We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Davao

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Davao to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kilometer 6, JP Laurel Avenue | Lanang, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Davao City
Manila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice location reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and had a good sleep in their standard room which suprisingly can fit 2 adults and 2 kids. Their sofa bed was comfortably provided. The walkway connecting it to SM Lanang had enough security for our peace of mind. The buffet breakfast had enough choices...basic local food. The hotel's chic concept jived with the modern location of the hotel giving Davao a level up impression..modern and progressive. Room rate was reasonable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear YURIKOY,

We thank you for your high recommendation and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was a memorable experience. The whole teams sends their heartily regards to you and we hope that we will have the pleasure to host you soon again in the near future.

Once Again, Thank you for your wonderful and kind word.

Best regards,

Arun Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    94
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
32
14
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel provides everything you need from a nice hotel, but maybe nothing extraordinary. The room was spacious enough and the beds were comfortable. The T&B was clean and well-lighted. The pool was nice, especially at night. Although I hope that they extend the pool hours as it’s only open until 8pm. The pool bar served beer and cocktails at very reasonable prices. The in-house restaurant, RBG, is supposedly known for its good buffet food. We’ve tried their breakfast and lunch (ala carte), which were good, but as I’ve said, nothing extraordinary.
I’m slightly undecided with the location. It’s quite far from the city center, so commuting is a bit of a hassle. Taxis are abundant in the area, but of course it’s very expensive if you decide to go to the tourist spots such as Eden, Eagle Center, and DECA. But the nice thing about the location is that it’s right next to the newly-opened SM Lanang Premiere, which has lots of good stores and restaurants.
The best thing about the hotel is that the staff were very helpful. We asked for suggestions and directions to some of their tourist spots and they gladly helped us. Overall, I would suggest Park Inn if you’d like a reasonably-priced hotel that provides the basic comfort and convenience that you need.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Ms. Sulfate,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. It was a pleasure for us to have you. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our product and service delivery.

We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards,


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My family and i, together with my parents-in-law, recently stayed in this hotel. It is about 15 minutes to/from the airport. If you take a taxi, it would probably cost about P150 each way (including tip). Since we were a party of 6, we decided to hire a van (there are many drivers who will offer their services once you step out of the building). We got a van for philippine peso 250.00 (about USD6.00) and is a lot better since it can sit 10 comfortably (look for Dodong 0915-7592397/ 09286922983). He is very honest and polite. You can hire him for tours of the city. He charged me philippine peso 1,500.00 (about USD35.00) including gas for 3 hours.

This new hotel is located at the back of a new mall called SM Lanang (you will have to do some walking though if you want to reach the main road). We arrived at the hotel around 9:30am but we were quickly given a room thanks to Camille from the front desk. We got a room at the 5th floor facing the front of the hotel with a view of the mall and of the hotel pool below. The room is very cheerful with its bright colors but a bit tight especially with kids. There is a worktable, mini ref, lcd tv, safe, free internet, etc. We got connecting rooms; one room with 2 single beds and one with a king size bed and a couch that could be converted to a bed (just ask for the bed covers/blanket). The bathroom though did not have a towel rack so i have to place it in the closet. Security is very good and you need to scan your key card to operate any of the 3 elevators. The pool on the 2nd floor was not big but very inviting with its nice layout. There is a small pool for the kids while the main pool is only 4 feet deep. They have live acoustic entertainment in this area during friday and saturdays nights. Their breakfast buffet (P500++) was adequate but their the food trays during the dinner buffer (P795++) needs to be warmer. There is a gym with new equipment but you have to workout yourself as there is no attendant to assist you. On the same floor is a walkway directly to the mall where you can shop and get to try several restaurants.

Overall, a like this place because of its good value for money; peaceful nights sleep; and their pleasant and courteous staff. If i visit Davao City again, i will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids, get a suite room or a standard room with a king size bed since it h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear TonyHyndman,

We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with our services and facilities. As General Manager, I was glad to know that my team has managed to create a really nice and welcomed atmosphere for you and your family and that you were completely satisfied with all aspects of service in our hotel. It’s our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. I will surely pass your feedback to all my colleagues to share the good feelings you experienced. Once again, let me thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. I am sure we will be able to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Davao again and again.

