We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short shopping stays only” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Manila Galleria to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Asian Development Ave., Pasig, Luzon 01655, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Pasig
Nanjing
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good for short shopping stays only”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

First of all we choose this hotel only because of the fact that they have 2-bedroom suites because we are traveling with a large family. Unfortunately the room had no amenities like a small kitchen, microwave, etc. They provided a microwave after request but took it away the next morning and it did not show up again. We have little children and it is much more comfy to heat up some food for lunch and eat in the room. Unfortunately we booked on a promo rate with no refund, else we would have transferred to another hotel such as Richmond where they have a nice small kitchen in the suite. This made the 6-day stay quite miserable after all.

The service personal is of the typical kind that don't offer anything and don't know what they are talking about. I asked the person at the front desk for the extras that I am eligible for as a gold member of their priority club, he told me we are going to change the towels every day and clean the room regularly, I was just about to laugh out loud, cause I KNOW what the hotels in this group usually offer. Only after complaining to the manager they provided the usual but with one day delay.
The only positive is that the hotel is so close - almost inside - the mall.

Worth to mention is also that the hotel is about 20 years old, nice wooden wall design, if somebody likes that. The rooms would be glad to see some renovation too.

But if you are looking for a good hotel close to Robinsons Galleria and don't need a big suite, I suggest to go to the Crown Plaza hotel, just on the other end of the mall, better service, newer rooms, cleaner and the breakfast is 10 times better.

Room Tip: Rooms in crown plaza are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Hi Andie

We have raised your query to our management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    181
    113
    39
    23
See reviews for
95
74
58
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

For the price and a very good buffet breakfast it is great. Convenient to travelers for it is not to far from the airports (domestic or international ) and it is adjacent to a very large mall (Robinson's) . There is also SM mega mall a couple of blocks away and the Greenhill Shopping Center w/c has a bazaar with lots of bargains.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Hi

Holiday Inn Manila will soon have its renovation! hope you;ll return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rendejo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for three nights on a business trip. Staff at the reception very friendly and helpful (in particular Miss Ruby excells in this!). Room was spacy with comfortable bed, handsome writing table, sufficient cabinet space. However, room decoration (painting and wall paper) needs to be refreshed and also the bathroom needs refurbishing (craks in the washbasin, worn out aspect of the bath tube). Wireless in the room worked well, the rates charged seem to me exagerated (I got free wifi as part of the reservation package). Traffic noise audible in the room even on the 23rd floor: don't know whether this is due to poor noise insulation or the noisiness of the Manila traffic! Breakfast was plentiful of choices (both for Asian and European taste), although the pastries and bread did not taste as fresh and crispy as we are used to in Europe. Nice to have direct access from the hotel to the shopping mall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
we are grateful for the fantastic review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week Thanks to Delta Skymiles rewards. We were visiting family in Cubao. I like the fact that it's connected to the mall. They also have a Gold's Gym in the hotel which was a plus. It's an older hotel but the room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. There's also a sitting area where you can entertain guests and a mini bar with fridge. Lighting in bathroom was too dark though and the toilet was too close to the tub so you kind of have to sit sideways. Not a very good layout for the bathroom. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
This hotel is connected to the mall. We ate there most of the time. We also had our nails done, had a massage and facial there at the mall which me and my husband both loved!
Overall this stay was both relaxing and convenient. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for the great comment we hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very nice and helpful, attached to the mall, people were very friendly and attentive. Very clean. Stayed there when we got to the Phillipines and then traveled to Boracay and back to the Holiday Inn for two days. We would not have came back if it was not nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for recommending the Hotel! hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

As many otehrs have pointed out, the main reason to stay here is the location - Ortigas business district. Also connected directly to the mall. Easy and laid back. The staff are always smiling, even when they are apologising for some run-down aspect of this tired hotel.
If you want to pay a little more the Criowne Plaza next door offers all the same advantages and a higher level of luxury.
Why does a Holiday Inn management charge a ridiculous amount just to use wifi in the room.? They should be ashamed in 2012. Not appropriate for a business hotel....

Room Tip: Rooms on each floor 06-10 have a decent view out of the window. Rooms 01-04 are a view of a buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you Ross for choosing our Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great location connected to Robinson's Galleria Mall and the Crowne Plaza. Walking distance to business locations like ADB and the British Council, also to Podium. SM and Shangri-La Plaza a little further but still walking distance if you feel inclined.
Front office staff were excellent, friendly and efficient.
Room was great with excellent views of the city (26th floor).
Breakfast was disappointing. Bacon tasteless and a lot of the cooked dishes dried out. If not included in your rate, the breakfast buffet at Seven Corners int he Crowne Plaza is better.
The restaurant is not open for Lunch or dinner so the only option for a meal (other than Bar One) is to go to the Crowned or other restaurants near by.
Bar one has improved somewhat, but the stale cigarette smell is still there though not as strong. Service in Bar One is not good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hi John G

we are all glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

Address: 1 Asian Development Ave., Pasig, Luzon 01655, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pasig
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manila Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Galleria Manila is a 4 star hotel in Manila, Philippines, con¬veniently located at the heart of Ortigas Center. Formerly known as the Manila Galleria Suites, this hotel in Ortigas has a total of 285 guest rooms with coffee and tea making facilities, cable TV, multi-channel radio, IDD/NDD telephone and mini-refrigerator. High speed Internet available upon request (separate payment). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Hotel Pasig
Manila Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.