We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theatrific!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newport Performing Arts Theater

Newport Performing Arts Theater
Newport Boulevard, Newport City | 2nd Floor, Resorts World Manila, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
632 908-8910
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Attractions in Pasay
Attraction details
Pittsburg, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Theatrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was the 2nd time I visited the Resorts World Theater. First one was a company event and second is for the "King and I," which I should also say that it is very recommendable (I would provide another review for it). The seats are very comfortable together with the theater climate. A lot of leg room for the seating area and even when we were seated in the blacony, it was still superb since they have 2 big screens on the side of the stage.

We explored around the resort and could say that it is very classy and elegant but at the same time have a welcome feeling for everyone.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“go-to theater in the Philippines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had the best seats in the house when we watched The King and I, so this review will be biased. The leg room is most generous off all theaters around Metro Manila. The high-ceiling and cool air-conditioning give an over-all good ventilation (no theater smell), great for allergy sufferers like our family.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes, Tx
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This theatre is very large. We watched the performance og The King and I" two large screens were set up at each end of stage to provide for close-ups.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan City, Philippines
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
105 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

It's a very modern upscale theater located inside the Resorts World Manila,with its elegant design & state of the art features, showing the latest musicals,award-winning plays,concerts, international circus,& other live performances.making watching any show an experience in itself.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“King and I -- awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

World-class theatre, and great performances by the cast of King and I! A short walk from the Marriott.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newport Performing Arts Theater also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Newport Performing Arts Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newport Performing Arts Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.