We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th time and they never fail :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mabuhay Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Mabuhay Manor to your Saves list
The Mabuhay Manor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2933 F.B. Harrison Cor. Ortigas Street, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Pasay
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“5th time and they never fail :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I always come here everytime I visit Philippines. I believe its my 5th time here or more.

Staff- they are really accomodating, and friendly! since im always checking in here. They remember me already which is really nice though I visit every after a year.

Breakfast- is really true Filipino experience, though they couldve added more choices.

Location- this is my only problem why I ddnt give 5 stars. Location is in a small alley. Though its a 10mins. Taxi ride to Mall of Asia. I kinda dont feel safe walking outside the hotel

Room- pretty big and bathroom is really bug too, but the bed is too firm.

I would definetely recommend this hotel. And i will surely come back again. Good job Mabuhay Manor keep up the good work! :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    234
    112
    27
    15
See reviews for
79
77
21
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We always stay here when we are in Manila as the hotel has an airport pickup as part of their price. It is also close to the airport and usually we are at the hotel within 15-20 minutes. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast in the morning, while very much filipino, is very nice. There is a egg station and you can make toast if you aren't happy with the other choices.

We had a meal in the evening as well and once again it was a good tasting meal and we had no complaints. Did not use the swimming pool this time. A good stay once again in a nice hotel. The usual complaints about location, but we never felt threatened or ill at ease at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Mabuhay Manor is good value for your money compared to most of the hotels near NAIA in Pasay. What usually is charged extra for is included in the standard room rate in Mabuhay, like Wi-Fi, pick-up (or drop of) from airport and breakfast buffet. Rooms are clean, nice and quiet - what more can you ask for ?

Room Tip: Just be sure all the extras (wifi, breakfast and airport transfer) are included in the room charge w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I landed in Manila at 2.30am and asked the hotel to arrange a pick up for me...no one was there. So i had to get a taxi that they charged me far too much. The aircon was very noisy. I requested a non-smoking room but was given smoking room. It was so late when i arrived that i couldnt be bothered to move as i was only thankfully staying a night. The breakfast was more than average. For the price this place is not worth it - pay a bit extra and stay somewhere so much more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Being 3 star hotel it has exceeded all my expectations.
The driver met us at the airport and drove to the hotel with a newish car. The Receptionists were kind & helpful.
Clean, big size rooms, bathroom like 4star . Facilities in the hotel include gym, dental clinic and outdoor swimming pool .
The Hotel offers a taxi service with good prices and without delays. Moreover they offered (for very small price) for us to have a tour in Manilla where the driver acted as a guide and make any our wishes come true.. Even asked geepnees driver to give us a ride!! Such a fun!
The atmosphere in the hotel is great: peaceful and safe.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ho chi minh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I booked direct from their website the family suite and paid for the rate of 5 pax, which included airport transfer one way. Our flight with Cebu was delayed (as always) so we arrived 40 mins late but the pick up staff still waited for us. We were grateful for that. when we arrived at the hotel, it was quite a busy time with lots of people in the lobby. there were 2 front desk staff but one was busy counting money and the other one was running around doing who knows what. I was completely ignored for about 10 mins. finally it was my turn to get the front desk's attention to check me in and he greeted me with an extra charge of 150php for airport pick up. he explained that the rate included was only good for 4 persons and because we have 5, we had to pay extra. What a ridiculous explanation & a dishonest way to do business. This is a hotel with a professional system of booking, not a cab driver who can decide to rip off customers because they think tourists know nothing. Of course I refused to pay a dime more given that I have already paid a 5 pax rate and there was nothing whatsoever about extra charge in the terms and conditions when I made the booking. He finally let it go & didnt charge me.
Then I asked if I could check in early, he said we needed to wait half an hour because the room was still being cleaned. 5 mins later, I asked the other front desk lady if I could leave our luggagge to go have lunch, she checked something from the system & said our room was ready for us to go in. So if I hadnt gone to ask, the guy would have let us wait. He could have informed us but he didn't. I wonder if he did it on purpose or he just simply didnt care at all about customers comfort.
What a bad service & unfriendly attitude at a hotel that prides itself on hospitality.
The family suite is spacious enough for 5 ppl but the room is very old, furniture has seen better days. Price is high given the condition of the room & the 0 star service of the front desk.
Maybe I was just unlucky but based on my experience at this hotel, I wont come back.

Room Tip: taxi from hotel to mall of asia is about 60 php.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed for one night here before flying. Lovely big rooms, clean, very pleasant staff. We ate in their restaurant and were very pleased with the food.

Breakfast choice was good.

Location was fine.

The only negative for me was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room - I just love my cups of tea.

Room Tip: our room was on the 3rd floor. Had no view, but with the plants and the sunlight streaming in, that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mabuhay Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mabuhay Manor

Address: 2933 F.B. Harrison Cor. Ortigas Street, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mabuhay Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mabuhay Manor is the First Balikbayan Hotel where you can experience Filipino culture after being away from your home country. We bring back warm memories after migrating or working abroad for a time. The Mabuhay Manor prides itself with accommodations and amenities that will suit the needs of Balikbayans: spacious rooms, comfort food you missed during your long parting from your homeland - Sala Lounge, Lola's and Sutukil (Sugba, Tula and Kilaw) Poolside Bar and Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Mabuhay Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mabuhay Manor Hotel Pasay
Mabuhay Manor Pasay
Mabuhay Manor Hotel Pasay
The Mabuhay Manor Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mabuhay Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.