We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Talk about Pancakes ^_^” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie's Grind and Grill

Charlie's Grind and Grill
16 East Kapitolyo Drive, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
(02) 501-0137
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 243 Restaurants in Pasig
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Marikina, Philippines
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Talk about Pancakes ^_^”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I ordered the Charlie Platter where in I have the unlimited pancakes and unlimited tea. It was crazy, I knock myself out with this platter, very tasty and they have a wide variety of condiments that are also good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST BURGER IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

THIS BURGER HOUSE SERVE BLACK ANGUS BEEF BURGER that is so good is if you were having sex!!!!Everytime you bite this big burger you'll smile

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Eats To Return To”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Charlie's is one of my favorite places to eat in. The cuisine is generally American style i.e. burgers, chicken wings, cheesesteaks, milkshakes, etc. so foodies of that cuisine will enjoy what the resto has to offer.

The ingredients are always kept fresh and the meat is kept tender. The burgers are well-cooked, depending on how the customer wants it. I'm a big fan of their Wagyu burgers because the serving is big and the burger itself is very tasty. Although, the last time I ate there, the fries that accompanied the burger was cut quite thick so it became soggy fast. Would've wanted the fries to have been a little bit crispier.

The food is more expensive than the usual burger joint, but given the serving size and the quality of food, I think it's worth it. They accept Mastercard, so customers won't always have to pay in cash.

They also made the resto bigger so it can seat more people now; it's twice as bigger now than it was before. Would just want them to renovate the restrooms; still is old.

Overall, this resto is highly recommended if you want a good burger and a side of milkshake to down it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“My favorite burger joint in Kapitolyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I've heard of Charlie's even before we moved to this area. My former office mates said they have really good burger and they were right. We love their Black Angus Burger, Chilli hotdog, Chicken Wings, French Fries and Sweet Potato Fries.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Look good but tastes average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The place is well thought of the menu is well constructed. However, very much disappointed with the beef patty. Although I ordered wagyu, it tasted like any average beef cut. They have an excellent marketing department but average burger I may say. The fries are not that good and They should stick to smaller cuts. The milkshakes are BAD. The only thing that will bring me back is the sweet potatoes fries.140894070

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's Grind and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Charlie's Grind and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie's Grind and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.