We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meet and Greet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Philippine Eagle Centre

Philippine Eagle Centre
Malagos, Calinan, Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 58 things to do in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This site is working to preserve the endangered Philippine eagle.
Dipolog
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Meet and Greet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

It is a must do when in davao, but the place is very far, first you took a van which is stationed near the market. Just tell the driver to drop you off the the philippine eagle center. when you arrive to the drop off shed, there are motorcycles for hire called "habal habal" to take you to the site, the fare is cheap though but you should tell the driver to wait for you coz there are only a few to none transpo going back which calls for additional pay.. The place is huge.. No tour guides at you side but you can manage to roam around thru signboards. This place is truly for nature lovers

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    97
    49
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Save the Philippine Eagle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I didnt think I would enjoy visiting the place. Couldnt decide which one to do due to very limited time. But very pleased that we did this one. Amazed at seeing these endangered species. The P50 entrance fee is well worth it. I also donated P100 for the trees.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“The Philippine Eagles are the star!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Centre has quite deteriorated from the last time I was there 5 years ago. Still, the purpose of the visit was to see the Philippine Eagle, and yes,they were there!Awesome.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I LIKE IT HERE...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I can't believe that I saw so many eagles in person especially Pag-asa.. There are lots of eagles in huge cages. They are given special treatment.

I also like the gallery part and the short film showing.
There are many monkeys too. :D

If you want to travel to Davao, don't miss the Philippine Eagle Center.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazed to see PAG-ASA - the Philippine Eagle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

well we were there early in the morning started off our full day tour..it was a refreshing walk experience. the birds are well handled and I thought they were flying free but I was wrong. they were also in cages and were tied. the park is clean and nice. I won't forget the sight of the eagle PAG-ASA, he was huge and about to eat a tiny bunny. I hope Philippine eagles such like him won't be extinct in the future, they are real treasure of nature.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philippine Eagle Centre also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Philippine Eagle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philippine Eagle Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.