We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old hotel, with need of renovation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Heritage Hotel Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Heritage Hotel Manila to your Saves list
The Heritage Hotel Manila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% OFF + Free Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Pasay
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good old hotel, with need of renovation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I've been several times to this hotel. It used to be one of the best hotels in Manila 15 years ago, but now it's a little bit decadent, but in general still acceptable, although rooms need renovation. Breakfast is acceptable, but with really few international items in the buffet and a few only bakery items, through the years they have increased on typical Filipino food, maybe the management is not targeting anymore the international visitors. I remember the crispy bacon, it was very good, and there's no more in the buffet now! Position is quite near to the airport and near to the Mall of Asia. Inside the hotel there's a Casino, much less crowded than before, because of opening of other Casinos more modern than this. I tried the laundry service: good and quick, a little bit expensive.
Wifi internet is not for free, but there's a charge of around 750 pesos per day, almost 20 U$. It's really our of the reality nowadays. Practically a theft! So, I didn't use it. I went to a Globe Telecom shop (but there's also SMART and it's same cost) and I purchased a mobile broadband kit for 29 U$, prealoded with unlimited connection for 5 days, and I saved more than 60 U$. And I could use it also outside the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    276
    219
    96
    66
See reviews for
106
166
110
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Due to cancelled departure, an airline booked us here.
PROS: Standard hotel room. Mine was overlooking the main road (EDSA), Quiet, despite the location. Hairdryer, Iron. Clean rooms.
CONS: Lobby is ok. Distilled Water is overpriced - $3. considering it only costs $.25 normally.
What can I say..I'm staying at a hotel! Concierge was friendly, but at the time I was calling them when I left the hotel before departure, Front Desk and Concierge are not picking up the phone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goma, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is a little dated but I always find the staff friendly, the food is pretty good and the price is great value for money. I book through Asia Travel online and usually get a Deluxe room for under $100 including breakfast for 2. At check in there are always deals to be had for a Club Room, usually an additional $50 - $60 and that gives you some free laundry, free hors d'ourves and drinks daily at 6pm in the club lounge, free internet in your room and a number of other perks. Note that I have not been able to book a Club Room online for less that $200 so it is definately worth checking for the upgrade on arrival / check in.

Food is also pretty good and today I discovered a new Japanese / Korean restaurant on the 1st floor so we will be having lunch there and giving it a try. The Riveria Cafe and Restaurant do a pretty good breakfast and the lunch and dinner meals are also pretty good.

There is a large casino in the hotel and although I am not a player the slot machines have eaten some of my pesos from time to time.

I would suggest that the Millennium Group spend some money and upgrade the hotel. Even the top of the range Club rooms do not have flat screen TVs and as mentioned the hotel is a little dated so an overhaul is well past due but the staff are just great and are always striving to serve so it is one of my hotels of choice in Manila.

Room Tip: If you book a superior or deluxe room online, it is possible via Asia Travel to get a booking for be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Checked in after a ride through Manila traffic which was an experience in itself. The Deluxe Room was comfortable, though a bit dated with a CRT TV and a shower head that cracked and fell apart when changing between settings. A pack of complimentary dried mangoes was placed in the room. Close to Roxas Boulevard, with various roadside vendors and eateries and what appeared to be a jeepney interchange of sorts. Breakfast was the usual stuff that one finds at most hotels nowadays, though it could have done with a faster replenishment of items that had run out.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in the hotel. The staff makes you feel welcome and provides outstanding customer service. Have stayed here for over 20 years due to the service. Close to the airport so its ideal for layovers and is also close to the Mall of Asia (MOA) and they provide a free shuttle. The resrtaurant has wonderful food and the cafe is open 24 hours. Its a nice place away from the traffic. No hidden charges, they are upfront concerning all prices and I would recommend staying in the club rooms which provide free services which other hotels charge such as free internet, butler service, and free cocktail hours.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the club room and enjoy the service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

As stated in previous reviews, this is not five star. On a good day with a generous reviewer maybe four stars. However for the price paid I was happy. You can pay double at the Manila Hotel, Dusit Thani or Mariott if you want top class.

Staff were friendly and helpful, the place is a bit dated and the rooms are in need of renovation. Even cheaper establishments seem to manage a flat screen TV in your room these days.

Security was of a good standard, the hotel is combined with a casino and there are armed guards around, you need to insert your key card in the lift to access bedroom floors and the room safe was of a better than usual type. I felt quite safe staying there.

I wouldn't recommend walking around the immediate area at night but that applies to most of Manila, there is little reason to anyway, only found a Kenny Rodgers Roaster close by.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel as the nearby Mall of Asia has plenty of cafes and restaurants. It was pretty average but you wouldn't walk out hungry. Much of the food on offer appeared to be left overs from the previous nights dinner so stick to cereal /bread/fruit and what's obviously freshly cooked if you want to be on the safe side.

Book a package with room/breakfast/internet for best value, I used Agoda.

I will certainly stay here next time as the location is very convenient for what I want to do. Close to the airport, free shuttle to the Mall of Asia, close to Pasay coach stations and easy access into the city.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

we arrived at the hotel at 10 pm. the check in was easy and the staff very helpful. we then used room service for our meal, the service was very good and resonably priced.
breakfast was great and the pool was nice, it is just about to undergo a renovation.

the hotel had everything that we needed or wanted and i would not hesitate to stay againn

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Heritage Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Hotel Manila

Address: Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heritage Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Hotel Manila stands at the crossroads of Metro Manila's main thoroughfares, Epifanio delos Santos Avenue (EDSA) and Roxas Boulevard. It is a daily testament to the famed glorious Manila Bay sunset. It is only fifteen minutes away from the international and domestic airports. It is also near to SM Mall of Asia reputed to be the largest shopping mall in the Philippines. A deluxe international class hotel which opened in 1994, it is a popular hotel for corporate, convention and leisure travelers. It's centrally located with easy access to two major business districts, as well as shopping, entertainment, convention and exhibition centers. The Heritage Hotel Manila is a member of Millenium & Copthorne International Limited (M & C), an international hotel group based in London with over a hundred international standard hotels spread out in 18 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Heritage Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pasay
The Heritage Hotel Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Heritage Hotel Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.