We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very efficient business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gracelane

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Fernando
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Gracelane
Save
You added Hotel Gracelane to your Saves list
San Agustin, San Fernando, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Fernando
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very efficient business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

This is a small, simple hotel, no frills, just the basic things. Affordable rates. Efficient staff who are experts at dealing with business people. Location of hotel is near business district. I am here almost every month. Ive tried other hotels but I always come back to this one.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
8
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Checked in at midnight and I thought we were very lucky to have chosen this hotel. Front desk was very nice and the bellboy was very helpful too. I woke up in the morning realizing that the place is very clean and well-maintained. However, one-by-one, the bad things began to unfold.

No toothbrush and slippers.
Lampshade was not working.
Woke up to the sound of utensils against plates since it was breakfast time.
Free breakfast was really bad. There are no options to choose from since they are the ones who decide on what it will be. We were give burnt garlic rice and luncheon meat that isn't even ma-ling. Whatever the brand is, it was a joke. You also have to make your own coffee - which is such a hassle because when you're at a hotel, you expect "service" and not "self-service."

WiFi wasn't working.
TV wasn't working.

While peacefully eating at the outdoor seating of their resto, their maintenance guy decided it was time to change the roof. So just imagine the untolerable sound of drilling, hammering, and the screeching sound of metals against metals.

Would have given a 1 had it not been for the friendly staff that we encountered at check-in.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Fernando hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very great location, very well maintained, courteous staff, very beautifully decorated rooms. The food in the restaurant is great and well presented. Their room rates are very affordable too! I feel lilke I got so much more than what I paid for!

Room Tip: Every room has everything you need so no need to be picky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The room was small, shower not good, very noisy air conditioning, breakfast was not good. I had made a second booking but decided to cancel. The best part of this hotel is the garden areas. I would not return to this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Lovely hotel, very clean and well decorated, the staff are always very friendly.
The rooms are nice, free breakfast was always nice, the gardens in the hotel were pretty. Its piece of mind that the hotel is always security guarded.
Home away from home. would come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

PROS:
- Accessible
- Very accommodating staff
- Very nice homey feel with garden landscape
- value for money: free water, breakfast, decent room, parking

CONS:
- Few sockets in the room
- Wifi didn't work during my overnight stay
- Low shower pressure

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while visiting with family in Pampanga. The room was clean and the bathroom was one of the best we had on our trip. Also the TV worked, which happened rarely for us in other places! The courtyard area was nice and there was wifi. The restaurant was okay...not the best. Would stay here again though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gracelane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gracelane

Address: San Agustin, San Fernando, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > San Fernando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Fernando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Hotel Gracelane Philippines/San Fernando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gracelane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.