Yours truly,


Geir Sikko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Have stayed at the Park Inn twice now and it is definitely a good place to stay in Davao. Good, clean rooms with decent internet speed. Buffet breakfast is good and the hotel also has a good pool area (which however was quite empty during both my stays). Service is polite and friendly. For the shoppers there is a walkway from the hotel to the SM Mall. Will definitely stay here the next time i go to Davao.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear glenn_macartney,

I would like to thank you for having posted your experience at Park Inn by Radisson Davao and all the personnel is happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with your family, as this is our primary goal. We thank you once again and we look forward receiving you again.

Sincerely Yours,


Geir Sikko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The very new hotel close to Lanang Department store. It just open in March 2013.
It is very near to Davao airport.
Security is international standard. It feel safe to rest at Park Inn hotel.
Breakfast is very good. Airport transfer as you request and charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Icykoko,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.It a real pleasure for my team and I to know you were satisfied from your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Davao.I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again while your next trip.


Best regards,

Geir Sikko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beeston UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Am staying here for 23 nights on business. A modern hotel, excellent rooms, well appointed, quiet. Staff are superb. The one big but is dining. Breakfast buffet is reasonable but the hot food soon gets cold when people leave the bowls open. Evening meal choice is poor and food often arrives tepid. Some stuff is dried out to the point of being very difficult to cut. The weekend buffet is fair but the same comments regarding how hot it is apply - food is simply not hot enough. Avoid the Sunday buffet, it seems to be leftovers rom the previous two nights and the choice is very limited. There are better eateries in the adjacent mall, and better value. Would I stay again? Probably if I was happy that the food improves.

Room Tip: All rooms are apparently similar, comfortable, spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear busmanuk,


Thank you for your feedback from your latest stay with us. It is only when I receive constructive response such as yours; I eventually can address any issues to my team in order to improve our product and service delivery.

Please accept my apologies for the unpleasant experience. Your comments were most troubling but I want to unequivocally thank you for bringing this to my attention. Without your feedback I might never have known of it. The matter has been taken up on a priority basis action has been initiated.

Once again, thank you so much for your feedback and I am looking forward to seeing you in our hotel in a not distant future.

Regards,


Geir Sikko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Park Inn by Radisson is a good place to stay in Davao. It is right beside SMX and SM Lanang. Room is clean and the mattresses are comfy. Their restaurant serves good local and international food. We love the sunny restaurant makes breakfast an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear CampAran,

We thank you for your high recommendation and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was a memorable experience. The whole teams sends their heartily regards to you and we hope that we will have the pleasure to host you soon again in the near future.

Once Again, Thank you for your wonderful and kind word.

Best regards,

Geir Sikko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Davao

Address: Kilometer 6, JP Laurel Avenue | Lanang, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
#3 Business Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Davao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome!!!Davao City Airport and Attractions near Hotel's PropertyBoasting a location beside the SM Lanang Premier shopping complex and the SMX Convention Center, the Park Inn By Radisson Davao makes it easy for travelers to explore the area. Contemporary rooms and suites offer beautiful landscape views of the islands and highlands in Davao City, and the hotel's free high-speed Internet keeps you connected. Delight in local flavors at RBG before heading to your afternoon meeting in one of our four event spaces. And when you're ready to relax, sit back and relax by the pool or sweat it out in the Fitness Center.Travel quickly thanks to a location only 15 minutes from the airport and the city center. Get cozy in style with in-room amenities that include an LCD television and coffee and tea provisions at our hotel in Davao City. Cheers to easy living at the RBG bar or unwind with one of our refreshing drinks from the pool bar. Combine two of the meeting rooms for larger events at our hotel in Davao City. The Adding Color To Life service philosophy is designed to make your stay fun, comfortable and uncomplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Davao Davao City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Davao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.