We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldnt wait to leave” 1 of 5 stars
Review of My Hotel

Save Saved
You added My Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
My Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   San Pedro Street | Davao City, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 46 hotels in Davao City
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“couldnt wait to leave”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

if you like rude staff, no internet in your room, black and white TV this isn't the place for you.

ok... the rooms are clean i will give them that but thats all i can give them.

the staff would much prefer it if you would stop bothering them with things like checking in, ordering food, or even saying hi.

i'm a value guy and this place is not a value... meaning that although its cheap, it still isn't worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    37
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
7
26
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed in a double room for 3 nights in this basically new hotel. The good points of this hotel: It's clean; it's strategically located in the middle of the city, making it a good point if you are travelling in different city spots, and not just in downtown area. It was quiet during our stay in spite ongoing renovations in the building. Bad Points: the bathroom was too small; absence of a lift. Aside from that, I commend the cleanliness and service.

Room Tip: Try to book rooms in the first few floors as they do not have a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A few of the front desk staff are very good, some are quite lazy and don't like to be interrupted when they are all talking behind the mirror. The manager is a very nice guy, he's trying to improve the place but his staff are dragging it down. Its like they are drinking and partying instead of working sometimes. Sat in the restaurant for 30 minutes, no one would take my order, too busy talking. Manager needs to fire some of those restaurant employees. One girl was really good.
Rooms are clean, they need a mirror above the sink so a guy can shave. Tv ok I guess, no internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My family and I were a group of 8 and we booked 3 rooms. One room for my partner and I, one room for my parents, and one room for my sister, her husband and 2 children. We checked in late at night, and one good thing was that the reception was open. Unfortunately, there was a disturbance at around 3 am in the morning. A "lady of the night" (or in other words, a prostitute), knocked persistently on the door of my parent's room. When my father opened the door, she noticed my mother, so she quickly feigned that she had the wrong room. This same "lady" also knocked on the door to my sister's room, and upon seeing my niece she again pretended to have the wrong room. What was strange was that I was in the room next door to my sister's, yet this "lady" did not come a knockin'. This was very odd, and the only thing different was that the rooms that she DID knock on happened to be signed for by MALE occupants, whilst mine was signed for by a female (me). Perhaps that was a coincidence.
The rooms and bathrooms are sufficient, as well as the breakfast at the restaurant. However, the receptionists were quite rude and unhelpful at times, often ignoring people waiting at the counter. Instead they were having a nice chat behind the one-way mirrored glass. Also, the key card to my room wasn't working consistently. One of the times the cleaning staff nearby could see that I was struggling to open the door to my room, yet they did nothing to help. I'm not entirely sure how hotel cleaning operates, but I don't think it's not very professional for cleaners to shout MAKE UP ROOM at about 9 am in the morning to check if you want your room to be cleaned. I also noticed that they didn't actually know which rooms were currently booked and occupied by guests.
All in all, this is alright for cheap accommodation, however, I wouldn't recommend staying here with your family, especially if "working girls" are allowed to enter and knock on doors.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and it was worth it.

Location: It's near the city, lots of taxis around. Penong's (Davao's top chicken restaurant) is just a walking distance away.. Also other parks. Jeeps also pass by in front of the hotel making it easier to get around in case you want to commute.

Room: We took a room with a double bed with a view of the front street; there's not much to see in the window though; just old smaller buildings. The wifi is ok, sometimes slow but bearable. Airconditioning is fine and the beddings as well. It's just weird that the faucet is outside the toilet. Room is also spacious and has a cabinet. They don't have flat TVs yet; but there's cable.

Food: Our room did not include breakfast but I checked the room menu and the food is affordable.

Overall, the MyHotel is good, I would recommend it to someone looking for a clean budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Louise, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I liked the hotel it has a very good price for a single room with fan. All the staff are friendly not just the front desk. The location is great and the room and beds are cleaned to a high standard. things I didn't like was the bathroom was small and shower was no good. The free calls to north America is a great perk.

Room Tip: Can't book the single room by phone have to show up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed for almost 4 months. The room is always clean when you arrived. Food in the resto is affordable. Accessible as the hotel is located at the heart of Davao City. Hotel crew are friendly and ready to help you if you are in need.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel

Address: San Pedro Street | Davao City, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Hotel is located in San Pedro Street. Being in the center of town, conveniently situated close to business hubs and commercial establishments, you wouldn’t have to go far from your place just to meet your needs. Restaurants, pharmacies, and convenience stores are just around the corner. The City Hall is a walking distance away. Transportation to-and-from the hotel is also very easy that you wouldn’t have to worry about missing meetings, or tour schedules. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Hotel Davao/Davao City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.