We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit and miss” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Nature Park & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Eden Nature Park & Resort to your Saves list
Eden Nature Park & Resort
Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Davao City
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hit and miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The potential of this place is fabulous, but the mediocre service lets it down at times. We stayed for just two nights and the surrounding was truly remarkable. This being said, the service needs to be more attentive and cleaning in our cottage could have been better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I booked the camella room. There were 5 of us but the room can accommodate up to 6 pax. I did not expect that it will not have air-conditioning but it was quite cool because of the the high altitude. We arrived at around 2 pm. They have an hourly tour. It was very informative. Unfortunately, it rained around 6pm so we were not able to roam around the park. If you don't like walking from one area to another (some amenities are far apart), they have free transport for you. The best thing about this resort is the ORGANIC salad! They produce their own vegetables using hydroponics technology.

Room Tip: the organic salad is a must try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahnomen, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

we had great experience here in Eden .. we stayed at holiday but wished we should have choosen the vista .. all of the experience rate five star...we have nothing to complain..foods are very good, cleanliness is excellent the people working are all polite and hospitable. My husband really wants to come back there and next time it will be more longer stay.. Thank You Eden !!! you had great place that Davao could offer.. thanks to the staff and workers for thier good attitude toward thier customers..keep up the good job guys !! see you again next year .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Room: camelia room its quadruple sharing near to the restaurant, big and spacious room however its outdated and feels its been long time nobody occupied the room could feel and see the dust. Maybe its just me i like nature feel but somehow there a scary feeling, thinkin your in the middle of a forest and during nighttime the sorrounding are dark we dont even dare to open the windows good thing were 4 .Bathroom i think theres a problem on pipes on that specific bathroom overnight the floor are wet . Floor tiles are slippery tho they have big bathroom too.
Food: they serve salad fresh from their garden well nothing spectacular with the food there are choices which is good there are also not so good.
Location: i dont know if this is accessible to public transportation , by the way weather during our stay was not cold too bad havent experienced the cool weather.
Staff: accomodating especially the tour guide he even stood as my photographer.
Overall: given a chance will visit again but only for day tour i have this scary thing inside me duringnight time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

stayed overnight in their vista cottage, room very nice and conducive for relaxation, with balcony attached overlooking the woods, very nice indeed. park offered a lot of activities like zip line, horseback riding, fishing, trekking in their 4 km mountain trail (not for beginners like me) or just walking around the ginormous area of the park and just appreciate nature. top favorites for me were the pool which was situated at the top most part of the resort and overlooks davao city and the butterfly garden.

Room Tip: vista rooms and holiday lodge are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Area is Impressive. Its Huge. and Its amaziing how the place is cooler compared to the main town of Davao. I am Glad. because as i got into Davao City and enjoyed my full 2 days stay, I felt like walking In Hot streets of Manila with the Heat. So I was advised by the Locals to see the Eagle Sanctuary, Eat lots of Cat Fish on the way which is Delicious and Stay at The Eden. So now I am at the Eden. yes the place is nice, The food is just right. nothing memorable. I cant even remember what i had because its not something that leaves a memory hahaha. I stayed in a Cabin and it comes with a Horse. This is the most enjoyed part because its like a Play House thing. You have this Log House in the middle of the Forrest. its like Yogi Bear and Friends. and since you have your own beautiful horse. Seeing the Place is better that walking on your feet. A must try for the Family. Though the night i was there it rained heavy so we were not able to make some Mallows on Bon Fire. Btw forget the Pool its soo called and the Pool is sooooo Cold.

Room Tip: Choose the Log Cabin with the Trees on the Side. You will Feel more the Yogi Bear experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at Vista Cottage. Check-in was fast and we were escorted to our Cottage with their shuttle. Rooms were clean and tidy complete with basic amenities, spacious bathroom and balcony rooms with cool mountain air with the views of pine trees, tulips and many others.

Shuttle is provided if you need a transportation to go to the restaurant or pool area.

The dinner was great and has many selections. Organic, fresh salad veggies is my favorite.
All at reasonable prices. Special meal/tour rates are offered for In-house guests.

We availed the tour around the park, our tour guide is very knowledgeable of all the animals, flowers, trees and herbs. They also offer hiking tour but we were not able to try it.

We'll be coming back and we'll bring more friends and family so they can enjoy the cool mountain air, and the nature's beauty.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Nature Park & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Nature Park & Resort

Address: Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eden Nature Park & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Nature Park & Resort Davao/Davao City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Nature Park & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.