We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Discovery Suites to your Saves list
Discovery Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 ADB Avenue, Ortigas Centre, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
PHP6,135 (PHP)
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Pasig
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Large comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed at the Discovery Suites a few years ago. We thought the hotel was quite nice for a 4 star . It was decorated up for Christmas and had a happy feel to it. The junior suite was large with a sepearte lounge room to the bedroom. It wasn't flash but it was comfortable. There is a large shopping centre across the street, did not really get to see much of the area as we were only there for one night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Mish692,

Thank you for your post. We hope that when you find yourself in the Manila once again, stay at Discovery Suites. There have been a lot changes since your last visit, including new, contemporary, yet cozy rooms. Check us out soon.

Warm regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    147
    52
    16
    12
See reviews for
107
37
13
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hi, I have a booking for a 3 bedroom suite. Reading through the reviews, I now have some doubts if I should just cancel my booking. I believe that breakfast buffet is one of the most important accommodations a hotel can provide. The hotel reservation is very expensive and if the food won't be good at all, it will just be a waste of money. Hotels are not just for picture takings and no matter how good they look if you won't feel relaxed and you'll be starving for not having to eat anything else than bread and butter is really unacceptable. How expensive could a good breakfast buffet be? Hotels like these should have an excellent chef. I would appreciate a response from the Discovery Suites. Thanks

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed there back in 2011, actualy during the monsoon.Everyehere is flooded but it is near SM megamall ,st. francis square so it is a breeze to crossover. Buffet and massage is great, all the native favorites. Danggit and Beef tapa is to die for, and the coffe(brevved or siphon) is not to be missed. Great hotel to stay with family.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights availing the Suite Indulgence package. This is a one-bedroom suite which includes either a massage or Lunch/dinner for two for a night's stay.
Since we were staying for two nights, we availed both the food and the massage.

It was during the monsoon and everywhere it was flooded. The reservation was kind enough to allow us to cancel up to 12 noon of our reservation in case we won't make it due to the heavy rains and floods.

We checked in at 5pm but still had to wait for 20 minutes to get our room. There is no couch in the reception so we had to squeeze in one of the small chairs in the center.

Massage is at the 4th floor of the hotel and the couples room was huge with bath and shower.
We only needed to reserve in the morning and when we came in the afternoon, all has been prepared. Boyfriend slept halfway through the massage. It was great!

The gym is also one of the perks of the hotel since it is not crowded and the equipment are all modern. There is towel, free coffee/tea, water inside. There is an instructor though they won't really help you unless you ask them to.

We availed the lunch at the 22nd floor, I got the chicken while boyfriend ordered the fish.
It's a huge serving so we only ate half of it but it was ok. Dessert though is the same as they're complimentary food for the hotel stay.

As for the pool, we only saw a small pool near the buffet breakfast so we didn't bother going in.

The buffet breakfast has nothing extraordinary to offer as well. Bread, Indian food, two Filipino food, and fruit selection are limited. We settled for milk, and bread and some yoghurt.

On the last day of the stay though, there were some construction ongoing and we can smell solvent all over the room and it was noisy starting at 9am. We had to stay in the living room as the

Overall, it was a nice experience and we agreed that in our future travels, instead of getting an expensive hotel, we will save it for some staycation in the Philippines.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite contains kitchen and you can cook for the family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear happyionnie,

Thank you very much for your post.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your constructive inputs about our breakfast. We are really working on that so expect a better breakfast experience on your return.

The reason for the construction is that we are fully-renovating our 11th floor to add to our inventory of 6 all-new suites. Very soon, all of the One, Two and Three Bedroom suites will have the contemporary look of a new Discovery Suites.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

David Pardo de Ayala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islamabad
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

They (Hotel Management) call it "home". Everyone welcomes you with "welcome home" and I liked that.
The staff was very courteous and always willing & welcoming. An odd girl at the reception was snooty---maybe she did not understand English.
The room was comfortable, with complimentary water bottles and fruit (only on the first day). Complimentary newspaper was delivered.
Bathroom was good and so were the Kitchenette and the sitting room.
The breakfast was pathetic----one it had a lot of food items and that too mostly pork related. They did not have enough breakfast items--just two or three. The breads were, apart from one, really bad. Omlette was pork filled. The only thing I could eat were fried eggs and toast.
Fresh Fruits were present but not adequate.
I agree with Inverloch that “Please, please improve your breakfast and you would be perfect!”
The Spa was good and service was good but all curtains , sheets, carpets etc were old----They said they were in the process of replacing them.
There was a perpetual stink that is typical of old hotels....I have smelt it at other places----the same was covering the whole hotel. This smell is not reduced by sprays or perfumes and spreads at all places. It is because of the old furniture and cutains etc.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room with a view. The ones having no view are hell and claustrophobic even for peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear n_b,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your observations of the hotel.

