We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the pillows” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manila Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Manila Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Manila Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 10 Newport Boulevard, Newport City Complex, Pasay City | Newport Complex, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Pasay
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Love the pillows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

What I love most in this hotel are the pillows. The pillows are too soft that I find joy just hugging them. The hotel is new and is just across the airport. The hotel is jalso a few steps away from Newport Resort and several commercial small complex. The room is clean and has a great view of the pool a few floors below and of the greens which I think is part of the military camp of Villamor airbase. The parking area is a bit small but there are several parking areas across the hotel. The most impressive in the room is the bathoom and not just for the bath tub but of the glass wall between the bed and the bathroom. There is also a work area with a trendy glass table and they have several lights in the room that you can control. The cabinet is also large and there are also several mirrors in the room which makes the room bigger. The hotel employees are also nice and respectful. It's a bit pricey compare to the other hotels and it is also a bit far from the Makati commercial district. This is a good place for your flight but not for seeing places of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Mr. zenizen111,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your comments on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our guestrooms, specifically the pillows and the service that our brilliant hosts extend to our guests. We aim to ensure that all our guests feel satisfied and are comfortable during their stay with us. I will share your comments with the rest of the team who will be equally pleased to hear about this.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Yours truly,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    326
    52
    10
    15
See reviews for
239
218
99
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed one night in the Marriott. Staff were very courteous and helpful and overall the hotel was very clean and comfortable. I also had food in the main restaurant and found no faults. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Mr. terryant,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your comment on TripAdvisor. Despite a quick stay, I am pleased to hear that you found our products and services worth coming back for!. I will share your comments with my team as they will be happy as well to hear about your very positive feedback.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Yours truly,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Marriott Hotels always deliver. This time around the suite was awesome. Welcoming. Hospitable. Fresh fruits upon arrival. Always a kick when you see your name on the TV screen. Friendly hotel staff. Airport shuttle always convenient. Will stay again of course.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Ms.vernie1.

Thank you for taking the time to upload your comment on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you found everyone and everything awesome during your most recent stay. I will share your very complimenting words to the rest of the team who wil be equally pleased to know about these as well.

Looking forward to seeing you back in your next getaway.

Yours truly,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Efficient and friendly staff, and I love their amenities! Bedroom is really conducive for sleeping, and the bathroom is just great - gotta love the bathtub! In addition, we really appreciate the complimentary wine and tea for being new Marriott Rewards members.

Very minor downside - hotel view is not that great. upon opening the blinds, we see construction left and right.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Joshua G,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your comment on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that your overall hotel experience would be worth remembering. I am particularly pleased to know that our brilliant hosts, the rooms and the special amenity that have been provided to you have contributed to the overall impression you have of the hotel. I will share this with my team as I am sure that they will be equally pleased to know about this.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours truly,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was my 3rd trip to this hotel. I was staying on Business purpose but with my wife. Pickup from the airport was smooth. Check-in was fast. Room was great, as usual. My wife really loved it. The rooms were clean, staff were extremely courteous & very helpful, esp. the concierge. The room, including the bathroom, were fully loaded (check out the pictures). Food was great and the buffet spreads were amazing. The bakery was also excellent. Quan Spa was awesome and again, both my wife & I loved it. We went for couple's massage - Aroma & Renewal. We didn't use the swimming pool or the gym this time. The location of the hotel is great. Its connected to Maxim, Resort World. So you can check out the Casino without having to go out of the hotel. There is 7 Eleven, St. Teresa's Church, Pancake House, Gerry's Grill, etc at walking distance. Check out was smooth as well and so was the drop to the airport. My wife & I are looking forward to out next return. This is one of my best hotels, if not the best one.

Room Tip: Any room is fine, but the ones facing the swimming pool might have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Mr. viveksingh25,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your comment on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear that both you and your wife had an excellent experience once again for the third time! Our aim is to ensure that we are consistent with the commitment that we have provided with regards to the products and services that we offer in the hotel. I will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team especially the restaurants you have tried, the Front Office for your arrival and departure experience, Housekeeping for the preparation of your room and Quan Spa.

Looking forward to your 4th and more visits to the hotel!

Yours truly,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just arrived at the Manila Marriott. Check in took longer than expected so the lovely Bianca organised beverages (alcoholic or non) for us to sip on whilst we waited Wonderful! Lovely room with 2 queen beds, easily big enough for 2 adults 2 kids. Super wet room with rain shower, stand alone bath and electric screen over the glass wall. Paid a little extra for the club benefits. Super friendly staff at the club, especially Angel and Lawrence who were happy to pour our drinks! Kids loved the array of food and my husband and I indulged on the cold meat selection and salads, only to find that the main courses of scrummy curry then arrived but we were full! Drinks flowed until at least 9.30pm, the best club experience we've had. Breakfast was also great, Amber helped the children reach the croissants and lovely selection of fruit. The staff really went the extra mile, even delivering my forgotten sunglasses to the airport having left them in the room! Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: 2 queen beds is perfect for 2 adults 2 kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Ms.Lynsay S,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your comment on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you and your family experienced excellent service during your most recent stay. We certainly aim to ensure that we deliver the best possible service that valued guest such as you truly deserve. I will share your comments with the team as am sure they will be very pleased to hear about this as well.

Looking forward to having you together with your family in the hotel soo!

Yours truly,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The answer in one short word is YES. I know the reputation of the Marriott chain of Hotels worldwide is exceptional but I had to witness it for myself. I have visited the Philippines for 15 years and have 1st hand knowledge of their hotels.
The Marriott is the best managed hotel I have ever stayed in and eaten in. Their service is outstanding and their rooms are immaculate. The buffet dinners are extensive with all the right variety of foods for the locals and the foreigners. I have personally talked with 3 different General Managers over the years and found them dedicated to perfection and having their guests happy to return over and over again. Miss Michelle Garcia , Director of Communications and Guest relations for Marriott was always ready to assist any needed request.
There are a few other good hotels in Manila but the Marriott stands out in the crowd. I recommend Marriott and don't hesitate to tell anyone who seeks my advice.

Room Tip: They have many promos and package deals. Check the internet and then go to the Sales manager to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Mr. rhutton,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your comment on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear that you are very happy with your overall experience during your stay here in the hotel. I will share your comments to the rest of the team, especially to Michelle Garcia and to our General Manager who am sure will be very happy to hear about this.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Yours truly,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: No. 10 Newport Boulevard, Newport City Complex, Pasay City | Newport Complex, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inviting beacon set in the world class entertainment complex of Resorts World Manila, opposite Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3, Marriott Hotel Manila promises 24/7 genuine hospitality. Affording sweeping views of the adjoining 18-hole Villamor Golf Course, the hotel is a 15-minute drive from Bonifacio Global City and Makati Business District. Whether you are here for business or leisure, Marriott Hotel Manila is the place to work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manila Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.