We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Filipino cooking in homey atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harana Native Restaurant

Harana Native Restaurant
F. Torres Street, Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
+63 82 221 9021
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 299 Restaurants in Davao City
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue, Filipino
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Filipino cooking in homey atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We came with the family as we wanted just good grilled items and typical Filipino fare. We were not disappointed. Everything tasted fresh and delicious.

We came early in the evening (before 6) which was a good thing as the place quickly filled up and waiters got busier.

This restaurant is your good old reliable if you want delicious Filipino cuisine with fair prices.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“favorite family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

harana is our favorite go-to place for family dinners, celebrations, etc. love their kinilaw, sinigang na hipon, mongolian ribs, kare-kare...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

love harana restaurant excellent service, good food

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“one of the oldest restos in Davao”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Foods here are good. Location is also good. Staffs are nice and accommodating. Good service.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“fine traditional filipino food, great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

I first ate at Harana in 1991 and have been going back every few years while visiting Davao ever since. The restaurant is now fully airconditioned and very good. On our last trip, sept. 2009, we ordered tuna jaw, goat caldereta, kinilaw, pancit, grilled fish and some native vegetables. It was all tasty with my only gripe being the small amount of meat in the caldereta. I would say that the tuna jaw was my favorite. This is a great place for family get togethers with a large well maintained play area for the kids. Any time I have been there it was hard to get the kids to sit down to eat because they were having so much fun.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harana Native Restaurant also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Harana Native Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harana Native Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.