We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel of choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Linden Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Linden Suites to your Saves list
The Linden Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 San Miguel Ave Ortigas Center Pasig, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pasig
Arlington, VA
1 review
“Hotel of choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Linden has been the hotel of choice on my annual visits over the past 9 or so years. It is in a good location, the rooms/suites are pretty well maintained (in any case, housekeeping response is always immediate), the entire staff is pleasant, courteous and helpful, and nice restaurants are within walking distance. As to the hotel restaurant, the few ala carte meals I've had were in the all-right-to-good categories. However, the buffet breakfast over the past 2 visits I would rate to be in the poor-to-pretty awful range. I imagine the menu is meant to appeal to locals but the restaurant management should realize that the hotel does have an international clientele that I think they might like to retain.

Room Tip: The 2- and 3-bedroom suites appear to be the same in size except that the 2nd bedroom has been parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FODM, General Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear LolaC,

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor!

We are happy to know that you are satisfied with your recent stay. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making The Linden Suites a leader in service excellence.

We also have noted your observations regarding the buffet breakfast. It has been discussed with the management, to make resolutions and improvements. We hope this does not change your overall impression of the Hotel as we value your patronage.

In the meantime, if we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to your return visit to The Linden Suites.

Yours Truly,

Lawrence C. Wee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    177
    64
    27
    18
See reviews for
102
50
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Third time staying at Linden (2-bedroom suite). Spacious, Clean, Superb amenities and service. couple of shopping and eating points nearby (e.g. metrowalk, shang & sm). Great place to unwind, private & secure TiP: ask for higher floor rooms (from 9th floor up) for less traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FODM, General Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Renil J,

Thank you for sharing your kind remarks about your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly value the feedback we receive from our guest as we do take great pride in our hotel and hospitality. I will be sure to celebrate your remarks with our entire team. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
We look forward to serving you!

Yours Truly,

Lawrence C. Wee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

stayed here in january and we had a fun time in the 3 bedroom apartment. traveling during peak hours is always a problem but i guess thats the case for the entire city. A few good eat outs just behind the hotel. If you want to check out the local music scene then The Cowboy grill is a must visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FODM, General Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Renil J,

We are extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly take great pleasure in what we do and it reflects in the kind of service our guests receive during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Thank you.

Lawrence C. Wee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I will NOT stay in this hotel again, its in a disgusting area nothing close by,terrible breakfast not much of a range of food hot food was cold and cold food warm, the bath room was disgusting no pressure and the sink had no hot water, most 2 star places i have stay are better than this hotel. and worst of all was the staff didn't go out of there way to help you.

Room Tip: Tip is try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FODM, General Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Malcolm505,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our management. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our company, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our employees. We apologize for the inconvenience this incident may have caused you.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Yours Truly,

Lawrence C. Wee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Since they offered those membership coupon vouchers, my family has had the privilege to stay and enjoy their facilities for the entire year, their rooms were spacious , breakfast buffet was delicious, the indoor pool are good for those who are afraid of the sun , they also provide towels, they have an indoor spa, sports/bar area and what not. Nice place to relax and unwind, also walking distance to megamall if you don't mind taking a little stroll.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FODM, Guest Relations Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear princess_wanderlust13,

Thank you for a very positive review! You have really captured the essence of The Linden Suites in your review and described the hotel very well indeed.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Mark S. Guevarra
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Its really a nice time staying there, my only concern is the pool, they should informed the guest with regard to the swimming outfit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FODM, Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Whally,

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at The Linden Suites. Kindly accept our apologies for not having informed you of the swimwear requirement for our pool areas. We regret the inconvenience this may have caused you. We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Mark S. Guevarra
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel made my stay in Manila very pleasant. At first, I was having doubts of staying in this hotel which my husband booked me few months ago due to the reviews I have read while still in USA. But, my stay was super! The room (actually they upgraded me to an executive suite) was very clean and so spacious. My relatives who visited me were so impressed with the cleanliness and courtesy of the staff. I would like to stay in this hotel again when I come to visit in few years time. I also have recommended this hotel to my relatives and friends in the USA. The site is so close to the shopping malls and most of all, it is far better than the other 4 1/2 rated hotel that I have stayed during the wedding of my nephew last June. Bella NJ,USA

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FODM, Guest Relations Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Belle845,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and the kind comments that we will pass on to all of our associates. I hope you had a great time in Manila! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Regards,

Mark S. Guevarra
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Linden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Linden Suites

Address: 37 San Miguel Ave Ortigas Center Pasig, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pasig
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Linden Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Linden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Linden Suites Manila Hotel Manila
The Linden Hotel Manila
The Linden Suites Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Linden Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.