We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Relaxation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Nature Park & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Eden Nature Park & Resort to your Saves list
Eden Nature Park & Resort
Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Davao City
Iloilo City, Philippines
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fun and Relaxation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

stayed overnight in their vista cottage, room very nice and conducive for relaxation, with balcony attached overlooking the woods, very nice indeed. park offered a lot of activities like zip line, horseback riding, fishing, trekking in their 4 km mountain trail (not for beginners like me) or just walking around the ginormous area of the park and just appreciate nature. top favorites for me were the pool which was situated at the top most part of the resort and overlooks davao city and the butterfly garden.

Room Tip: vista rooms and holiday lodge are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Area is Impressive. Its Huge. and Its amaziing how the place is cooler compared to the main town of Davao. I am Glad. because as i got into Davao City and enjoyed my full 2 days stay, I felt like walking In Hot streets of Manila with the Heat. So I was advised by the Locals to see the Eagle Sanctuary, Eat lots of Cat Fish on the way which is Delicious and Stay at The Eden. So now I am at the Eden. yes the place is nice, The food is just right. nothing memorable. I cant even remember what i had because its not something that leaves a memory hahaha. I stayed in a Cabin and it comes with a Horse. This is the most enjoyed part because its like a Play House thing. You have this Log House in the middle of the Forrest. its like Yogi Bear and Friends. and since you have your own beautiful horse. Seeing the Place is better that walking on your feet. A must try for the Family. Though the night i was there it rained heavy so we were not able to make some Mallows on Bon Fire. Btw forget the Pool its soo called and the Pool is sooooo Cold.

Room Tip: Choose the Log Cabin with the Trees on the Side. You will Feel more the Yogi Bear experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at Vista Cottage. Check-in was fast and we were escorted to our Cottage with their shuttle. Rooms were clean and tidy complete with basic amenities, spacious bathroom and balcony rooms with cool mountain air with the views of pine trees, tulips and many others.

Shuttle is provided if you need a transportation to go to the restaurant or pool area.

The dinner was great and has many selections. Organic, fresh salad veggies is my favorite.
All at reasonable prices. Special meal/tour rates are offered for In-house guests.

We availed the tour around the park, our tour guide is very knowledgeable of all the animals, flowers, trees and herbs. They also offer hiking tour but we were not able to try it.

We'll be coming back and we'll bring more friends and family so they can enjoy the cool mountain air, and the nature's beauty.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The place is far from the downtown area, about 30 mins or more when you drive your own car. The travel is worth it anyway. This place is for you when you love nature tripping or just having fun touring around the green scenery, wild and local flowers and a view of Davao City, hundreds (or a thousand) of meters below.

They have restaurant, kiddie parks and recreation area,, an aviary and a mini-zoo, a swimming pool, a tiny fishing village, cottage rooms for overnight accomodations, a zipline and day tour in a multi-cab vehicle with a tour guide.

The place is also selected for wedding venues for that picturesque appeal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I recently had an occasion to stay at Eden Nature Park in Davao for two nights by taking advantage of the low price offer available at that time. The accommodation I was allocated was in a Lodge consisting of twin beds and full shower room and toilet (CR) facilities. The room was more than adequate and had TV and DVD with a fridge and Air/con. Although the Lodge was some distance from the main restaurant, if required transport was on call to shuttle you back and forth at very short notice. The food available breakfast, lunch and dinner was ample for my needs and was also very good value for money. I did appear that as a guest of the resort I got preferential treatment during meal times and had I stayed longer, I’m sure I’d have gained weight. The staff at the facility were very courteous and helpful at all times I must add. The only downside to my visit was having been to Eden a few years ago and enjoyed the wonderful grounds and sights there appears to be an element of neglect in the ground maintenance unlike before. I believe that the staff have been drastically reduced therefore less people with more work to do. There is escorted tours of the facilities at a nominal charge with transport provided and the tour guides are very knowledgeable of both the flora and fauna to be found there. If one is looking for luxury they may be disappointed on the other hand if you want to enjoy the mountain air in a natural setting it’s the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Pro - cool weather

Con - bad service. my feet was punctured by a needle while walking towards the play area where there were swing, seesaw and etc. this can be hard to avoid since it happened outdoors. what i didnt like about it is what they did about it. the did clean the wound but there was no folllow up. since the wound was deep and the needle had rust on it, i was worried about getting infection / tetanus. they promised to ask nurse what anti biotic medication i should take but i never heard from them anymore. after checking out from the hotel, i went to davao doc to see a doctor. i was give tetanus shots and was prescribed with anti biotic. i spent almost 2,000 because of the needle puncture. i just couldnt see the right amount of effort from Eden.

The room we stayed in wasn't nice. It didnt have a resort feel to it. Sound insulation was really bad. We could hear a lot of noise from outside and the room beside us.

Although the place was really big, a huge percentage was undeveloped. Although you could see a lot of flowers, it wasn't designed nicely. There was almost no artistry or creativity with their landscaping.

We went to the butterfly garden but it was closed.

The room was dirty. We could see dust and cobwebs on the wall. The dust abd cobwebs were easy to see, I can't understand how that was not seen by the housekeeping.

The place could have been better. It had a nice weather. It had so much potential, but the owners seems to lack the vision, good taste and maybe funds to make it a beautiful place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davao city
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a weekdays, so not many people/visitors were there. My boyfriend liked the place a lot since it was like a home away from home -- not only coz it's in the mountains but also it has very cool climate which gave us the reason to snuggle most of the time..hehe. One of the good things about the resort is that the cottages are away from the restaurant, the playground and pool where day-tourists usually stay. So even if there were tourists, we still enjoyed privacy. We enjoyed the hanging rope (I forgot the name of that) which you hold on to the rope like tarzan and swing to the other side. It was too cold for me so we skip the pool. The food is quite expensive but all good dishes. We didnt anymore use the shuttle ride but decided to walk around the place using the map which the resort provided. On our last day, we attempted to do the mountain trekking -- map says it's a 4km walk. We thought it wasnt so far but we forgot, it's a MOUNTAIN trekking, not to mention, the path is slippery coz it rained the previous night. In short, we didnt make it to the end... only half of it. As a result, we were not able to do zip line and horse riding coz we consumed half of the day on the trekking. Too bad.. But it was a great experience. The only reason why i gave 4 out of 5 is that it's too far from the city and the taxi is a little expensive. But it was all worth it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Nature Park & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Nature Park & Resort

Address: Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Eden Nature Park & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Nature Park & Resort Davao/Davao City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Nature Park & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.