We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel inside a traffic nightmare” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coral Way Ave, corner Seaside Blvd, Pasay, Luzon 1308, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Pasay
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel inside a traffic nightmare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Good position because it s close to everything.problem is that the hotel is surrounded by noisy and ugly polluted streets at every hour.
Friendly and professional staff good housekeeping service average breakfast very good room. Positive value for money
Reccomended.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are happy that you appreciated the efforts of our people. It is nice that you found value in staying in a Microtel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    264
    166
    51
    25
See reviews for
226
149
49
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Perfect location which is nearby to the Mall of Asia, the big church and going to the airport. Very clean, excellent bed, big rooms and comfortable, approachable and friendly staff and good food. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We appreciate the high ratings you gave our team. It is always very rewarding whenever the efforts of our people are noticed. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite City, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The location is really a Plus, they provide shuttle to/from Mall of Asia. Based on the website/hotel, only two adults are allowed in one room but rooms/beds are really big, four adults can stay if they will let you do that (i don't know, i didn't manage to ask). Buffet breakfast were more like Filipino food, breads, fruits and hot/cold drinks. The view at the roof top pool is great at night. We heard the people talking on the next room. Stayed with my family on Aug 31 to Sep 2, 2013.

You can earn points as this hotel is managed by Wyndhams Hotels and Resorts.

Room Tip: Double Rooms are big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is with concern to know that the information in our website is not clear as per your understanding. We normally allow a maximum of four persons in our rooms. The rate though that is reflected is only for two persons. Extra persons are charge per night. Rest assured that we will look into this accordingly. We do hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Arlington, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This place was close to the airport and also right next door to the Mall of Asia. We got to the hotel in about 40 minutes during heavy traffic which is pretty good for Manila. Although we ended up staying out all night with friends, the interior of the hotel is clean and the bathrooms are well appointed. My husband had a small issue when he called for a massage - judging from the conversation it didnt seem like they understood each other well enough and he ended the call thinking that he was going to get a massage, but actually didn't. Also, if you need an early morning transport to the airport like we did, we recommend not using their car service which can run you up to 700 pesos. Have them call you a taxi instead which will cost you around 200 - 300 pesos instead.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy that you appreciate what our location has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

First, the room, bed, toilet, shower are all clean and decent. I assure you will get a comfortable sleep and a refreshing bath. One of the best lit rooms I have ever stayed in (I counted 12 lights including the flashlight). Flat TV and airconditioner are above average, both remote controlled. Basic amenities including dental kit. No bottled water; instead there is a glass container you bring to the elevator area of your floor and refill it with unlimited hot or cold water at your convenience. The minibar is empty, precisely so you can fill it with fairly priced groceries from the nearby SM supermarket. I stayed on the 6th floor and already had an excellent seaside view. For all the complaints I have read in recent reviews, you don't realize how lucky you are to be in this location. Even though there is a shuttle, the sprawling Mall of Asia is just about a 5 minute walk away. There you get free wi-fi almost anywhere. At the opposite of the hotel are several restaurants offering some of the best buffets in town. Must admit the hotel's breakfast selection (included in the 110 dollar room rate) is quite limited but there are more than a dozen options nearby. If you are a sports fan, The Arena is just across the mall and you can enjoy a PBA basketball game or the UAAP women's volleyball finals without the thought of having to fight for a taxi ride home. There is even a catholic church within a few hundred meters. And of course, the 4 airports catering to domestic and international flights are all about 15 minutes away. Bottomline: the hotel isn't first class, but the location certainly is.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you were able to appreciate what Microtel is all about. We are committed to provide clean, comfortable, safe and secured accommodations. It is nice to hear that you value what our location has to offer. The convenience to guests always contribute to a very positive total experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and at first I thought everything is fine. I called a day before to confirm my reservation and I was told that it was ok etc. Come our check-in and it wasn't a breeze. We waited a while and at first the front desk seemed confused on our reservation...saying it wasn't there. Then they made something up like it was to be transferred etc. Basically, we were not informed of what was happening. The check-in process in MOA wasn't as fast and smooth as my other Microtel experience. The room was standard Microtel with two queen beds and overlooking the Manila Bay and best the pyromusical. The only downside with the room is that the windows weren't tinted at all. There is an ongoing construction site across the hotel and basically we were like in an aquarium with workers looking at us...and mind you it seemed they were working round the clock even on weekends. I hope a one-way tint can be put in place for privacy's sake.

We will stay here again with hopes of better service.

Room Tip: Choose sunset view on high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. It is nice to know that you have been a regular patron of the Microtel chain. It is unfortunate that your experience here in Mall of Asia is not as good as your other experience. We value your comments and rest assured that we will evaluate them accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our stay was fairly run of the mill. Some of the things I did not like were the 2000 peso cash deposit for incidental charges. The fact that there was no free WiFi as in most world class hotels, we had to pay 200 pesos for each 24 hour period which was deducted from our deposit.The mini-bar in the rooms was not stocked, not even with bottled water, we had to buy our own and then had to request a bottle opener (for the beer) as there was none supplied. The water was not drinkable as posted in the rooms and the water dispenser in the hall-way was empty, they did refill it upon request. The ice dispenser never did work and no attempt was made to repair it. Breakfast was included and was just okay. On our last night there, we decided to have a late night dessert and drink in the restaurant before retiring for the night. We were informed by the waiter named Christian that they close at 10 pm and so we requested our bill which came to 399 pesos. My wife gave him 420 pesos which included the tip, unfortunately we were not that attentive and did not notice that he did not give us a receipt. In the morning when we went to check-out for our departure at the airport, we were presented with our deductions from our 2000 peso deposit, included along with the 200 peso WiFi charge was a restaurant deduction from the last night totaling 399 pesos. I would have let it go as I was anxious to get to the airport, but my wife was really upset and insisted that they contact the waiter as she had paid him already and of course, the waiter denied that we paid. My wife demanded to talk with the Restaurant manager and after considerable waiting and several conversations with the manager, they reviewed the video footage from our visit which confirmed that my wife had in fact paid him. I understand that the restaurant is contracted out to a separate entity, but it is a direct reflection on the hotel when something like this happens. Rooms were advertised with a city view but our room was located on the back side which gave a view of a narrow waterway for barges and small tour boats, it may have been a blessing as there is new construction on the Mall of Asia side which continues on a 24/7 basis and may have been a bit noisy. The a/c remote did not work and we needed to stand on a chair to reach the controls. It is an easy walk to the Mall of Asia and a lot of close-by restaurants and a short drive to the dampa for all the fresh seafood you can imagine.

Room Tip: If you eat any meals at the restaurant besides the included breakfast, be sure to keep your receipts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. It is with concern to know that you were not very satisfied with your recent stay. We value your comments and rest assured that we will review our processes accordingly. Our food and beverage manager had also taken action with regard to the waiter that served you at the restaurant. We do hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia

Address: Coral Way Ave, corner Seaside Blvd, Pasay, Luzon 1308, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This economy class hotel is convenient to a myriad of popular tourist sites in Manila. The hotel offers 150 clean and comfortable rooms that are adorned with modern amenities such as chiropractic approved mattresses, color television and cable channels, window seating for relaxation, built-in desk and furniture and wireless Internet access. Guests will also find a restaurant and outdoor pool which offer a perfect place to relax after a long day of exploration. The Microtel Hotels & Resorts Mall of Asia is the perfect property for guests that want quaint accommodation in a prime location with signature Microtel quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Manila Mall Of Asia Hotel Pasay
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Manila/At Mall Of Asia Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.