We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sausages and Desserts!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Deli

Swiss Deli
J P Laurel Avenue, Lanang | across from Damosa building, Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 283 restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: phone number (82) 234-0271
Manila
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Great Sausages and Desserts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had soup, pasta, salad, sausage platter, chocolate mousse and tiramisu. Everything was great except for the salad. I think it was a wrong choice since we ordered for sausage platter already. Love the chocolate mousse.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    22
    39
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average Quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Went there on our last night, instead of Marina Tuna. Resto atmosphere is ok. We ordered the steak, mixed grill, another beef shank (i think) and cream dory. The steak was a bit tough and the mixed grill wasnt really good.

Over-all not very happy with my food experience with them.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“a little bit of europe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

my wife and i tryed the swiss deli on jp laurel for lunch and found it a little part of europe miles from home.........the mixed grill was great and so was the veal sausage and mash..and then came the dessert, wow the creme cramel was amazing and the danish pasties were out of this world.(so much that i have to stop for them everytime i pass the deli for my wife)..they also have a very well stocked deli with fine european cheeses and hams on sale

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koronadal City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Swiss Deli and Restaurant | 36 hours in Davao”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I always feel delighted with grocery alike establishments that offers no typical products than of the others and it is right here at the The Swiss Deli and Restaurant. I may not be able to purchase everything but I guess the eye satisfaction is fair enough, and yes! I mean it.

The Swiss Deli and Restaurant is a one stop shop for our every culinary necessity, they offer wide range of raw products such as prime beef and pork steak cuts, local and imported products from around the world, processed meat, seafood and vegetables, different kinds of cheese, bake products such as bread, pastries and cakes and of course the finest wines and spirits from the best wine producing countries in the world.

Tasting a world class cuisine, U.S Angus Beef Ribeye cooked "medium-rare" served with Mashed Potato and if you think soups are only served in a hard bowl, think twice. In here, it is serve in a bread bowl that taste like a french bread.

Swiss Deli and Restaurant is located in Lanang, Davao City, on J.P. Laurel Avenue

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“wine and cheese!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

among the best places in Philippines to enjoy a wine & cheese dinner.
amazing wine list, with some champagne, the best fondue I ever eat in Philippines.
great prices. the cellar is a must!
don't miss it when in Davao!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Deli also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Swiss Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.