We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing out of the Ordinary” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yakimix

Yakimix
Seaside Boulevard, SM Mall of Asia,, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines
(02) 836-1537
Improve this listing
Ranked #198 of 302 Restaurants in Pasay
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
San Juan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nothing out of the Ordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Its overrated. They had limited variety to choose from. Only good part here is that you can eat all you can of the same choices since its buffet.
Taste is not extraordinary either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    26
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pocheon, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Line to Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I and my friend were looking for a buffet-style resto in MOA for lunch when we decided to try Yakimix since they accept walk-in customers. Luckily when we went there around 12nn, we were 2nd on the waiting list probably bec it was thursday but a few more minutes expect more people to come in, mostly walk-in. We waited outside for about half an hour I guess under the blazing heat. When it was our turn, we were told that they were closing in the buffet table at 2:30pm so we hurried inside.I noticed that there were a lot of people so it was noisy but the staff are very accommodating. Since we were both vacationing OFW, we tried our work-country's dishes. I tried Korean but it wasn't close to authentic Korean's esp kimchi. So I decided to take Jap and Chinese. I enjoyed those two. We also tried to grilled some barbecues and raw meat however they didn't have exhaust on the table. The desserts, salads and drinks were just ok. Our dining experience plus a great choices of food is worth the money and is not that expensive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan City, Philippines
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Buffet Dinner with a Twist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

You have to make advanced reservation to be able to have a table right away, unless you're willing to wait outside which could take some time because they're most of the time full. They have several choices on their buffet ranging from appetizers to main dish to desserts & there are also raw food which you can cook at your table..This is a good restaurant which can satisfy the most discriminating taste. Service is not fast because of the many clients so it takes long for your ordered drink to come and because of so many people, it's too noisy you could hardly hear each other. If going to a restaurant is just to eat, then this is good, otherwise go somewhere else where it's not too busy & quieter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
“Dinner at Yakimix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The food choices are reasonable for the money we paid for. Everybody had there on piece of heaven. From the appetizer to the dessert. They offered everyone's favorite. We will definitely dine there again. I strongly suggest calling in to make a reservation before coming.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Be early to eat early”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Unless you're willing to wait outside for others to finish, you need a reservation or you can come early way before it opens (11am and 530pm) to get a decent table. I went ahead at noontime to put my reservation for dinner to avoid this. They have cooked menu and several raw food to cook at your table. Btw, some need to be seasoned to your liking. Drinks (unlimited iced tea and soda) are included in the price only during lunch, but they have other drinks available. Very few desserts to choose from. Yes the staff are friendly but they might not be able to accommodate you since they will be very busy with all the customers. Dishes are consumed very quickly although they are efficient to refill them. The price is very reasonable for a buffet and that's probably one of the reasons why plenty of diners go there. If you don't like to smell like you've stayed inside a kitchen afterwards, you may choose the outdoor tables.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yakimix also viewed

Pasay, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Yakimix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yakimix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.