simple and filling. Staff extra attentive. They had free computers for guests to use at the lobby. Strange though that their room service was up till 10PM if memory serves me right. I hope they are able to maintain the quality of the facilities. A bit pricey for Davao City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Jeff Y:

Thank you for staying with us during your last trip to Davao. It is good to know that you were able to use our facilities, including the gym and pool. On your next visit, you may want to check https://www.facebook.com/sedahotels to view room promotions at special rates which we offer periodically. You can also email reservations.dvo@sedahotels.com to inquire about such. Warmest regards and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great breakfast but i noticed the lack of fruits considering Davao city is known to have plenty of fruit production. Staffs are very helpful. One time, i want to go to Abrezza but it is raining, the hotel provide an umbrella. We also receive free cinema tickets.

Room Tip: A room facing Abrezza has a nice view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Ashly999,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Seda Abreeza. Fruits are indeed abundant in Davao and we will endeavor to enhance our breakfast buffet with a wider selection. We hope you have been able to use the cinema tickets. We sincerely look forward to your next stay with us. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seda Abreeza Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Abreeza Davao

Address: J.P. Laurel Avenue, Bajada, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davao City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seda Abreeza Davao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Davao and Mindanao's first Urban Lifestyle Hotel. Located next to Ayala Abreeza Mall along Davao's main commmercial and busienss district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seda Abreeza Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Abreeza Davao Davao City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seda Abreeza Davao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.