We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place. Awesome Staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luisita | Brgy. San Miguel, Tarlac, Luzon 2301, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tarlac
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Great Place. Awesome Staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I'm sure i can speak for the rest of the cast and the production crew that this place was like home to us for the month we stayed here during filming. this place is clean and well maintained inside and out. the management and staff are very friendly, hospitable and accommodating, prompt to all request. special thanks to the ladies at the front desk for putting up with us when we were all in the lobby haha... this place will be the first and only place in mind to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac. We are delighted to know that we made your stay in Tarlac as comfortable as possible. Thank you for appreciating the cleanliness of our rooms, facilities and the service our staff provided that made you feel like this is your home for a month during your filming. Your good comments to our front desk team will be relayed to them accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
7
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We needed a location where our team from Baguio and our team from Manila could meet. We found the perfect location in Tarlac at the Microtel. The facilities are clean, the staff is extraordinary and the setting quiet and perfect for meetings.

I look forward to going back some time just for a bit of rest away from the city.

Room Tip: Rooms near the coffee tend to be a bit noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac. It is nice to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms and facilities, location of our hotel and the service our staff provides to each and every guests. Your comments are valuable and we have taken notes of your concern regarding the location of our coffee machine. Rest assured that we will address your concern accordingly. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff are very accomodating and hospitable and prompt in every request. The rooms are very clean and smells nice. The surroundings outside the hotel are very relaxing with trees around the place. Special thanks to the shift supervisor Jun Canete who never fail to attend to every customer's needs.

We will always come back to this place

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Microtel by Wyndham Luisita, Talac. It is heartwarming to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Your appreciation in the service of our colleague, Jhun Canete will be relayed to him accordingly. Microtel puts premium in providing our guests with clean, comfortable, convenient location and secured accommodations to all our guests. We are happy to know that you appreciated what we are trying to do. We will also use your comments to improve on our service even better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Tarlac!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgetown
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

this hotel has been here for awhile but it is nice and comfortable. the staff are genuinely friendly and accommodating. while it needs a bit of dusting, it's a decent place to stay. it is also conveniently located near the mall where you can get anything and everything that you need.

Room Tip: choose a room that is facing the man-made lake at the back so you get a different feel and not a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac. . It is nice to know that your were able to appreciate what Microtel is all about. We provide the bare essentials for the frequent travelers and we take pride with the sincere service our staff offers to each and every guest. We appreciate your feedback and we will use your comments for us to further improve the cleanliness of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Some say that Microtel is out of the way but I think the location is absolutely perfect. It's walking distance from the Aquino Museum and Technopark and just a few minutes (like 5 minutes drive) away from SM --as I am used to everything being far in Metro Manila, the distance was not a big deal at at all, plus there was no traffic anywhere in Tarlac anyway. Also, its a convenient location going back to manila as it is located south of Tarlac City, closer to Capas, so if you are on your way back to Manila youre actually nearer and it is more convenient.

Room is very clean, staff are really very attentive and all smiles, the breakfast was okay --it wasnt a feast for the gods but it was appropriate for the price of the rooms. I wasnt expecting like eggs benedict or anything.

We got a room that had a view of the creek at the back. The only problem we did encounter was the hot water as it would go cold like in the middle of your shower if you have the shower open for a while --but the staff were very quick in fixing the problem.

If you plan on visiting Tarlac, you can check out the blog entry of my recent trip --we visited Mt Pinatubo, Aquino Center, Tarlac Capitol, Ninoy Aquino Park, Maria Cristina Park, Tarlac Museum, Monasterio de Tarlac and Technopark.

http://jocylfroot.blogspot.com/2013/03/all-over-tarlac.html

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac. We give high value to cleanliness to secure the comfort of all our guests. It is nice to know that you appreciated the cleanliness, the convenient location of our hotel and the service our staff provides to each and every guest. Your comments are valuable and we have taken notes of your concern with regards to our hot water facilities and ensure that we will address them accordingly. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Accompanied my wife for a short business trip and stayed here at Microtel. Typical of out of the way inns but I'm pretty sure this is not the standard for Microtel. The room was clean but my wife wasn't sure if the linens and pillow cases were newly replaced (they were wrinkled when we arrived).
Unlimited coffee at the lobby and a vendo machine will serve your emergency hunger fangs but you'll be better off going to nearby Robinsons supermarket and adjacent fast food restos. The only other amenity you get is the hot and cold water dispenser on the hallway. You get free breakfast at the lobby which was pretty crowded with tourists when we arrived.

Room Tip: Skip it if you can afford to travel further north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac. It is nice to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms. We give high value to cleanliness to secure the comfort of our guests. Rest assured that linens are changed daily. Your comments are valuable and we will use it to improve on our service and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back and giving us another chance to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I decided to stay here overnight last 19 Nov 2012. We are on our way to San Juan, La Union for a short break and to relax and feel the cool sea breeze. The staff on the front desk was ok. Typical gestures. The guard on duty helped us with our luggage and carry it all the way to our room as there was nobody there to help. After checking in, the card key was handed to us. So we went upstairs to our room, inserted the key but Lo and Behold... the key is not working. After several tries, I decided to go back to the reception. I informed the staff that the key was not properly setup. The poor guy tried to set it up. Then another staff came to the rescue. At last he said it was now ok. He came out of the reception area, went upstairs leaving me in front of the reception puzzled. I followed him and at last the room was open. We went inside, checked the bathroom and saw molds on the wall and grout. I tried the sink and it was clogged. I opened the a/c and there it was, two cockcroach came out. There is no restaurant in this hotel. Breakfast was served in the hallway, infront of the reception area. This hotel is ok for an overnight stay. I don't recommend it for a long stay...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Microtel Tarlac. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.. We apologize for any inconvenience and we hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac

Address: Luisita | Brgy. San Miguel, Tarlac, Luzon 2301, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Tarlac Province > Tarlac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tarlac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's nearby facilities makes Microtel Inn & Suites Tarlac the perfect hotel choice for a variety of activities such as golf, conferences, meetings, tours and social functions. Situated right beside the hotel is The Aquino Center, the most modern and complete conference facility in Central Luzon. The Aquino Center boasts of spacious function rooms, theater and ballroom. It also houses The Aquino Museum, dedicated to former President Corazon Aquino and the late Senator and patriot, Benigno Aquino Jr. Microtel Inn & Suites Tarlac offers great value packages for conferences, meetings, student tours, birthdays and other social functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Tarlac
Tarlac Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tarlac Asia - Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.