We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kabayan Hotel Pasay

Save Saved
You added Kabayan Hotel Pasay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2878 Zamora St., Rotonda Pasay City, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Pasay
Iloilo City, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stay at this hotel most of the time whenever we went to Manila. Transportation wise, it's a convenient hotel, LRT, MRT, public buses and jeepneys as well as taxis. Drugstores, 24 hour convenience store, fastfood chains, and malls nearby. Staffs are courteous. They provide toiletries, good breakfast, and the rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    93
    61
    18
    13
See reviews for
43
49
56
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were supposed to land in Legazpi City when, poor visibility made our plane turned back to Manila. Late afternoon, we were in a frantic to search for a decent hotel to spend the night. We booked it online and after an hour we were already at the front desk. Checking in was a brisk. The room was clean and it has all the toiletries including toothbrush. To while the night away, we went down to where the shop was and downed a few bottles of cold beer. The food and drinks were good for the price. The waiters also were quick in taking our orders and so courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hi my name is damien auksorius , I stayed here over the Christmas break and we both loved the value for money we got , the rooms were very nice and the price included all you can eat breakfast , What a saving , as we didn't need to eat much that day , loved the place , thanks again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After a very long flight, all you want to do is rest and put your feet up. This wasn't my case. There was a very long queue of customers checking in - many of them do not have advanced bookings - making the process much longer. We had a Family Room but we were cramped on a tiny space. Staff was helpful. Complimentary breakfast was average, if not below it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Reasonable value when booked online as we did - the rack rate was almost 40% higher. Several people hadn’t booked in advance and check-in took quite a while as we queued behind two groups of them. We arrived and left in the dark so cannot really judge the immediate location but it didn’t look like the sort of place where you might want to go for a stroll – but perhaps we shouldn’t judge that as we didn’t see it in daylight. The room was clean and basic, contained a comfortable double and a single bed, a fridge containing a flask of cold water, good wi-fi reception and the shower was hot – all we needed for our brief stay apart from good food. There was a set meal for 125 pesos but it didn’t look appetising so we ordered Pancit Canton from the menu – it was the worst meal we had during our three week stay in the Philippines - the noodles were watery, overcooked and tasteless. I did order Heart of Palm Lumpia (spring rolls) and, to be fair, they were crispy and good when dipped in the accompanying sauce. Breakfast was available from 0400 hours (the earliest start I've ever encountered in a hotel). We were required to place a tick against two items on our breakfast vouchers to assist the servers in dishing out the meat portion of the breakfast – I opted for Pork Tortillas and both they and the fried egg were barely warm. As always, the staff were fine and, for the online price, I would recommend the hotel as far as accommodation and location as an airport hotel are concerned – it took us 15 minutes to get to Terminal 1 at 0515 in the morning, there was no problem getting a meter taxi outside and the journey cost 130 pesos.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just out of curiosity, I wanted to try their kapsule bed for a very long time. I've tried all of their rooms from premium to pad 1 to pad 2 and even suprieror rooms. So, when I had a chance to travel back to Philippines alone last December 2013, I really have to try it this time! Excited and I booked their kapsule bed when they had a promotion of P750/night on their website. I spent 4 nights here on different dates between 28 December to 6 January 2014.

My verdict for the Kapsule bed:

Advantages:
When you go inside the room, you will a 12 bunk beds for female. There is a 2 shared toilets and 12 lockers for each guests with a key of course. The bed is comfortable. You will be given 1 pillow, fresh towel and bedsheet. When you open your locker, you will be provided a slippers (used) and hangers for your clothes. The locker can store my 27" luggage bag for safety specially when you are sleeping. Wifi is also accessible as it is located in 2nd floor only.

Disadvantages:
1) You can hear your room mates' noise and 2) there are only 2 bathrooms (shared toilet). If all of you were to use the bathroom at the same time, you have to wait for your turn or if your neighbours were too noisy, you can just wait for them to leave. But anyway, it doesn't bother me much because when I go back to the Hotel (my kapsule bed) - I am really dead tired. I will sleep regardless of the noise around me.

Bottomline:
I would still recommend the Kapsule. Good value for solo travellers!

Room Tip: You can request to get a kapsule bed on the first floor (as it is a two storey).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I am so disappointed..firstly, when I book and cancel the same day I did my reservation due to schedule issues they didn't accept rather told me to moved it to a different date. We also had issues with the attendant who was at the front desk the day we arrived we reserved for three people but they told us only good for two people in short I have to pay for extra as they said our reservation wasn't done through them( direct to them)..btw I am from the Philippines and would not recommend this place too noisy and crowded the only good thing is the shuttle service which is good but location of the hotel...very poor..will go somewhere quiet also room are so small and I'd rather look hotels along Rosas boulevard or makati area...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kabayan Hotel Pasay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kabayan Hotel Pasay

Address: 2878 Zamora St., Rotonda Pasay City, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kabayan Hotel Pasay 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kabayan Hotel Pasay is strategically located in Pasay. Accessible through all types of transportation and is 10 minutes away from the airport. Its target markets are the overseas Filipino workers and provincial based travelers. The rooms are functional and elegantly designed. Affordable room rates and banquet packages are available. Kabayan Hotel Pasay is owned and managed by Legend Hotels International Corporation. A 100% Filipino-owned and managed super value chain of hotels. Sulit. Alaga. Legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Kabayan Hotel Pasay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasay Kabayan Hotel
Kabayan Hotel Manila
Kabayan Hotel Pasay Metro Manila, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabayan Hotel Pasay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.