We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vikings Luxury-Buffet Restaurant

Vikings Luxury-Buffet Restaurant
Building B, San Miguel By The Bay | SM Mall of Asia, Seaside Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines
+6328463888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 299 Restaurants in Pasay
Price range: $20 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Vikings Luxury Buffet is a contemporary and stylish restaurant that overlooks the majestic Manila Bay through its' vast windows. At Vikings, we are redefining the concept of buffet by incorporating show kitchens in our dining area to show our guests how our professionally trained chefs prepare dishes beyond expectations. We have an international buffet spread that is being constantly changed to make our valued guests to have something to look forward to (from freshly picked seafood to prime ribs, freshly made gourmet pizzas to local favorites), truly an epicurean epiphany. Vikings focuses on freshness, high-quality ingredients, comforting-unique choices and providing an impeccable dining experience worth coming back for. Vikings is the perfect place for tourists, special occasions, family gatherings and corporate events. Open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week.
Pasay City, Pasay, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The best buffet in town! I love their tempura and chocolate fountain. Will definitely come back for more great food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    114
    30
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eat like a Vikings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is one of my Unforgettable Experience to eat at. Well, at Vikings there are so many foods that you will choice and a foods that will surely crave your stomach time to time. The Chefs are there came from the other countries and you can see them right there. If you come to visit and eat at vikings on the day of your birthday. you are lucky because they will be singing a happy birthday song for you. haha that was one of the experiences i ever had at vikings.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Budget Price for a Sumptuous Feast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Anyone who is looking for a place to celebrate special occasions can surely depend on VIKING'S! Not only they have the place set up beautifully but they also set the ambiance for the occasions as well. The price suits your pocket. They have vast arrays of foods to choose from. You'll definitely leave the place feeling at your best mood!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Thumbs up to a Great Food, Nice Place, Affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Upon arrival, their personnel seat the guests. The choices and food quality is tantamount to known 5 star hotel buffets.

The floor layout is pleasant: tables are neatly arranged and place is quite stylish, aisles are wide enough for guests to move around.

The variety of choices from soups, breads, jam/spreads, drinks: soda, juices, beers and coffee, International Cuisine: Japanese - sushi, maki, tempura, Chinese – dumplings, veggies, Salads, Seafood, Grilled Meat: Chicken, Pork, Beef and Lamb and Desserts – halo halo, pastries, assorted marshmallows, candies, jellies, ice cream and the flavorful toppings were absolutely amazing!

Our favorites were: Batangas Class A Tenderloin, Steamed Shrimps and Crabs, Chicken BBQ, Maki, Shrimp Dumplings, Spareribs, Red Velvet Cake, Ice Cream, Bibingka (rice cake), Crème Brulee.

This place is a must try for buffet lovers. You need to reserve at least weeks prior to your preferred visit.

Overall, price is affordable!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eating at Vikings is like you are in heaven. You might forget your name and having a wife.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent and magnifico what else could I say.
The place is great to dine and enjoy your taste buds.
Pastries melts in your mouth not in your hand.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vikings Luxury-Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Pasay, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Vikings Luxury-Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vikings Luxury-Buffet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.