We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for business” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila to your Saves list
Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17 ADB Avenue Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pasig
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good choice for business”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This isn't really a hotel, it's a tower of extended-stay executive apartments. There is a full kitchen and a washing machine in each apartment. I stayed in a Studio which is the smallest unit. It was a big room but most of it was taken up by the kitchen which I never used. It was 7116 Pesos per night including breakfast about EUR 125

Impressively equipped with rice cooker, fridge/freezer, coffee maker, oven, microwave. It seemed a shame not to use it, but I wasn't there long enough.

There's a lovely long & narrow pool on 6th floor perfect for a workout and a fitness centre on floor above. Great massages at very reasonable prices too.

Staff are very friendly and eager to help as I found everyone in Manila to be.

Hotel restaurant was OK. Nothing special, there are better options within walking distance. Breakfast buffet was fine. The barman makes terrific cocktails although be warned they allow smoking in the bar, which is slightly strange.

The location is good just off EDSA. There are several big malls close by and plenty of places to eat. It seems like a residential area with plenty of people on the streets at all hours. It certainly felt very safe.

Despite all of this, it's all a bit soulless, lacking in character. Great for a business trip but I wouldn't want to come here for a holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Jonathanjo,

Thank you for your extended review of us. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our room product and the overall comforts and facilities of our apartments and health club. We indeed do cater to the short and long stay guest and thank you for endorsing us as a good choice for business.

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    89
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
78
29
30
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Room was nice. Location is accessible and very near malls and other establishment. Pool was ok. Only problem was the online promotion was not clear. I booked thru their website wanting to avail of a promo, however, turned out not everything was written on the website. I should have just booked thru agoda instead and earned some points.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear LJ,

Thank you for the time taken to review our Hotel. We are glad you found our location suitable and your staycation an enjoyable one. We do note your comment about our website and we are reviewing that.

On behalf of the management and team we look forward in welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

One of the greatest experience in my life. It was a superb place to be around. Wish i could go back and stay there for another few days but this time with my newly wed Wife. All the services and atmosphere around was just superb. Did not find anything to complain actually. Its a great place to be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to positively review our Hotel. The team here all enjoyed reading your headline “Majestic” and most importantly were delighted you and your new bride found the service and ambience excellent. On behalf of the management and team, we all look forward to seeing you both back with us in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was my second stay at the Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Hotel in Manila .
Both visits were truly enjoyable and I look forward to the opportunity to return. This is a first class hotel and a great place to stay on business. The rooms are big, very clean and comfortable and the staff makes every attempt to please. The location is central for business visits, shopping and eating. I really can't find any fault with the hotel. This is now my first choice of hotels in Manila; and the other 4 business partners in my group felt the same..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken to write such a wonderful review about our Hotel, its facilities and overall location. We are very proud to read that we are your first choice of Hotel when in Manila.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

It's a great stay. The rooms are luxurious and classy. The bedroom and the toilets are opulent. Swimming pool and play room amenities are so enjoyable for my kids. They are beyond our expectations. We plan to come back for another family getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our rooms and facilities. In particular we are always delighted to know that kids enjoyed the pool and the playroom. With that said, hopefully they'll ask mom to come back again!

We look forward in seeing you all soon at the Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed at Oakwood Premier last May for a week-long business trip. The room was clean and had a luxurious feel to it. I personally felt the room was too huge for a business traveler. The kitchen was complete and good for long-staying guests. I didn't have to cook though as there are many good dining options around the hotel. The breakfast spread was good and the atmosphere suggests that the hotel is targetting business travelers rather than holidaying families or tourists. That's probably a given considering its location right across the Asian Development Bank. I would definitely stay here once more in my future business trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Johnalim,

Thank you for your warm endorsement about your week long stay with us during your recent business trip to Manila. The team was delighted to read that you found the room had a luxurious feel and was well maintained. Your positive comments about our wide spread breakfast offerings has been passed onto our Executive Chef.

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward in welcoming you back on your next business trip to Manila.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Once again, the staff and accommodations exceeded my expectations! Check-in/out was fast and efficient and housekeeping was thorough. The Oakroom/bar are always my favorite experiences...the staff is extremely courteous and makes dining an enjoyable experience. This establishment is truly my home away from home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to positively review our Hotel. The entire team was delighted to read that as a return guest you continue to very much enjoy our product, location and unsurpassed service levels.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila

Address: 17 ADB Avenue Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pasig
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxury living, shopping pleasures and business comfort only at Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila. Ideal for corporate travelers and families on leisure, this five star hotel has the most expansive living space within the metro with a mix of studio executive rooms and suites ranging from 41 sqm to 182 sqm. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art entertainment system, only the top of the line kitchen facilities, a shower stall that doubles as a steambath and a washer and dryer among other modern conveniences.Located in the heart of Ortigas Center, Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila is steps away from the Asian Development Bank, 100 to 500 meters from a variety of shopping malls and entertainment facilities and 15 kms from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila Hotel Pasig
Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakwood Premier Joy-Nostalg Center Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.