We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Wouldnt recommend it.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kultura Splash Wave Mountain Resort

Kultura Splash Wave Mountain Resort
Km. 21 Marcos Highway,, San Fernando La Union, Luzon, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Manila, Philippines
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I Wouldnt recommend it.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

It is a beautiful place. great views. BUT. The staff services are BAD. Really BAD. They booked us at 12 mn, until 12 mn the next day. Staffers went and told us to leave the room at 6 pm. Then turned off the airconditioning in the rooms and said its because they were using too much electricity, and people were going in and out of the room frequently. They even turned off the Water. Some staffers are rude. Really BAD experience for us.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    4
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baguio, Baguio, Philippines
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“come at your own risk”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

the park promises to be an exciting destination as the colors and design looks quite inviting. there are four pools: one is a wave pool that's only turned for 10 min and about 3x a day. there is an ample space to go around to "enjoy."

BUT

first thing that everyone in my group (about 80 of us) noticed was that the pools have very strong acid to it. u can't swim with your eyes open and there is a strong acid smell to it. i tried to go under one fountain in the middle of the pool, and when the water hit my eyes, it was quite painful. so most of us did not actually swim in that pool. there was the other pool on the side that was about 4 feet deep and that one has a good water.

secondly, the concrete floor was quite slippery in a lot of places. i was very careful in taking steps. be very very careful in the wave pool. i feel sorry for several people who fell on the concrete floor because it was quite slippery. one of our american girls got disoriented after falling and hitting her head on the concrete. there were signs but they were placed on the sides and then, why make it slippery on the first place?

then there was the "bawal" here and "bawal" there. the staff have their whistles ready to call out anything that they see. i understand that they were trying to get the people to be careful, but some of the calls were no longer necessary. can't sit on some areas, can't stand on some areas, can't jump here, can't run there, etc...

fourth, the food at the restaurant was just no good. we had a buffet but they were serving us small portions and no seconds (cept rice). the line was so long since they had only one line.

then there also was an incident of a girl who went down the slide and she hit her head on the wall of the pool where she landed, there was a crack on that wall and it seriously cut her skin so that she has to be stitched up in the hospital. i heard that the management gave them a hard time when they tried to make the management own up responsibility.

the promise is still a promise. i would want to go back since the place is really quite inviting, but if there are no changes to secure the welfare of their clients, i might only be harming myself.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“amazing view but crappy service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I went there today with my family. It was such a beautiful place but I was so disappointed with the services. Wave pool was activated only 3 times for 10 mins for the entire day, the covered spiral slide was closed due to mechanical damage, catering gave us the wrong food and they didn't return my change.
Worst is my son cut his foot on a sharp part of the wave pool, it was an open wound. Some of the skin on his sole came off and it was bleeding profusely. That was around noon. I went to the management to ask if there would be a refund but he said " ma'm, hindi na po namin covered yan kasi sa inyo lang nangyari to." I was speechless.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando La Union, Philippines
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We visited this place summer of last year and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Quite far if you are coming from San Fernando and from up north. Come early as parking inside is limited and place can be very crowded. Rentable huts/tables available inside. We chose the hut at the 2nd level, which can be very hot in the midday but with nice panoramic views of the resort.Their slide was awesome as well as the wave pool. Kids and adults alike will truly enjoy. Food is quite expensive and queue is long and chaotic during lunchtime, but we love their barbecue. Bring lots of sunblock because at high altitude, you can burn easily.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kultura Splash Wave Mountain Resort also viewed

San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
 
San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
 

Been to Kultura Splash Wave Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kultura Splash Wave Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.