We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DECA Wakeboard Park

DECA Wakeboard Park
Brgy. Tacunan, Mintal, Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
082 2956565
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 39 Attractions in Davao City
Type: Sports Complexes, Outdoors
Attraction details
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super Enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

It looks like an easy sport at first but when you do it by yourself its super difficult and tiring! but super challenging!
it is a shame if you won't complete even a round:)
Staff are nice and patient to handle first time riders!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasig City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

There was a bit problem at first when we arrive. I got a voucher online for an unlimited wakeboarding for the whole day. But as we arrive, there was a cable problem. We cannot reschedule the date as we are going back to Manila by the next day. But this problem was settled. We were able to have our wakeboarding after lunch. The manager was able to give us a good deal since we paid for the whole day.

One thing that needs to be improved, there should be people stationed at each corner because my companion almost drowned even though he knows how to swim. He didn't use the life vest as he was confident he can swim. But first timers usually panic. So, if you are a first timer in wake boarding… better to have the life vest instead even though you are a good swimmer.

Overall, our experience was a great one. The trainers were so good in training the first timers like us. We are planning to do this again if time permits.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great workout...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are a beginner, you will be sore and dead tired after 4 hours of holding on the tow rope. Its great for beginners...on your knees and off you go!!! you wipe out alot of times and do the WALK OF SHAME for not holding on to dear life. to walk back and line up 5 mins for the rope tow again

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
“Great first time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

A very difficult sport for first timers (my arms still hurt a week later!) but totally worth the experience.
A mechanical rope pulls you around the "lake" at 30km/hr. You first must go around twice on your knees and then once crouching. I never made it all the way around crouching or standing up.
The staff is really nice. Equipment is provied and its 350 pesos for 2 hours.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best wakeboard park I've been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Lush greens all over the park can't get better than Deca Wakeboard. I love the restaurant beside the wakeboard area! I just lounged there with our family while the hubby was wakeboarding.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DECA Wakeboard Park also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to DECA Wakeboard Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DECA Wakeboard Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.