We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jen Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jen Manila to your Saves list
Hotel Jen Manila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1305, Philippines (Formerly Traders Hotel, Manila)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Pasay
Batangas Province, Philippines
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Second Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at Traders Hotel. On the first day of our convention, I came in early and tried if I can get an early check in. The lady at the front desk allowed me to do so since there was already an available room. Very good!
As usual, service was great, breakfast was awesome however I noticed that at least 30 minutes before breakfast service ends, food replenishment gets slower and slower. The kitchen staff should be considerate of guests who want to relax more and stay in bed longer since there are some who really prefer to go down for breakfast much later. Other than this, I've no other complaints. Still two thumbs up!

Room Tip: Fourth floor is a smoking floor. If you want at least a view of the CCP, get a room from the 5th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    183
    55
    21
    16
See reviews for
57
95
79
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Traders Hotel is an excellent hotel with all the modern facilities located in the heart of the manila city, adjacent to cultural theatre and port. The hotel has comfortable rooms, open swimming pool, friendly and cooperative staff. Buffet has all types of delicacies. Room tariff is reasonable compared to facilities available in the hotel. I have stayed in this hotel during 2009 and November 2011 and strongly recommend others to stay here during visit to Manila.

Room Tip: All the room categories are excellent and services are same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Basic ( but value for money) hotel with all the amenities. Good location and quite convenient if you want to go for a nice walk along the sea front.

Easier access to airport, compared to going to makati or quizon city. Staff is friendly, but took more than 15 mins to complete the check in process, even though i was checking in late in the evening.

Try to get a room with the sea view and on the higher floor.

Best thing abt this place is the club lounge, located on the top floor with excellent view

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed three nights at Deluxe Room facing the Roxas Blvd (8th floor). The room was too small, needs renovation, but still very nice and clean. The bed is very comfortable. The staffs are very polite, friendly and helpful. The gym was terrible, not enough equipments, tiny swimming pool. Compared to other traders hotel, I think this one in Manila is way overpriced and couldn't believe that it's a chain of Shangri-La. The Hotel is located on a very noisy and busy street. Not a very good location. Close to the bay, Mall of Asia, but even short distance on a taxi ride could take you more than an hour because of the traffic jam. Surrounded by construction sites, cheap local bars. On top of all, the bed is still my favorite.

Room Tip: Harbor Square is 10 minutes walking. Don't take the Cab. It'll take longer even on a good da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed overnight with my boyfriend
Quite bit rundown hotel but renovated nicely
Their service and cleaness comfort were perfact
I have been many hotels in manila
This is one of top five
I will definitely visit traders again
You won't regret

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Chose this hotel for its location: close to the ferry to Corriegdor. Across the street from the Philippine Cultural Center. Near Mall of Asia, and historic Manila. Stayed on the Club floor. Well worth the few extra dollars for the service and access to the the lounge.. Wonderful buffet breakfast and cocktail hour in the evening. Beautiful views of Manila Bay. The rooms are very spacious, linens good quality, coffee/tea maker, fresh fruit and bottled water delivered each morning. Flat screen TV, and wifi both in room, and lounge. Nice pool area. One restaurant, lobby lounge, and coffee shop also with computers and printers. Incredibly attentive service. One of the best city hotel stays in the Philippines.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Spent a week there for a Special Convention in October and really enjoyed our stay. This was our first trip out of the country and we were a little apprehensive about it. The staff was very professional even helping us with something as simple as using an electrical outlet. Our housekeeper, Kristel, left personalized notes for us almost every day which we really thought was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety including some local dishes and despite the large number of convention delegates (all on a tight schedule) the buffet was always well stocked. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jen Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Manila

Address: 3001 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1305, Philippines (Formerly Traders Hotel, Manila)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Traders Hotel, Manila offers 312 spacious rooms and suites with panoramic views of Manila Bay and the Roxas Boulevard. The hotel is adjacent to the capital’s premier conference and exhibition centers, a few minutes from Manila’s finest leisure, entertainment and shopping districts and a short drive to the business district of Makati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Jen Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Manila Hotel Pasay
Traders Hotel Pasay
Hotel Jen Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jen Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.