We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coral Way Ave, corner Seaside Blvd, Pasay, Luzon 1308, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Pasay
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Booked a 3D2N stay over the internet, chose the room with balcony for smoking and kitchen as i love having coffee as soon as I wake up, but we end up staying in a twin share without kitchen and balcony. Still enjoyed our stay as the place is walking distance from shopping malls, and restaurants. The guys in the reception are more friendly than the females:-)) You have to pay 600 pesos for airport drop off or you can catch a cab for 200, your call.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. On your next visit, do try our suite which has a spectacular view of Manila Bay and is equipped with one queen-size bed, coffe/tea facility, microwave oven, a mini ref and a kitchen counter. A lounge chair by the window completes the set up for your morning caffein ritual. See you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    259
    164
    48
    25
See reviews for
221
145
48
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here on arrival in Manila and again when we were leaving.
We found the rooms clean and very comfortable, especially the bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is good, right next door to the Mall of Asia and reasonably close to the airport but with no aircraft noise.
My only complaint with the rooms would be that they have individual air conditioners which can be a little noisy.
The breakfast, which is included in the price, was very good with hot dishes as well as cereal and a selection of fruits.
We also had dinner in the restaurant.
The meals were great and at a very good price.
I am sure we will stay there again when we return to Manila.

Room Tip: We found the rooms facing the bay had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for posting a review about your experience following your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that in general, you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. My Team & I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

.
I have stayed here twice.
The first time, we got a suite room.
The second time, we booked in a sunset view room.

I love this hotel because of its value for money and its location.
Right across is the Mall of Asia, so if you have balikbayan friends who would like to do some shopping, this is the place for them.
Our room was a sunset view one so we had the advantage of facing Manila bay.
Very relaxing.
The same goes for the suite room - you get a nice view plus a kitchenette within the room.

Check in was a breeze, no problems whatsoever.
Our bedroom size was just right. We got two queen beds, perfect for 3 to 4 adults.
The look of the room resembled that of a hospital room - colors of white and green.
My only complaint is the bedroom, it sometimes squeaked and was not too comfortable.
They definitely could do better.

Shower was comfortable, clean and water was of good pressure.
The hotel had a micro-pool by the roof deck, small but just enough for dipping.
Don't expect to do laps here.
Breakfast was simple; buffet with some fruits, bread, greens, protein and rice.
Nothing great really, but filling.
Bellhop, front desk and housekeeping personnel were polite and provide prompt service.
Restaurant servers were quite slow though.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for making Microtel Mall of Asia your second home. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable & relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed in Microtel mall of Asia with my hubby celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary...i was delighted to see that the hotel is new and clean...I was amazed to see a nice view from our hotel, bay and city view..the place is located next to mall of asia, so you don't have to worry about traffic noises...the bed was comfortable and oh! how i love the pillows! the breakfast buffet was great! Food was great...and the rooftop pool was amazing! It was convenient for us since it is close to mall of Asia, they even provide a shuttle for costumers for FREE! The staff and crew was friendly and accommodating!...So, I will be staying in this hotel again for sure.

Room Tip: Get the bay and city view, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for celebrating your first wedding anniversary with us. We are equally delighted to know that you had an enjoyable & relaxing stay with us. My Team & I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed for 3 days with my fiance. Its a small new hotel near mall of asia overlooking the bay area. Staff attentive and nice. Loved the reception and the restaurant. Breakfast is included with your stay, and i enjoyed it much. We stayed in their suite room, the room is so cozy, love the bath and toilet, the fixtures, the a/c which is very cold and of course! the bed and the lights...i guess im not that fussy kind of person, its just enough for me to have all the comforts available inside the hotel.
Wish they have more to offer with room service....but i love the place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. My Team & I are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable & relaxing stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I didn't know bout this hotel till i arrived, as it was booked by my friends...to my suprise the hotel is quite new. The room is big, clean and have a very nice view facing the seaside. The location of this hotel is great too, it nearby to the biggest mall in philippines, and without 10 min walk to seaside. Great nightlife over there!!

The only concern is there is no breakfast given. I'm not sure if the breakfast have to order separately or either it should come together with the room price. Anyway, overall the stay is great and the bed is comfortable enough too!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
We are delighted to know of your positive feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the view from your room and noticed the comfort of our "friendly-to-the-back" bed. However, we'd like to know more about your comment regarding our breakfast. It is a Microtel standard that breakfast goes with the room rate and the same is explained by our front desk clerks upon check in. Thank you for posting your experience during your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We recently stayed with our family for the weekend at Microtel Mall of Asia. The reviews I've read more often talk about the breakfast that's included with the room but I just want people to know that the hotel has a hidden gem in their restaurant-Millie's. We found the food to be a wonderful surprise and at par with 5 star hotels without the five star prices. The portion sizes are very generous and you can taste that they did not scrimp on the ingredients to achieve the right quality. Over several days, we had the Chicken Parmiggiana (served with spaghetti and yummy fresh tomato sauce), Baby Back Ribs (with the meat falling off the bones), Shellfish Salad (very light and generous portion of seafood). Our kids loved the Pasta Carbonara, their Marinara and Gnocchi ( a rare find in Manila) . The calamari with potato aoili sauce was as good as what we recently tried in Greece. Special mention goes to the Tiramisu, Panacotta with Mango and Chocolate Mousse --- worth breaking your diet for. Believe me, you will not regret it... I even had a Congee for one breakfast instead of the buffet ,it was good and comforting

I must say we were all pleasantly impressed that they have such a good quality coffeeshop for a no-frills hotel. We'll defintely be back!

Room Tip: Go to the roofdeck at sunset. Enjoy the view of the bay while nursing your favorite cocktail!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. Your words of appreciation on your dining experience at our Millie's restaurant is truly encouraging. Coming from a well-travelled person like you, these comments are valuable to us. I have passed this on to our Food & Beverage team in our effort to even better our standards. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Manila soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia

Address: Coral Way Ave, corner Seaside Blvd, Pasay, Luzon 1308, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This economy class hotel is convenient to a myriad of popular tourist sites in Manila. The hotel offers 150 clean and comfortable rooms that are adorned with modern amenities such as chiropractic approved mattresses, color television and cable channels, window seating for relaxation, built-in desk and furniture and wireless Internet access. Guests will also find a restaurant and outdoor pool which offer a perfect place to relax after a long day of exploration. The Microtel Hotels & Resorts Mall of Asia is the perfect property for guests that want quaint accommodation in a prime location with signature Microtel quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Manila Mall Of Asia Hotel Pasay
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Manila/At Mall Of Asia Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.