We are currently working with our culinary team to determine how we can enhance the breakfast experience at Restaurant 5. In fact, for the past few weeks, we have noticed that quite a number have expressed satisfaction with the changes we have made to our morning selections.

The have recently released to the public one more floor of newly-renovated rooms. We now have a total of 80 brand new / updated suites which are at par, if not – even better in terms of size and amenities, than the regular hotel suites in the area. We call them the Serendipity Suites. We trust that when you are able to return to Manila, please book our Serendipity suite so you can experience a different kind of hospitality.

Again, please know that we truly appreciate all your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Manila

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom room. It was a large room with a kitchenette, fridge, dining room and living room. There was plenty of closet and cabinet space. We were given complimentary water bottles and had fresh fruit. The breakfast had good selections everyday and the service was only too happy to comply with any request for tea, fresh mango, whatever. Our kids loved the pool. We stayed 3 nights and traveled around the country and returned for another 2 nights. We were so happy to return here after staying at other places. We asked for a late checkout on our last day as well as asked them to store our luggage until it was time to go. They were so accommodating! The location is also fantastic-across the street from Podium Mall, within walking distance to St. Francis and Megamall, McD's, Shakey's Pizza, 7-11, all kinds of places to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with newer flat panel TV's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Discovery Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear msab21_10:

Greetings from Discovery Suites.

Thank you for your post! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Your positive comments will only fuel our associates to continue rendering the best service for our guests. He hope to have you with us again. You will always have a home in Discovery Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The Serendipity Suites were just lovely. We loved the big rooms, beautiful bathrooms, great modern kitchen. Everything was new and immaculately clean. Other amenities like the gym and pool were great. However, my one complaint is the breakfast. Everyone who stays in a hotel looks forward to this meal and sadly, the breakfast was disappointing. I remember my previous stay when breakfast was on the 22nd floor - it was fantastic! This time aside from the buffet having a small selection, I found the breads dry and stale, the fruits tasteless, the tapa, longganisa too oily, the rice overcooked and dry. There was no variety - same banana bread everyday, same watermelon, pineapple, papaya... How about getting new suppliers for bread and fruit? I stayed in the hotel for 10 days, so my observations are not based on a one or two day experience. Food and Beverage should look into this matter seriously. Hey, a good breakfast is simple to organise. Please, please improve your breakfast and your hotel will be just perfect!!!!

Room Tip: For a little extra choose the newly refurbished Serendipity Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Discovery Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear aaz2082,

Greetings from Discovery Suites.

We truly appreciate the time you spent to let us know about your stay with us.

You will be happy to know that our kitchen team is currently working on adding more variety to our breakfast selections.

Regarding our guest lifts, we expect the situation to improve significantly once maintenance work on one of the elevators is complete.

Thank you for staying with us and we trust that you will give us the privilege of providing for your accommodations when you return to Manila.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Discovery Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Suites

Address: 25 ADB Avenue, Ortigas Centre, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pasig
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 45 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and 30 minutes from Makati City, Discovery Suites is centrally located in the dynamic Ortigas Business District. It is also within walking distance from the Asian Development Bank, BPO companies and upscale shopping malls. The all-suite property features One, Two and Three-Bedroom accommodations, each furnished with modern hotel conveniences such as air-conditioning, cable TV, iPod docking stations, internet connection and fully-furnished kitchenettes. Other amenities include an exclusive gym, a business center, meeting and function rooms, 24-hour security, laundry, car rental and housekeeping services. Restaurant 5 offers food fare for casual dining, the award-winning 22Prime features U.S. Prime streaks, and the Serendipity Lounge offers cocktails and relaxing lounge entertainment with a panoramic view of the city. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is provided in all restaurant outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Pasig
Discovery Suites Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.