We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, food, food, and more food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vikings

Vikings
San Miguel | Seaside Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines
+6328463888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 280 Restaurants in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Vikings Luxury Buffet is a contemporary and stylish restaurant that overlooks the majestic Manila Bay through its' vast windows. At Vikings, we are redefining the concept of buffet by incorporating show kitchens in our dining area to show our guests how our professionally trained chefs prepare dishes beyond expectations. We have an international buffet spread that is being constantly changed to make our valued guests to have something to look forward to (from freshly picked seafood to prime ribs, freshly made gourmet pizzas to local favorites), truly an epicurean epiphany. Vikings focuses on freshness, high-quality ingredients, comforting-unique choices and providing an impeccable dining experience worth coming back for. Vikings is the perfect place for tourists, special occasions, family gatherings and corporate events. Open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week.
Paranaque, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Food, food, food, and more food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Last sunday, my baby surprised me as we celebrate our 20th monthsary at Vikings.

They had a wide range of food. From American to Japanese to chinese to Italian. Name it, they've got it.
Food was great, drinks were overwhelming... desserts... a must have.

It was a night of food, talk, laugh and love

Thanks to my hunny bunny, I enjoyed my night and Vikings.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    130
    37
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply the best buffet in the country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Vikings is our favorite hangout when we are with friends and family. We have eaten at their SM Mall of Asia restaurant so many many times. Especially during special occasions, we won't settle for anything less than Vikings. For the cost they charge, we all think that it's the BEST BUFFET in the country ! The selection is just awesome, every food that you can think of is already there ! From japanese, Filipino, chinese, korean, vietnam, seafood, steaks, lamb.... amazing ! Even beer, juices, coffee, sago-gulaman are free ! Their dessert selection is superb from ice cream to halo-halo, cakes, all kinds of fruits, crepe.... urg.... it's so mouth watering !

For all locals and tourists coming to our country, it's truly a MUST VISIT when coming to Manila. I recommend it to ALL our guests in our apartel. I love their manager Ms. Divine Villanueva ! She is amazing and so accommodating, she will do anything and everything to please a guest ! However, we heard that she has been transferred to the newly opened Vikings in Marikina. And so, we have a new venue ! See you Miss Divine !

P.S. 50% Discount is given to 70 years and above, 20% to senior citizens and 100% to the birthday celebrant. Awesome !

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“satisfying...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

availed of their bday promo a while back to try this resto.

food - lots of variety are available. food are replenished quickly.
place - nice decor/ambience although a bit dark inside
service - fast & efficient

overall, vikings is a good option for parties/special occassions. a bit expensive but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Good Alternative to Hotel Buffets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We tried Vikings out of suggestions from friends and online reviews.

LOVED:
1. The seafood collection was great. They had great selections for sashimi and grilled seafood. I would recommend that you start first with the grilling section because it takes time for your food to get done.
2. If you are a crab person and oyster person, best to get ahead of the traffic as well. I recommend their fried crabs and baked oysters with cheese.
3. I admire their dessert selection. It was very extensive - from the local desserts to the yogurt and ice cream. Superb.
4. Staff was very attentive - they refilled glasses every so often and made up the table every time you went back to the buffet table. They were also very courteous and greeted everybody at all possible times.
5. All dishes had labels that were legible and easy to understand. So as a consumer, I knew what I wanted to get and which I would stay away from.

NOT SO MUCH LOVED:
1. Maybe they could adjust the serving size for the sashimi. The tuna and salmon was a bit big for the typical bite size sashimi that you take in one bite. I prefer the slimmer slices usually served in Japanese restaurants.
2. Getting billed out was such a hassle. We waited for about 15-20 minutes for our bill.
3. The ladies comfort rooms were not in tip top shape. The toilet bowl flushes were not functioning well when we were there so guests had to excuse themselves to the next user saying (sorry, no flush!)
4. There was no diaper changing area. (This is not a deciding factor for everyone but it would have been great if it was child friendly)

Overall, it was a great experience. Would I recommend it? Yes, try it for yourself. Just bear in mind that the prices do not come cheap but it is a great alternative to your hotel buffets.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Vikings Buffet-SM Marikina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

For residents east of manila vikings sm marikina is worth trying.It's man vs food with numerous buffet tables serving all kinds of dishes from different parts of the world.The place brings back memories of Las Vegas strip hotel buffets.For lite eater like me the salad bar & grill section is commendable.It"s a must you make a reservation to get your moneys' worth.It was a crowded weekend lunch and it gets too stuffy and warm inside.Ordering grill food will take sometime.As soon as you get settled immediately check grill section.Its impossible for anyone to be able to eat everything.Its just a matter of food choice.vikings buffet is worth your time,effort and money.I would not mind coming back but never on a weekend.The place is teeming with guests and it get's HOT inside making eating uncomfortable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vikings also viewed

Pasay, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Vikings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vikings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.