We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend with Bestfriend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel to your Saves list
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Exchange Road corner Meralco Avenue, Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1605, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Pasig
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Weekend with Bestfriend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

A new place. Rooms are small but bearable for 2. You have all the basic amenities. Apparently, the building beside it is under construction and the pool deck has an obstruction. Nice cold swimming pool with warm jacuzzis. Breakfast is awesome at Mario's Kitchen.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    32
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
21
15
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is just okay. But definitely might choose to stay somewhere else next time.
This is because the hotel is a typical Condo-Hotel.

The only good thing about the hotel is its Amenities.
Its has 1 large Swimming Pool and 1 Kiddie Pool plus a Jacuzzi and Sauna.
It also has a mini-Golf Course, Playground, Gym and Game Room which has a Billiard Table.

Yes, they have a lot of amenities which is located on the same floor level but each of them are not spacious enough except for the Pool and Game Room.
Thus, privacy and service is a bit questionable because it can be crowded at times knowing that its a Residential Hotel as well.

Overall, the hotel is a good choice only for its location and price value.
Booked a Deluxe Twin Room via Agoda.
check out more photos at charriesjourney(dot)com.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bairnsdale, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

this hotel while in reasonable shape is not worth the money. the bathrooms in some rooms are so small you cant even open the door all the way and then you have to wriggle around the toilet to get the door shut so you can get to the shower not a good impression. bell boys and security did all they could to help but counter staff need to learn some manners. i wont be staying here again at these rates

Room Tip: rooms in Q floor seem to have the tiny bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not a 4 Star by standard. Let me start at check-in with the receptionists being unfriendly and I un-accommodating but thanks to the bell boys who were always smiling and willing to help (especially the night guard). The hallway stinks with dirty laundry or sweat perhaps coming from the residential rooms (we stayed at 9N). The toilet is not very impressive at all.. dirty tiles and not enough toilet rolls. The pool were totally inaccessible due to on-going construction. The breakfast was ok but went terrible on the last day. The restaurant staff had to humiliate us by asking if we did pay at the reception despite of the tickets/stubs presented that's enough for the number of guests (their record showed only 2 guests but we paid for 3 and were given 3 tickets), the staff could have confirmed the reception beforehand and maybe check the night receptionist as they were the ones who processed the payment instead of asking us over and over again. Again, the breakfast was ok but still below the expectations for a 4 star hotel. It's not worth the value of the money paid to be honest

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

A hotel that looked good but was beyond incompetent. There was a crew conducting maintenance in the room next to mine that assumed would end soon after I checked in at 8pm. It didn't and I complained about for 3 hours. On my third phone call I was told the crew was gone. 30 minutes later--at almost 1 in the morning--I was awakened by banging and a slamming door. The management was incapable of remedying the problem. I finally had to leave my room at 2:00 and take all of my luggage to the lobby and demand to be moved.

The worst hotel experience I have had in the past decade.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are similar to a condo. Though not very spacious, the rooms are cozy and comfortable. Inclusive breakfast at neighboring restaurant was surprisingly good. Definitely a steal for the price you pay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. It's definitely not a 4 star quality although it was relatively new and clean. I have to complain about lack of sound proofing from the noise of the corridor. I could hear your fellow guests from inside my room. One morning a guy from across my room opened his door and cursed because there was noise in the early morning. There was also noise from the construction next door. My first room's laminated flooring was kinda of waxy and felt dirty. There was also no press iron and broad in the room.

My second stay was better perhaps because it was a Sunday night with less people and the room although smaller slight in size compared to my previous room was comfortable and clean. The laminated flooring was also not waxy.

Breakfast was ok at Mario's although the spread was not wide. Overall I found all the staff sufficiently filipino polite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel

Address: Exchange Road corner Meralco Avenue, Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1605, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern traveler's choice. Experience the comforts of home amid hotel convenience, only at The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel. Located at the heart of Ortigas Center, where shops, sights and sundry are well within reach, we'll provide you with warm and personalized service ans a host of amenities that'll truly make us the hotel you'll call home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.