We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases to your Saves list
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
A Glimpse of Davao!
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Davao City
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

My friend and I got a twin room that was very spacious. I loved the bed, not too firm, not too soft. Has a flat screen TV, personal ref and everyday complimentary bottle of mineral water. The bathroom was clean and the hot and cold water functions well. There is just no cabinet but only an open divider where you can hang your clothes.

The front desk staff are respectful and accommodating. There is wifi in the lobby and if you have a laptop, they will provide you with cable for the room's internet access. But above all, what I can attest is the cleaning staff's honesty. I happen to leave my cellphone underneath my bedding. When we got back from the day tour, i found my cellphone tucked on my neatly made bed. I was impressed.

Complimentary breakfast is at the restaurant near the lobby. The breakfast offerings were quite sumptuous, but sometimes the bread and cereals get to the buffet late. At any rate, unless you're in a hurry, breakfast is very nice.

There is no in-house massage therapist but just next door is a spa-massage. This is where I sought refuge after a strenuous 3 hour white river rafting. Friendly and very good massage can be expected at reasonable/affordable cost. (About 350 for my massage)

The hotel is quite near the ABREEZA MALL.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    28
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
17
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

friendly staffs, room is clean, nice lobby and most of all the coffee shop. they make perfect hot and cold drinks. hotel location - walking distance to the malls, convenient stores, schools, hospitals, etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellen hotel. Prime location with everything at hand. Service is good with friendly staffs. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for our annual medical mission and the hotel was very nice. They allowed us to check in early for free and let us do a late check out for a very reasonable fee. The added bonus is they upgraded us to a deluxe room when I initially book a standard room only. I think that was really awesome. The surroundings are well maintained and quiet yet still in the heart of the city. Breakfast was sumptuous and delicious. Staff was courteous and helpful. No wi-fi in the rooms but I think they will offer you LAN if you have your own laptop. They could also use some new sheets and towels though coz I think they look kind of worn out but otherwise our stay there was very pleasant.

Will definitely stay there again. I will highly recommend this hotel instead of the pricey ones but for a much more better service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

In my travel, i've been to Davao region, then i only stay in this hotel which is worth for the money. It's a quite place, where you can relaxed more. The place was very lovely, clean surroundings and stunning views outside. The rooms are good enough, very clean and spacey. The staff are friendly and the food are great. Well, it was great stay and did satisfied my stay here at Ritz Garden Hotel at Garden Oases-Davao. Will choose this hotel when i come back here in Davao.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I booked a standard and deluxe room for me and my friends. We checked in approx 1pm. we were requesting for an adjacent standard and deluxe room unfortunately they dont have that type of room. but what surprises me is that the manager offered us to be upgraded to a deluxe and super deluxe connecting rooms! and that is with no extra cost! that is is simply amazing! we were even allowed to occupy the first room available even though we are an hour early for check in. We bought a handful of durian and since its not allowed in the hotel, they offered to have it stored in the refrigerator in their restaurant. Upon check out they reconfirmed our flight and even called the taxi for us. This beautiful hotel is located within the city center. it's like a 5 minute ride to the mall but it's pretty exclusive in it's location. it has a big pool which i really love since there's no nearby beach in this area. the hotel itself is an attraction! there is a nearby hospital as well. I would highly recommend this hotel for bussiness travelers as well as for leisure. They have a convention hall as well. Its really a five star hotel experience!

Room Tip: Corner room is pretty big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed in this hotel last month. I went to Davao for some business meetings and I asked my relative to book me ahead of time.They booked me at one of the hotels in Davao but when I was trying to check in they cannot find my reservation. So a relative decided to bring me at Ritz Hotel since its quite new in Davao.

When I saw it from outside, I was amazed that the environment is so nice- a hotel in the middle of a garden. It was like a home for me cos I'm a nature lover person, I want to see greens everywhere and it's the perfect spot for me.

When they endorsed me the room, it was perfect - flat screen tv, spilt type air condition, nice bathroom and definitely the view was nice on that room. I was surprised that with a cheap price I could get a nice room just like Marco Polo (even nicer than Marco). For 3 days of stay, my sleep was perfect every night.

Front Office - staff are accommodating and will help you if you have inquiries. I like how the lobby looks, it's peaceful and not too much on luxurious display, chairs, etc. - it's definitely perfect for me. I also love the coffee at the lobby coffee shop and also their staffs are so nice and helpful. Good job for the Front Office staff!

Breakfast - I can say that the food is delicious for my taste. I also tried having lunch in the resto and I can say that with the international cuisine that they have, it was really a two thumbs-up! The food is excellent I must say but of course the resto doesn't look really nice, it's old but what's important to me is the food and the service. They entertained me well and they serve food quite fast. I could eat and eat there again and again.

I was enjoying my stay, I even go round the entire garden just to see the wholeness of the hotel and other facilities - swimming pool, pool bar, convention center and it's nice. I even ask the guards what's the nearest mall and they told me -gaisano, Victoria and ayala mall (though i didn't have the chance to go malling).I can say that the hotel has the best location.

I also observed that even the top management are visible in the area. I was entering the lobby when someone opened the door for me and greeted me with a smile, I thought he was a guest cos he is an expat but when I asked the front office, they told me he is the General Manager! I haven't seen a GM that is so hands-on and visible in the area(and will even open a door for guests)I have stayed in some hotels around the country but GM's will only appear if there's a big trouble in the hotel. And I was thinking that that is why the ritz hotel is perfectly operated cos of an expat leader (they are more perfectionist and high standard than us, Pinoys).

I have enjoyed my stay and I would definitely comeback here with my kids and wife. They will enjoy it for sure knowing that Manila where we are residing is so polluted, this will be a paradise for us.

More power!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases

Address: Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Davao, the Ritz Garden Hotel at Garden oases it literally that, a fantastic large garden setting. perfect for meetings, functions, business travelers and tourists alike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases Davao/Davao City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.