We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino to your Saves list
Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino
C.M. Recto Highway, Clark Freeport Zone, San Fernando, Luzon 2023, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Pasig, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our first time to be here was during our company summer outing on May 26, 2013. We used the Convention Center which was huge and nice. But I'd say the stage needs a lot of improvement. It only looked good because our committee made some decorations, but remove all those, and it sucks. I only realized it when I reviewed all the pictures I took during the program. You can see all the parts of the stage that need improvement. I'm not sure if they have one, but I would suggest they put a spotlight. The stage is really dark if the lights on the audience part is turned off. They only have lights on the background. The food served was good.

We were here the second time (June 15) because one of my colleagues won an overnight stay in a 3-bedroom villa. It was clean and quite spacious. But the maid's room was really creepy! It had its own bathroom though. The kitchen was clean. But, goodness, the refrigerator (personal ref) is almost at its limit. It's as if it was pre-owned and used for so many years and then bought by Fontana. To make it look good, they put it in a wooden cabinet.

The bedrooms were clean but my friends who stayed in the (which appeared to be) master's bedroom said that the air conditioning wasn't working well. They said that it was pretty hot. Bathrooms were clean. The other 2 bedrooms share a common bathroom while the master's bedroom has it's own.

Personally, which makes me comfortable in a place, is a clean bathroom. This includes having a bidet and a plenty supply of water. Yes, there is a plenty supply of water in Fontana, but it'll make you wonder, as a Filipino, how on earth you would wash your behind after pooping! There was no bucket let alone a bidet in the toilet! As for me, I'm not satisfied nor used to just wiping it off! Good thing, we were only there for 2 days and a night. lol. Though, they do have amenities there like shampoo, soap, shower cap, shaving cream, toothbrush and toothpaste, and tissue. By the way, their built-in blow dryer isn't working well too. It would work in 5 secs then stop. If you try to turn it on again, nothing. Until you get tired of it and just stop using it.

Wifi. Yes, there is wifi there but it is only available for free at the clubhouse not in the villa. We were told by the receptionist that we have to pay P500 for a 24-hr use of wifi in the villa. This will give us another server. But of course, we didn't go there just to stay in the villa. So we didn't buy it.

Their hot spring isn't available for free. I forgot how much. The only free pool for renting the villa is their olympic sized pool. Which is okay. The area was clean. But no food allowed. Also, you will only be allowed to dip in if you are wearing proper swimming attire. This means strictly no sandos nor cover ups.

Along with the free stay was the buffet breakfast which we really enjoyed. The food was good and you can get to have as much coffee and juice (orange and pineapple) as you want. The staff were pretty accommodating as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    36
    15
    21
See reviews for
48
5
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bed rooms villa with one maids quarter. The villa is huge. But it need proper maintenance. The faucet is broken. Some of the tiles in the bathroom is broken.
Then upon checking in it took me about 20 minutes in the counter just waiting for my turn. And when the customer before me was done. The receptionist didn't even bother to ask me if need to check in or check out etc. i have to approach her and tell her that i am checking in.
then afte that we went to their chinese restaurant which was expensive and the worst service i ever got. The waiters are not attentive. They pretend that they did'nt hear you....... You have to call them 5 times before they go to your table........... Very bad service. And bad food and expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a 2-villa just this weekend because my husband was participating in a triathlon event there.

First off, check in was VERY DISAPPOINTING. Considering they have been in the business for 9 years, this is something that should have been a breeze. They already know that a lot of people will be coming, yet, it still took us an hour and 30 mins to get our room! They really have some big problems regarding this process. They should have formed just one line for those checking in, rather than multiple queues which resulted to more chaos. Unfortunately we were served by a really slow receptionist.

When we got to the villa, the room still had no towels and no pillowcases. Add to that, the aircon was not working. It took us 4 calls to the housekeeping before a technician arrived. Whoever was answering the call wasn't too friendly even.

The room had a lot of ants in it. The smell of the room wasn't inviting, even the beddings. Water pressure from the shower was slow. Really not a comfortable stay.

I also wished they could have given discounts to checked in guests for their waterpark. P475 was just too steep.

I would not recommed staying here unless you have no other choice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Rizal, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Quite expensive if you're not a member. The pool is maintained properly, the garden. The house is clean and the air conditioning is cool. Bathroom is clean. There's a blower too. The place is relaxing. Quite boring in fact.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

we stayed at a 3 bedroom villa, quite big though, comes with an extra room for drivers/helps. not actually what i have in mind since most of the reviews here says that its not worth the price and rooms are crappy. beds are queen size, the smell of the sheets and comforter made me wonder if they change it everytime a new guest comes in. shower is okay with hot and cold water. fridge and sofa are old. i suppose its the centralized airconditioning that made this villa expensive. we were not able to swim in the olympic size pool cause it rained. oh by the way only 6 persons from our villa are allowed to swim there which is quite weird. we tried the waterpark, its great for kids below 10. it is not the big considering that the entrance fee is 475 compared to other waterparks in manila. wait did i mention that there were 5 cockroaches in our room? the roomboy said that maybe because it rained that's why there are roaches. he also mentioned that they have a weekly pest control in all villas. seriously? question is are we coming back? maybe if they cut their prices to half!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had out company off-site in Fontana, while I didn't spend the night there (others did), this quick review is based on a day trip! I thought it was worth mentioning on here that at only 90 mins away from Makati/Manila, this place is not bad at all for a day trip on a Sat/Sun! there is a ton of activities for the kids, lots of water pools/slides/parks etc for the kids, its very large with plenty to do, and the food was OK for 'park food'. although I did notice a lot of the locals eating their 'brought' food in the parking lot out of the car trunk.

The large wave pool, the main attraction here, is absolutely awesome! everybody goes crazy when the waves kick in. also wort mention are the three large slides, also a ton of fun! there is also plenty of room when it gets crowded.. so no issues there.

all done and said, this place is worth a day trip, at the very least!

Room Tip: careful with the very young ones in the wave pool, can get a bit violent, even for the adults!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

unforgettable trip! we stayed overnight. we got the 5 rooms villa for 50k a night. The temperature inside the house is 38 degrees its so HOT..... no plans of going back. we all had a hard time sleeping. not a good experience for all of us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino

Address: C.M. Recto Highway, Clark Freeport Zone, San Fernando, Luzon 2023, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > San Fernando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in San Fernando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Leisure Parks Hotel San Fernando Pampanga
Fontana Leisure Parks And Casino
Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino Philippines/San Fernando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontana Leisure Parks & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.