We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and scenic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ma-Cho Temple

Ma-Cho Temple
San Fernando La Union, Luzon, Philippines
Improve this listing
Type: Religious Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Relaxing and scenic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

A nice place to visit in San Fernando. Once reached that steep roads end, a nice well maintained temple awaits you. The view on the town is excellent and its a great place to shoot pictures- either from that beautiful temple and of course from the town.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, La Union, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sshh!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Macho temple is a great place for people who want to witness chinese culture and religion.

it is also a great place for having photoshoots because of its east asian ambiance.

There is no entrance fee, all they wish is to maintain silence in the vicinity.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Paid Respect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

My husband is Chinese, we lighted insence sticks. The place is not attractive, quite dull but it's a place of worship. We had to look for it because my husband will not go home without paying his respect.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando La Union, Philippines
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

I enjoyed the serenity and ambiance of this place. This is situated in the city proper and very accessible to motorists because the entrance is along the main highway. The architecture is fascinating and a very nice subject for photo enthusiasts.

Visited June 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma-Cho Temple also viewed

San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
 
San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
 

Been to Ma-Cho Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ma-Cho Temple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.