We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...some room for improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coral Way Ave, corner Seaside Blvd, Pasay, Luzon 1308, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Pasay
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    241
    155
    46
    24
See reviews for
206
141
41
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, KS
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Close to the Mall, great breakfast buffet, nice food selections at other hours, clean rooms, super service!
I was pleasantly surpised as I had booked on Agoda sight unseen. I am happy I made a wise choice!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment. It is nice to know that you had a great experience with us. We are happy that you appreciated our efforts especially our food and beverage service. We value your comment expressing that you made the wise choice in staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a layover and booked here because it was only a PHP300 metered cab ride from the airport and walking distance to Mall of Asia. The location was great. Big reason why we booked was to hangout at the nice rooftop pool. We showed up and found the pool so cloudy that we could hardly see the bottom of the pool. We were bummed, but the patio up there is still nice.

Our room was nice and clean but our toilet didn't flush on a normal basis, which was annoying.

Free breakfast was OK, but it was cold. It still served its purpose though.

Lastly, we asked for them to call us a metered taxi to get to the airport and the taxi that arrived was a flat rate taxi which cost us 500. Our fault for not asking the driver, but we assumed the correct cab was called.

Staff was friendly and hotel is average, but the price doesn't reflect that.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy that you appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities and what our location has to offer. We have taken note of your comment with regard to the pool. We understand how disappointing it was since that was one reason why you decided to stay with us.Rest assured that we will address it accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I recently got a chance to check their website which shows discounted offers. And what I liked about it is that, I was able to reserve for one room, for an overnight stay for only 10% of total room charge. How cool was that? And upon checking in, a very polite hotel staff would accommodate you. We stayed at the 8th floor. The room was so cozy and very clean, the ambience is so relaxing (except for a noise that I don't know where is it coming from, I think somebody's fixing something using a hammer which causes the noise). But other than that, our stay was perfect. The service was good. The food was good. And oh! I almost forgot the amazing view of the Manila bay and the amusement park at MOA. We were able to witness the fireworks too. Which made our stay more romantic. And if you wanna go to Mall of Asia, don't worry about the cab, there's a hotel shuttle that would bring you to MOA and back to the hotel. Hussle free! We would really love to stay here again if time permits. ^^

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment. It is nice to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We value your appreciation of the service of our team. It is always very rewarding whenever the efforts of our staff are noticed. We are glad that you had a very positive experience booking through our website. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia

Address: Coral Way Ave, corner Seaside Blvd, Pasay, Luzon 1308, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This economy class hotel is convenient to a myriad of popular tourist sites in Manila. The hotel offers 150 clean and comfortable rooms that are adorned with modern amenities such as chiropractic approved mattresses, color television and cable channels, window seating for relaxation, built-in desk and furniture and wireless Internet access. Guests will also find a restaurant and outdoor pool which offer a perfect place to relax after a long day of exploration. The Microtel Hotels & Resorts Mall of Asia is the perfect property for guests that want quaint accommodation in a prime location with signature Microtel quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Manila Mall Of Asia Hotel Pasay
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Manila/At Mall Of Asia Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;